The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

Senforr
post Jan 28 2014, 03:43 PM

35 posts

Been a while since I was here. So am going to racun a bit.

Got this at Isetan KLCC 3 days ago. smile.gif

Minifigs!!! Only the ones I wanted. The son is holding Abraham. icon_question.gif

Also got the movie motor chase and 2 creator sets, the helicopter and construction toys
There are no more train left sad.gif Was going to get 3 or those but then it is a popular set.
Maybe after CNY

So, noticed there are 3 Wyldstyle minifigs. The western, with hoodie and without hoodie.
Will put them up once assembled.
And 2 Emmet. (with hardhat and with hair). But then almost all sets comes with Emmet.
I wonder if the hair from Sleepy head minifig is the same as Emmet's in the movie...

This post has been edited by Senforr: Jan 28 2014, 03:49 PM
Senforr
post Jan 28 2014, 03:55 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 28 2014, 03:46 PM)
errr why happy bro? got extra to sell or what? tongue.gif
Isetan got discount?
No lah, full price. I walked around KL and at 9pm, finally reached Isetan KLCC and its there!!!
Of course, my friend says I get get it online from KK for rm5 cheaper.
I am sure there will be lots of it in store after CNY and cheaper too.
But then I want it NOW. So pay premium lah.
Nasib baik tak payah distribute ang pow tongue.gif
Senforr
post Jan 28 2014, 03:57 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 28 2014, 03:54 PM)
How did u get the Abraham and Shakespeare?
Minifig from Brick Sanctuary. I think I got the last Shakespere.
Msg them and reserve lah if still available. They might have 1 more full set.
Senforr
post Jan 28 2014, 05:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 28 2014, 04:57 PM)
hey RM70 is cheap!

I bought it so early at price RM150  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif

lucky only one..huhu
Wah, RM70 is really cheap. The cheapest I can find now is RM120
Senforr
post Jan 29 2014, 11:23 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 29 2014, 09:35 AM)
bertuah punya bapak!!  I'm adjusting my budget for ang pau so that it wont hurt too much this year  coz seems like 2014 haul will put me into bankruptcy.

oh.... new sets already landed in Isetan? .... whats the retail price of Creator sets?
In Isetan they only have the movie sets. Creator kat Gardens. The small ones are 19.90
Senforr
post Jan 29 2014, 11:33 AM

35 posts

Okey, as promised, the sets I got at Brickboy

The bike chase comes with Wyldstyle with hairpiece. Didnt get the train creator as it is sold out.

And also the movie sets from yesterday assembled. Please excuse the effect, got carried away.

Senforr
post Jan 29 2014, 12:20 PM

35 posts

I am not sure whether this set is coming in March or May but better save up for it.

Senforr
post Jan 30 2014, 05:28 PM

35 posts

Today's haul

With this that makes 4 movie sets.

BV2 has the train?? Oh boy!!! Are they open tomorrow?

Senforr
post Jan 30 2014, 09:58 PM

35 posts

Happy new year everyone.

Want to share some new mega movie sets I found

Dropship

Benny's Spaceship

Emmet's mecha

I think this is all the minifigs in the movie sets. Notice Wyldstyle in spacesuit.
Wasnt planning on buying the spaceship, now just for her I have to...
Pening kepala
Senforr
post Jan 30 2014, 10:12 PM

35 posts

What is on CMF Emmet's printed tile?

Now we know
Senforr
post Feb 1 2014, 12:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(len_d69 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:47 PM)
Happy Chinese New Year!