Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

TSstimix
post Jan 4 2014, 08:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(guoshyang @ Jan 3 2014, 01:47 PM)
Guys.. what is the best route to go from Myeong dong to Vivaldi Park. Im staying in Namsan Guesthouse. Travelling for 11 days this month there.
Just follow any of the route mentioned here:
http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/SI/SI_....jsp?cid=266845
guoshyang
post Jan 5 2014, 07:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 4 2014, 08:18 AM)
Just follow any of the route mentioned here:
Thanks man
kcsy1221
post Jan 5 2014, 11:49 PM

56 posts

Hi, I would like to ask do I need to wait until the KT Kumho office to open only can return the car? Let say if my flight is at 9.30am back to Seoul, would it be too rush to return the car? Thanks in advance! smile.gif
jenN
post Jan 6 2014, 12:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Jan 5 2014, 11:49 PM)
Hi, I would like to ask do I need to wait until the KT Kumho office to open only can return the car? Let say if my flight is at 9.30am back to Seoul, would it be too rush to return the car? Thanks in advance! smile.gif
Contact them by email or inform them when you take your car. They will arrange someone to be there when you return the car..

I return mine at 7.30am tongue.gif
kcsy1221
post Jan 6 2014, 01:37 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(jenN @ Jan 6 2014, 12:35 PM)
Contact them by email or inform them when you take your car. They will arrange someone to be there when you return the car..

I return mine at 7.30am  tongue.gif
Thanks for the reply. I will see how is the situation. rclxms.gif
might return the car the night before I depart to Seoul also. smile.gif
eksk86
post Jan 6 2014, 02:51 PM

421 posts

Hey guys,I've got a few questions.can we still ski in mid march?any ski resorts still open at that time?and how cold is it during mid march?do we need to get long johns?down jacket?boots?gloves?
DCboii
post Jan 6 2014, 07:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Jan 6 2014, 02:51 PM)
Hey guys,I've got a few questions.can we still ski in mid march?any ski resorts still open at that time?and how cold is it during mid march?do we need to get long johns?down jacket?boots?gloves?
You can try Vivaldi Ski Park. I went there 2yrs ago around mid march as well. Weather wise i think its better to bring ur winter wear. Still cold during that time. But not too sure about now tho.
TongCN
post Jan 7 2014, 10:15 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

Lol ... also tumpang the question of ski-ing.

I'm going to Seoul, Korea around end of April this year and any Ski resort open by that time?

2 years + ago I went on Nov to Ping Chang and the guide told me that resort open whole seasons except summer but not sure of it yet.
zeese
post Jan 7 2014, 11:23 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Guys.. how much does it cost to ski..

Based on this info below, I assume we must pick Morning (new) rate, right?
So, the total cost per person wil be 57000 + 28000 (ski rental) = 85000W = ~RM261 ??
Is it that expensive to play a ski or am I missing something?

Morning
Time: 08:30–13:00
Lift: Adults 50,000 won / Children 35,000 won
Ski & Snow Board Rental: Adults 23,000 won / Children 16,000 won

Morning (new)
Time: 10:30–15:00
Prices: Adults 57,000 won / Children 40,000 won
Ski & Snow Board Rental: Adults 28,000 won / Children 19,000 won
Second question, if I want to bring my family for skiing, among all the countries
in asia that have ski resorts, which one is the cheapest after including the flight costs and everything?

Tq.
_ChAoS_
post Jan 8 2014, 09:29 AM

29 posts

Hi, I have a question to those who bought their flight tickets using Jejuair website before....

After selecting the flights i wanted, i entered the page where they wanted me to enter the passenger particulars. But i noticed something strange with the naming format. As i have a chinese name, i have three words in my name, but their format only allowed two. So how did you guys got past this column? Do you just fill your surname under "surname" and then combine the remaining names under "given name"? will there be complications when they check your passport?

Example: a name called "Lim Ah Beng" will be entered as "LIM AHBENG"?

This is my first time buying an air ticket from Eastar, will really appreciate any help i can get. =)

And do you only have to enter your name? no other information necessary?
guoshyang
post Jan 8 2014, 08:43 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 7 2014, 11:23 AM)

So, the total cost per person wil be 57000 + 28000 (ski rental) = 85000W = ~RM261 ??
Second question, if I want to bring my family for skiing, among all the countries
in asia that have ski resorts, which one is the cheapest after including the flight costs and everything?

Tq.
Yes is that expensive. Somemore u havent add in the cost of hiring a skii trainer. It charge about RM300+ just for coaching you to skii for 1.5 hour.

guoshyang
post Jan 9 2014, 06:35 AM

65 posts

You may refer blog below as well:

http://budgettravel2korea.blogspot.de/2014...-hongcheon.html
TSstimix
post Jan 9 2014, 07:30 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 7 2014, 11:23 AM)

Tq.
If you just want to feel the ski resort & play snow, no need ski also can. Just go there nad experience it free. Well they allow you to enter the snow cap slope and play snow without the need to rent anything smile.gif
muaxs
post Jan 9 2014, 03:48 PM

15 posts

Hi, need some suggestions here. I will be going to Korea from 14th March until 23rd March. My flight will arrive in Busan and depart from Seoul.

I am thinking to spend 3D2N in Busan (is it sufficient?) and 3D2N in Seoul (been to most tourist spot. So not going to spend too much time in Seoul). I have also been the Jeju.

Question is, where else should I visit? Any suggestions?
notworthy.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jan 9 2014, 04:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(muaxs @ Jan 9 2014, 03:48 PM)
Hi, need some suggestions here. I will be going to Korea from 14th March until 23rd March. My flight will arrive in Busan and depart from Seoul.

I am thinking to spend 3D2N in Busan (is it sufficient?) and 3D2N in Seoul (been to most tourist spot. So not going to spend too much time in Seoul). I have also been the Jeju.

Question is, where else should I visit? Any suggestions?
notworthy.gif
sufficient unless u want to spend more days in Busan. since u been to most tourist spot in Seoul than u just go for foods and walk around la.. so many things can be do in Seoul city ler.. haha
muaxs
post Jan 10 2014, 03:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 9 2014, 04:15 PM)
sufficient unless u want to spend more days in Busan. since u been to most tourist spot in Seoul than u just go for foods and walk around la.. so many things can be do in Seoul city ler.. haha
Hmmm..... I am actually thinking of places like Daegu and Jeonju. Anyone been there?
TongCN
post Jan 10 2014, 06:16 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

Wanna ask that any ski resort open during end of April ?
crayonistacloset
post Jan 12 2014, 05:36 PM

hi guys! need some suggestion. i'm going seoul this year and am first timer. should i get a ground tour or free n easy? which is better? as i know free&easy will be challenging,fun..but an elder going with me.. so yeah....btw my budget is (2-2.k)
TSstimix
post Jan 12 2014, 05:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(crayonistacloset @ Jan 12 2014, 05:36 PM)
hi guys! need some suggestion. i'm going seoul this year and am first timer. should i get a ground tour or free n easy? which is better? as i know free&easy will be challenging,fun..but an elder going with me.. so yeah....btw my budget is (2-2.k)
Easy-lah. Just follow the guide on 1st page. The transport system there are so efficient. Anyway, if got elder following.. As in most DIY, required lotsa walking and even climbing the stairs of MRT stn stairs..So that part ..hmnn But DIY can be dirt cheap compare to tour. Most tour to Korea >RM3K. If you DIY wth Promo ticket, it is possible doing it even at ~RM1000-RM1500 per pax. for budget traveler smile.gif
zeese
post Jan 13 2014, 08:02 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

As stimix had mentioned, there'll be a lot of walking.. so, maybe it will be very tiring for elders. I think, better take a tour.. the bus/van is ready to drop and pick you up right in front of the hotel or attaction's entrance..

136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:55 PM