211 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

terminatorkun
post Dec 27 2018, 12:00 PM

70 posts

Hi... currently renovate my house.

Is it ok to use taka brand for kitchen hood & hob ?

kumario9
post Dec 30 2018, 12:53 PM

136 posts

Guys,

Can recommend model/brand a good long lasting durable cooker simple 2 gas hobs that has stainless steel high durable heat resistance glass top panel? Sample picture as shown below;

Is Rinnai brand good enough? Any other brand can recommend? Budget around RM1k

Which is easier to maintain and long lasting, stainless steel or glass top cooking gas hob?

This post has been edited by kumario9: Dec 30 2018, 03:06 PM
pat07
post Jan 2 2019, 06:34 PM

55 posts

Dear Sifu & Pros,

I need a recirculating hood (without chimney).
Does ELBA has a recirculating hood?
Any recommendation?
Please advise.

Thanks in advance.
TSzheilwane
post Jan 2 2019, 09:04 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kumario9 @ Dec 30 2018, 12:53 PM)
Guys,

Can recommend model/brand a good long lasting durable cooker simple 2 gas hobs that has stainless steel high durable heat resistance glass top panel? Sample picture as shown below;

Is Rinnai brand good enough? Any other brand can recommend? Budget around RM1k

Which is easier to maintain and long lasting, stainless steel or glass top cooking gas hob?
maintenance wise, glass is better, stainless steel could have scratches easily and stain sticking on it. yup rinnai is a good brand for hobs
TSzheilwane
post Jan 2 2019, 09:05 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Jan 2 2019, 06:34 PM)
Dear Sifu & Pros,

I need a recirculating hood (without chimney).
Does ELBA has a recirculating hood?
Any recommendation?
Please advise.

Thanks in advance.
yes they do have many models, u can check website or go to their dealers.
kokmun2917
post Jan 3 2019, 01:11 PM

Chelsea ARE the BEST!!
957 posts

if u guys bought the hood/hob online, u guys install it yourself?
mystvearn
post Jan 4 2019, 03:02 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kokmun2917 @ Jan 3 2019, 01:11 PM)
Bought offline since this is white goods. All huge appliances I buy offline from the same shop for more than 30 years. Anything happen, will be easy. They sent people to fix it. No use if buy cheap but poor workmanship.
xproc
post Jan 7 2019, 12:16 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(kokmun2917 @ Jan 3 2019, 01:11 PM)
i just brought one.... from lazada... still thinking how to install it lol... maybe will ask local electric shop install it since need to drill a hole for hood

Rubine Chimney Hood RCH-BOXLINE2-90SS + Built-in Hob RGH-PEPPER2B-BL

This post has been edited by xproc: Jan 7 2019, 12:18 PM
weikee
post Jan 7 2019, 06:54 PM

12,019 posts

https://youtu.be/wmP9iJEm1PM

Cantonese, swearing on the stove. Funny if you know cantonese.
TSzheilwane
post Jan 8 2019, 10:55 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 7 2019, 06:54 PM)
https://youtu.be/wmP9iJEm1PM

Cantonese, swearing on the stove. Funny if you know cantonese.
lol i saw this before but never knew there is a compilation of him cursing the stove so many times, true gas is always better and faster than electric hobs smile.gif

laughing non stop, it's so funny

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 8 2019, 10:55 AM
seancstan
post Jan 8 2019, 02:22 PM

Anyone has recommendation for freestanding ceramic hob with oven?
weikee
post Jan 8 2019, 05:29 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 8 2019, 10:55 AM)
lol i saw this before but never knew there is a compilation of him cursing the stove so many times, true gas is always better and faster than electric hobs smile.gif

laughing non stop, it's so funny
Indeed is a nice watch, never the less the older heating element stove is reliable. But not the modern electrical stove.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 8 2019, 05:29 PM
ubzteam
post Jan 8 2019, 06:24 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(seancstan @ Jan 8 2019, 02:22 PM)
Anyone has recommendation for freestanding ceramic hob with oven?
Hi seancstan,

pls check the link as below :

Pro Cooker
TSzheilwane
post Jan 10 2019, 01:19 PM

4,184 posts

for those who are looking for recycle hoods, do not fully trust the suction power specify in the catalogs. Different brands measure the suction differently and some tend to overstate the suction power.

However, for a good recycle hood, suction power is not the most important factor, the filtration is. Compare the filtration system and u will be able to tell which is a better hood.

So why high suction is no good for recycle hood? Have a look at this video below.

Fotile EMS9021r is the best recycle hood that i have tested so far.

pat07
post Jan 10 2019, 05:48 PM

55 posts

Hi.. zheilwane..

I saw a video cleaning of JQG9009S.. the hole between the baffle filter is quite wide.. and the hole for another layer mesh filter is quite big..
Can i say that, the previous model that use mesh or corrugated filter that have tiny hole does a better job capturing the oil?

Please advise
amirulikhsan90
post Jan 11 2019, 12:28 PM

52 posts

Hi Zheilwane,

Been following this thread for a while and I can see you are clearly experienced in this field. Can you recommend me a good hob (either 2 or 3 stove with at least 5kW output) + hood (preferable a ducted and slanted type) combo for budget of RM3k. Would prefer something from Rubine or Rinnai. But if you have other brands you would like to recommend, please do so.

I also found a Rubine combo along with an oven for RM3.2k (model number : RCH-IA90SM-GV + RGH-AGATA2b-BL + RBO-IA6X-70SS) on Lazada.

Appreciate your help smile.gif
TSzheilwane
post Jan 16 2019, 08:03 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(amirulikhsan90 @ Jan 11 2019, 12:28 PM)
Hi Zheilwane,

Been following this thread for a while and I can see you are clearly experienced in this field. Can you recommend me a good hob (either 2 or 3 stove with at least 5kW output) + hood (preferable a ducted and slanted type) combo for budget of RM3k. Would prefer something from Rubine or Rinnai. But if you have other brands you would like to recommend, please do so.

I also found a Rubine combo along with an oven for RM3.2k (model number : RCH-IA90SM-GV + RGH-AGATA2b-BL + RBO-IA6X-70SS) on Lazada.

Appreciate your help  smile.gif
1. Never 100% trust figures in catalog. Compared a fotile 3.8kW is similar to other brands 5kW

2. agata2b does not have safety pin to cut off gas in case there is no flame. as this is rubine's cheapest model.

for budget 3k+, i suggest Rubine Sirocco + Vista2B + Inova
adihassan
post Jan 17 2019, 07:58 AM

26 posts

Hello Everyone,

I am currently renovating my kitchen and have been looking for a good hood and hob to be purchaed ans installed. I have been in and out of several shops and home reno fairs and it has resulted in me being more confused as to which one to buy. From what i understand at least fundametally, it boils down to suction power. Unfortunately it got a bit more confusing after that where build material of the hood hob fan, filter type, hob burner height, among other things makes it harder to decide on the best. I am staying in a landed house and have prepared the hood ducting putlet on the wall (7inches).
Moderate cooking but would definitely like something that is able to handle days and seasons when heavy cooking will be done. Friends and colleagues have pointed me to brands like Cellini due to their high suction power but the offerings from Fotile looks good as well( from a price over features perspective).
I hope I can get assistance from the vast and very in depth knowledge of the sifus here that has experiences to help me make my decision. Looking forward to the advice.
Thank you
TSzheilwane
post Jan 17 2019, 09:16 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(adihassan @ Jan 17 2019, 07:58 AM)
Hello Everyone,

I am currently renovating my kitchen and have been looking for a good hood and hob to be purchaed ans installed. I have been in and out of several shops and home reno fairs and it has resulted in me being more confused as to which one to buy. From what i understand at least fundametally, it boils down to suction power. Unfortunately it got a bit more confusing after that where build material of the hood hob fan, filter type, hob burner height, among other things makes it harder to decide on the best. I am staying in a landed house and have prepared the hood ducting putlet on the wall (7inches).
Moderate cooking but would definitely like something that is able to handle days and seasons when heavy cooking will be done. Friends and colleagues have pointed me to brands like Cellini due to their high suction power but the offerings from Fotile looks good as well( from a price over features perspective).
I hope I can get assistance from the vast and very in depth knowledge of the sifus here that has experiences to help me make my decision. Looking forward to the advice.
Thank you
buying a hood should not focus on suction power only, like buying a car, we do not just look at the engine capacity.

Try google cellini brand, u wont be able to find much info as it is an OEM brand from china sold by a shop in PJ. If not mistaken they claim to have suction as high as 2000m3/h. However, how true is this? How possible an ordinary OEM brand able to achieve 2000m3/h while other big brands only have an average 1200 - 1500m3/h.

Different brand have their own standards in measuring suction power, hence it is not accurate to just compare suction power. Wanna know if a product is good or not, check online review. Fotile is definitely one of the top brand for performance.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 17 2019, 09:18 AM
adihassan
post Jan 17 2019, 10:10 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 17 2019, 09:16 AM)
buying a hood should not focus on suction power only, like buying a car, we do not just look at the engine capacity.

Try google cellini brand, u wont be able to find much info as it is an OEM brand from china sold by a shop in PJ. If not mistaken they claim to have suction as high as 2000m3/h. However, how true is this? How possible an ordinary OEM brand able to achieve 2000m3/h while other big brands only have an average 1200 - 1500m3/h. 

Different brand have their own standards in measuring suction power, hence it is not accurate to just compare suction power. Wanna know if a product is good or not, check online review. Fotile is definitely one of the top brand for performance.
Hello Zheilwane,

Yes my thoughts exactly, it was hard for me to find information on Cellini and the website is almost non-existent, which was dodgy to me. I was putting an importance on the easeness of cleaning the unit which is what we will be doing to maintain quite often.

Would you be able to suggest me a combination of a cooker gas hob and a hood that, based on your experience, would be the best?

Thank you

211 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:16 AM