126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

ckwhy
post Jan 23 2014, 04:23 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
Dont blame Aeon..they only provide platform of choices..
in the end its depend on u whether to support LEGO or other brands biggrin.gif
here we talk lego only.. biggrin.gif
me group  sweat.gif
always = No choice but to tahan
sometimes = cannot tahan
My only way to tahan is not to buy china bricks.
But they are so much cheaper.....almost cannot tahan.
If they don't sell, then no problem.

But is it legal? I thought Lego already patented the Lego brick.
maxilife1
post Jan 23 2014, 04:29 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ckwhy @ Jan 23 2014, 04:23 PM)

everybody has their own individually preferences..
some only want to play LEGO
some only want to collect LEGO
some only want to play brick (not only LEGO)
some only want LEGO for them and other brick for their children

so whats urs? biggrin.gif

u can read it here..some LEGO win and some LEGO lose biggrin.gif

"At least two of the largest clone manufacturers have been challenged in court by Lego. The lawsuits have been mostly unsuccessful, as courts have generally found the functional design of the basic brick to be a matter of patent rather than trademark law, and all relevant Lego patents have expired."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lego_clone

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jan 23 2014, 04:29 PM
ryucando
post Jan 23 2014, 04:32 PM

Relax bro, lego's patent on the brick system has expired for a number of year.

So I suppose its fair game for the best of the best to triumph over the others. I believe because of this also, Lego has up their game. All the better of us AFOLS.

My 2 bricks on KO brands, as long as there are no rip-off like for like sets, I am kind of ok with having other brands (competition is always good).
ok - enlighten for their army designs, kreo for their transformers, diamond star for the school bus and some robots.
totally wrong - the rip off ninjago, super heroes, chima.....
Wonka
post Jan 23 2014, 04:33 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

What the piracy does is, once you close their factory, they'll open another factory with different name. Ya can't really close down the pirated Lego.
chew_loong
post Jan 23 2014, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 23 2014, 04:33 PM)
What the piracy does is, once you close their factory, they'll open another factory with different name. Ya can't really close down the pirated Lego.
Yup, leave it to the chinese. Here is a list of reviewed fake Lego bricks and copies.

http://www.1000steine.com/brickset/miscell...clonebrands.pdf

Surprisingly internally in China, competition between Ko brick manufacturers is also very fierce.

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 23 2014, 05:25 PM
501-Elite
post Jan 23 2014, 05:38 PM

Weird i cannot attached file hmm.gif
anyone having same problem ?

This post has been edited by 501-Elite: Jan 23 2014, 05:43 PM
s1steven
post Jan 23 2014, 06:03 PM

25 posts

I think I am Cannot Tahan club.....
Btw, the box size for this time is smaller than the previous modular. rclxms.gif

10243 by oo1983_tan, on Flickr
maxilife1
post Jan 23 2014, 06:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Jan 23 2014, 06:03 PM)
Btw, the box size for this time is smaller than the previous modular. rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif

as long as ur happy
s1steven
post Jan 23 2014, 06:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 23 2014, 11:07 AM)
That's what I've been told whist anticipating the arrival of the new sets @ BBT.  Members privileges down to 5% only for 2014 sets ETA delayed to after CNY.  Normally SRP structure will be set by disty but don't know what the structure is this time round.

All 2013 lego sales was all benchmarked against ALJ RRP.

Basically at this moment in time there is no basis to benchmark for SRP, whether its applicable to position RM SRP to USD or SGD or even AUD.  Just have to wait and see.

ALJ will have their own retail outlet soon beside X-Factory @ BVII, so we'll see how it goes after CNY.
So, until now still not clear for Msia Lego marketing...
whether ALJ will still the distributor for Lego? Or LLM will take over the msia lego market and set the RRP?
s1steven
post Jan 23 2014, 06:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:19 PM)
thumbup.gif

as long as ur happy
Yup, not only happy but it's marvelous cause i bought it below RM600 rclxm9.gif
heng84
post Jan 23 2014, 06:41 PM

307 posts

where u get ? local seller or ask friend bring back from us?
lye7899
post Jan 23 2014, 06:44 PM

25 posts

Where u bought it? I want too biggrin.gif
chew_loong
post Jan 23 2014, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(s1steven @ Jan 23 2014, 06:21 PM)
So, until now still not clear for Msia Lego marketing...
whether ALJ will still the distributor for Lego?  Or LLM will take over the msia lego market and set the RRP?
Yup. Tentatively that's the current situation. Rest will have to see after CNY. Most affordable way to attain 2014 sets is to hand carry back from the US.
heng84
post Jan 23 2014, 06:49 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 23 2014, 06:45 PM)
Yup. Tentatively that's the current situation. Rest will have to see after CNY.  Most affordable way to attain 2014 sets is to hand carry back from the US.
yup I just got my haul purchased back around june last year , after more than half year of wait..finally arrived to me.. friend bring back all the way from us. GE about 400 bucks Town hall about 550 and haunted house around 500 worth the wait.. but boxes still in us he will bring back the next trip

This post has been edited by heng84: Jan 23 2014, 06:50 PM
s1steven
post Jan 23 2014, 06:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:41 PM)
where u get ? local seller or ask friend bring back from us?
yup, correct. my friend bring it back from US icon_rolleyes.gif

heng84
post Jan 23 2014, 06:54 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Jan 23 2014, 06:52 PM)
yup, correct. my friend bring it back from US icon_rolleyes.gif
great haul bro from the pic condition of the box is good too, ur friend is so nice tongue.gif intro pls
chew_loong
post Jan 23 2014, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:49 PM)
yup I just got my haul purchased back around june last year , after more than half year of wait..finally arrived to me.. friend bring back all the way from us. GE about 400 bucks Town hall about 550 and haunted house around 500 worth the wait.. but boxes still in us he will bring back the next trip
That's the best way to haul and save at the same time. Especially now the 2014 sets comes in smaller box footprint easier to carry.

Welcome to the very tahan club.

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 23 2014, 07:02 PM
s1steven
post Jan 23 2014, 07:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:54 PM)
great haul bro from the pic condition of the box is good too, ur friend is so nice tongue.gif intro pls
Haha, u should intro ur friend to me, bring back so many sets at once notworthy.gif

Maybe next round when ur friend bring back ur empty box, can I "Tumpang" 10234, sydney opera house brows.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 23 2014, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jan 23 2014, 12:54 PM)
Didn't realized mini xwing comes with droid. So cramp  laugh.gif
u mean droid head. tongue.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:05 PM)
Anyone heard this rumor that ALJ just renewed their distributorship with The Lego Group? Or maybe there's a dispute over rights, no wonder we don't see 2014 in retail stores while our neighbours down south already hauling like no tomorrow.  hmm.gif
Maybe BBT will drop their membership fee by 50% too. smile.gif
Drop? Ain't gonna happen got. Got such rumor? But so slow again, cut steam la. Haha. Wanna cuci mata also cannot.

QUOTE(ckwhy @ Jan 23 2014, 03:25 PM)
Recently I went to Aeon Bukit Tinggi, Klang. I saw a kiosk selling fake lego in public.
As a Lego fans I cannot tolerate.  In Aeon Department store they are selling real authentic Lego, but outside the department store, the mall is selling fake one.
[attachmentid=3828507]
[attachmentid=3828509]
a lot la fake LEGO, now buy minifigs have to becareful cause of fake LEGO.

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 23 2014, 01:36 PM)
Deepsavers remedy to having Deep Pockets  nod.gif
willing seller, willing buyer. why not. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: Jan 23 2014, 08:16 PM
TSilfort
post Jan 23 2014, 08:19 PM

Illegal also LEGO cannot touch them. In their land, they are king. Lol

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 23 2014, 05:38 PM)
Weird i cannot attached file  hmm.gif
anyone having same problem ?
mau attached your haul ke? Hehe

QUOTE(s1steven @ Jan 23 2014, 06:26 PM)
Yup, not only happy but it's marvelous cause i bought it below RM600 rclxm9.gif
Lucky man, jealous betul. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:12 PM