211 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

blanket84
post Dec 11 2020, 01:24 PM

1,521 posts

What is the average kW output for gas stove in the market? I am considering two models, one rated at 5kW and one at 6kW. I was thinking if the loss is significant if I get the 5kW instead.
Licko P
post Dec 11 2020, 11:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Share2saja @ Oct 26 2018, 12:54 PM)
I had been checking Lowyat forum when selecting to replace my Hood which resulted in the brand that I finally chose and had been most happy using it this past month.

I like it for its effective suction and very importantly ease of maintenance.

It is Robam A818.
Very strong suction, perfect for regular cooking family. ( We cook everyday.)
Oil collector, which is located in the center is where all oil that is captured drips nicely into it, visible and easy to detach just by turning it, and wash.
The filter, in the shape of pyramid mesh is light and so easy to detach and wash too.

Oil and odour is what we want removed in a kitchen and I have not seen such an effective functional hood before. I wished I had this 10 years ago.
Even my maid loves it !

Only 1 thing : compared to the slick flat panel sophisticated looking type of Hood, it may look less fashionable but all I care is keeping my kitchen clean.

Hope this helps.
Check Robam A818 price on Shopee > open mouth > close Shopee
TSzheilwane
post Dec 14 2020, 12:41 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 11 2020, 01:24 PM)
What is the average kW output for gas stove in the market? I am considering two models, one rated at 5kW and one at 6kW. I was thinking if the loss is significant if I get the 5kW instead.
kW does not = actual performance. Tested Fotile 5kW (60% efficiency) outperform many brand 5.5kW (50-55% efficiency), so it depends on the burning technology also
gusu P
post Dec 17 2020, 11:07 AM

Probation

Hi I'm new here. been back reading a lot and have learnt so much. clearly JQG9009T is the best hood .. but

Was wondering whats the difference between the round and square hob.

In exact the Fotile GHG78211 vs GAG76202
and which would you recommend ?
zero5177
post Dec 17 2020, 11:13 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 11 2020, 12:12 AM)
How does the Livinox Lotus2b compared to Fotile GHG78211? would you recommend topping up for GHG78211 instead?

And how is the heat efficiency for the Livinox hob as well..
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 14 2020, 12:41 PM)
kW does not = actual performance. Tested Fotile 5kW (60% efficiency) outperform many brand 5.5kW (50-55% efficiency), so it depends on the burning technology also
Hi Zean need your expertise for the above
dotax
post Dec 17 2020, 12:50 PM

31 posts

Hi I wonder if any one has comment or review on LIVINOX Hood LCH-STONE-90BL model kitchen hood?
cyclone9
post Dec 17 2020, 03:11 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

Anyone DIY clean their own hood which hard hard oil grease? I've tried lemon and hot water but it doesn't remove the black oil grease.

This post has been edited by cyclone9: Dec 17 2020, 03:11 PM
dotax
post Dec 17 2020, 04:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Nov 14 2020, 09:42 PM)
Ductless is never recommended unless u only boil water
Does it means Recirculating System type is not very good too?
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 05:11 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(dotax @ Dec 17 2020, 04:24 PM)
Does it means Recirculating System type is not very good too?
Same

Means the heat, oil, smell is rechanneled back into room
Filters can only do so much.
Guailou cooking ok lah
Dfuzzy
post Dec 17 2020, 07:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 17 2020, 03:11 PM)
Anyone DIY clean their own hood which hard hard oil grease? I've tried lemon and hot water but it doesn't remove the black oil grease.
Try place sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) paste on it, leave a while then scrub.
TSzheilwane
post Dec 17 2020, 09:52 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(gusu @ Dec 17 2020, 11:07 AM)
Hi I'm new here. been back reading a lot and have learnt so much. clearly JQG9009T is the best hood .. but

In exact the  Fotile GHG78211 vs GAG76202
gag76202 does not have
1) bakelite knob
2) no anti-explosion glass
3) more exp

so buy GHG78211 smile.gif
TSzheilwane
post Dec 17 2020, 09:53 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(dotax @ Dec 17 2020, 12:50 PM)
Hi I wonder if any one has comment or review on LIVINOX Hood LCH-STONE-90BL model kitchen hood?
haven test it as no place to display in shop but hood looks nice n price is super CHEAP smile.gif FOr hood only less than rm 1k, the spec is consider quite good

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 17 2020, 09:53 PM
TSzheilwane
post Dec 17 2020, 09:56 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 11 2020, 12:12 AM)
How does the Livinox Lotus2b compared to Fotile GHG78211? would you recommend topping up for GHG78211 instead?

And how is the heat efficiency for the Livinox hob as well..
if u wan strongest flame power go for GHG78211 slightly stronger. So it depends which hood u wan, livinox or fotile then get the same brand to enjoy package discount.

I would say lotus2b is quite good as well
nickong
post Dec 18 2020, 02:17 PM

hi all,
i just found this thead after i bought my electric cooker. this is my 1st time using electric cooker. can u guys advice me what to look out for?
btw, 2800w + 1800w can be using together with a 15/16a socket? if the cooker i bought is ok? if not pls advice me, i might ask to change if the cooker is very bad.
below i include with the hob i purchase. thanks in advance!

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/kitch...s/ky-a227d.html

This post has been edited by nickong: Dec 18 2020, 02:19 PM
TSzheilwane
post Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(gusu @ Dec 17 2020, 11:07 AM)

In exact the  Fotile GHG78211 vs GAG76202
Here is a quick explanation the difference between Fotile GAG7202 vs fd2b vs ghg78211

FOR ANTI-EXPLOTION GLASS, INSTANT IGNITION AND FLAME ETC ETC can refer back this old video

petlu28
post Dec 19 2020, 10:23 PM

3,936 posts

Hi! Anyone know technician for repair electrical hob?
TSzheilwane
post Dec 20 2020, 05:36 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Dec 19 2020, 10:23 PM)
Hi! Anyone know technician for repair electrical hob?
usually call back the brand technician, like fotile we call back fotile. if teka call back teka, can google for their service center

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 20 2020, 05:36 PM
gusu P
post Dec 21 2020, 10:44 AM

Probation

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM)
Here is a quick explanation the difference between Fotile GAG7202 vs fd2b vs ghg78211

You are the best rclxms.gif

at the moment I am still conflicted between buying a gas stove set with the hood.

or separately buy an induction hob which will cost so much more. Still in dilemma.
TSzheilwane
post Dec 21 2020, 09:31 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(gusu @ Dec 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
You are the best  rclxms.gif

at the moment I am still conflicted between buying a gas stove set with the hood.

or separately buy an induction hob which will cost so much more. Still in dilemma.
even u use induction hob also need a hood, induction hob still have smoke
Mijac
post Dec 22 2020, 09:27 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(gusu @ Dec 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
You are the best  rclxms.gif

Induction hob still will require a hood to be installed as well. thumbsup.gif

211 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0880sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:49 AM