16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers

mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 02:54 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 02:52 PM)
mthc another unit bro?
No bro. A bit regret. Third tower only 3% increase in price. Knn these agents.

Trying to make myself feel better by telling myself that the it's hard to have a scenic view due to the balcony design

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 4 2017, 02:58 PM
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 03:08 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 03:03 PM)
Sluggish market bro.

I think we kena corn d.

Tower 3 and 4 by right can see the golf club, no?

Haiz....
Yea. Both share the golf view and also evening sun.

Facing lien hoe got no increase in price.

Not too sure how bad is the evening sun here in Malaysia.
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 03:20 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 03:14 PM)
Got disadvantage.

I paid a premium to be early bird, late bird only pay extra 3% for The panoramic view which I wanted earlier.

Was originally told the price would increase 7-10% last time....
I was told the same as well. I was told it will be increased by 7%. But now only 3% for the first hundred buyers or so and followed by 6% for the remaining buyers. Nvm la.. not like I can see anything from my bed anyways. The balcony wall is seriously quite high up. Gonna turn one balcony wall into a high bar table and another balcony wall into an aquarium.
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 03:28 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(mydavidng @ Apr 4 2017, 03:25 PM)
Dear Sir.

Lumi Tropicana is sold at present market value not at future/projected market price.

There are no regrets at buying this development selling at current market price.

Thank You.

David Ng
For Lumi Tropicana
Apple to Apple product but only 3% increase in price dude. Speechless.
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 03:37 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 03:36 PM)
Screwing old buyers from behind sad.gif

I feel sad. I want to wake up and see the golf club ma.

Now what shit also kenot see.
Ya kena screw by agents. Enesta buyers better be careful

Nvm la. Dispose tower 2 and jump boat to tower 3 when VP. Damn unfair la

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 4 2017, 03:38 PM
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 04:12 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 04:06 PM)
VP 2020 damn sakit to Wait
I know that feeling bro.

Don't wanna think about it anymore. Piss off at the agents
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 04:57 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 4 2017, 04:23 PM)
Lumi is sold at current market value.

Meaning Lumi now no value lor. Only in future got.

I damn Sienz kena screw from behind.

Heard Mayfair ventures no longer in charge of selling this project also. Koyak la
Sien la.

I still can't get over with only a mere 3% increase in price
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 10:15 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 4 2017, 08:55 PM)
I must say the balcony location is quite impractical for some units ala balcony in second room
I kinda regret having two balconies now. Serious
mthc
post Apr 4 2017, 11:28 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:00 PM)
I actually find the 2 balcony unit (living and master) okay.
But the living area is very small if you were to include the dining table there. I'm planning to give up the +1 room and turn it into a dining room so that I get a bigger living hall.

Which unit u whacked boss

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 4 2017, 11:28 PM
mthc
post Apr 5 2017, 08:49 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 5 2017, 08:07 AM)
3% increase is about 1,000 psf already.

Previous phase buyer around 900+ psf for smaller unit. Can reach about 800+ if you're taking the Type B and C.

No difference in terms of first phase and second phase. Just different towers with diff themes only. I believe they have the fully furnished and unfurnished package now for sale.

Unfurnished is cheaper about 100k last time. Not sure if now still Ada or not laugh.gif

For more details, pls go to show gallery.

But as previous phase buyers, we really felt like we got screwed from behind tongue.gif
Better don't trust the agents fully. Really full of shit.
mthc
post Apr 5 2017, 05:42 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 5 2017, 05:38 PM)
Hi all, Lumi Tropicana is back with Phase 2.
Lumi spit in existing purchasers
mthc
post Apr 5 2017, 06:39 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 5 2017, 06:04 PM)
Not only spit.

Stab us and twist knife lagi.
Pull out and stab again then step and act dunno
mthc
post Apr 5 2017, 08:04 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 5 2017, 07:54 PM)
Consider tai wan lum gor....

Developer didnt give 100k hong boa to new buyers of phase2.
I'd rather forgo the 100k and tank the extra 3%.

For at least 100K is paid for something but this 3% more is only mere 30-40k
mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 12:41 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 5 2017, 11:31 PM)
Read our earlier complaint.

When we bought Phase 1, we were told that the next phase will cost 7% more at least.

Earlier soft launch buyer and later buyer also not much difference in terms of pricing.

Towards the end of phase 1, I think they started offering non furnished package which is 100k cheaper I think.... this option again was not available to earlier buyer lol.

Finally when they launch phase 2, just a mere 3% increase only....

Tower 3 and 4 got golf club view and looking at the price difference buying earlier and later, earlier buyer really kena screw lol.
Maybe to clear those not so nice units with tandem car parks. I felt okay okay with the 100k extra because I am paying for the almost fully furnished fittings (felt okay okay but not happy with it. Trying to make myself feel better just like the two balconies)

I have to agree with you about that bloody mere 3% increase. It's so fkin unfair!

This Lumi project is all about faking your emotions by making yourself feel better. Ownstay project always turn out rubbish but investment project always turn out to be good. Nvm la.. tilt our head all the way to the right to catch the golf course view. Besides we don't get evening sun do we? Shame on you Thriven

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 6 2017, 12:42 AM
mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 09:35 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 6 2017, 08:00 AM)
We kena corn very badly on this one.

Buy for own stay, now feel like clearing out after VP.

See Liao also heart pain.

Evening sun who cares? I go work come back also 8-9pm everyday Liao.

But at least weekends I can wake up and see the golf club and chill, I won't feel so bad paying a premium for it....
2020 price go up, but with the 100k disc for unfurnished + 3% price hike for the new phase, end up with early burung dun earn much one....

2020 VP but tower 3 and 4 will VP a bit later, meaning the construction and dust will deter phase 1 buyers from moving in almost immediately also.
Damn true. I won't be seeing evening sun for 5 days in a week either. I think I'm gonna dispose it once VP. I really like the unit with the garden a lot sigh. Dispose and change to that.

mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 10:04 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 6 2017, 09:53 AM)
Once VP we sakit a lot d....

End of the day, lose money investment.

Better focus on my TH saje. This one no eye see Liao.

Mati pun mati la.
From the first day u even thought of investing in Lumi is already a huge loss in investment. Did u actally think of investing here or for ownstay? The yield can't even touch 3% for future market.
mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 02:09 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Apr 6 2017, 10:23 AM)
But then what would you prefer?

Unsold units, final blocks not launched, construction during VP, or sold out units?

In this climate, developer has no choice but to lower their asking price. Otherwise imagine 3rd and 4th block launched during VP of first 2 blocks and construction on going for another 3 years.
Makes sense. Opportunity cost for having a synced phase 1 and 2 than going thought what TG is experiencing now.
mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 02:11 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Apr 6 2017, 11:09 AM)
why cannot? just offset the so called furnishing they supposed to provide that is worth 100k, and put into your loan account. if just bare unit, maybe can even vp ahead of time and boast to the whole world.

even if you own stay, i bet you can furnish your unit for less than 50k, unless it is a damn big unit...
The reason why 100K off for bare units came in later for phase 1 is because those are less desirable units. Eg.. tandem carpark, next to highway etc etc
mthc
post Apr 6 2017, 04:28 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 6 2017, 04:11 PM)
I believe bank valuation dont care so much de..
I stand corrected.
Bank gets value from valuers.

Bankers will call valuers and the valuers will ask these simple questions for verbal valuation.

1. Floor
2. Build up
3. Bare or FF
4. Direction
5. Subsale or force sale
6. Asking price

A more detailed valuation will be done for a formal valuation to be submitted to the bank by the valuers. Like how many car parks etc etc.

Siu dai tok kok only. Don't believe fully ya. In fact you can also call the values and get verbal valuation if you happen to know how.

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 6 2017, 04:44 PM
mthc
post Apr 7 2017, 12:24 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Apr 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
Anyone know what's the previous rebates like ?  & price per sqft ?
9%. 932psf for me.

One free lousy USB and some cookies and tea leaf during festivals.

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 7 2017, 12:25 PM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:01 AM