The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

ryucando
post Dec 28 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(savien @ Dec 28 2013, 02:36 PM)
Honestly speaking... the 2014 lineup does not makes me interested at all... Star Wars do not have any big sets... City? Sigh... nothing worth looking...

rclxms.gif new version and page 10 liau. That's a lot to read.... Nice new home.
I suppose TLG did it on purpose seeing that they would prefer us lego buyers spend more on the lego movie theme (keep competition down for its own theme...)
Reserves the nicer sets for 2nd wave..... So don't worry the year is still young.

Doesn't seem to be much update on the sales front at BVII. Myself still got a couple of coupons to use.... Should I go today or tomorrow... Sigh.... hmm.gif
ryucando
post Dec 29 2013, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Dec 29 2013, 09:53 AM)
Im going to bv2 in a shortwhile. Anyone coming?
Me too going later today....

ryucando
post Dec 29 2013, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 29 2013, 09:29 AM)
If same trend as the empire sales most likely there will not b any new stock but to clear those existing on the shelves. They wouldn't want to unpack n repack again at the end of the salesday.
Unless their marketing team suddenly become "smart" n bring out some "reserve for last day" sales stock to boost the sales b4 they close for the year. Otherwise they will b just the same old stock. That's how alj been reacting all this while. Wonder how the marketing team strategise all these sales.

My experience with hasbro warehouse sales so far it's much better than lego. I went 1st n last day but still managed to get many Kre O. mb its not as popular as lego. At least they dun disappointed early birds. Those who reach early sure can grab the thing they want. The price is automatically 50% off.

Even mattel warehouse sales also not bad as they willing to reduce the price further on last day of sales to clear up all the stock. Altho not much stock left on the last day but at least they slash the price to encourage the sales.. I think the marketing strategy is good. Can help clear off unpopular stock.
I've never come across both Mattel and hasbro sales..... rclxub.gif
Next time can update me.... icon_rolleyes.gif
From my experience in TRU sales, I have only maybe seen plus 10% off on one occasion....
Hardly ever happen. Will update if there is one today....
ryucando
post Dec 29 2013, 11:49 AM

Reporting from BVII. Sales not having any changes.... Stock are the same. Discount sama saja.....
ryucando
post Dec 30 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:18 PM)
Hi all,

Let's have a break from all the sales and other talk for a moment tongue.gif. I'm currently trying to organize a gathering for LYN Lego Enthusiast thread forum members to watch Lego Movie set to be released on 6th February. Please note though that the release date is during Chinese New Year and some of you might be away. Also, an apology to all outside of KL as I can only organize it in one location (unless you want to travel down to KL).

I know there's an on-going discussion as well at BOM regarding the outing but I'm catering more to the forum members here which I think are more closely knitted. biggrin.gif Long story short, here's a short summary:

Date: 6th February 2014, Thursday
Time: TBD (most probably evening after office hours. We can have dinner together if possible)
Location: Mid Valley GSC (easy access of public transport and middle ground for everyone I believe)
Ticket Price: To be confirmed. Will be going for 3D (if available) for more fun experience.

If you are interested, kindly fill up the form below (all information are kept confidential):

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/11QoZN9rsvn...ni1umA/viewform

Dateline to fill up the form is 15 January 2014 for me to consolidate all responses. I will then try to book and obtain the tickets for everyone (family members invited of course). As I'm still new in organizing gathering such as this, please PM me if you have questions and I will try to response in a timely manner.

Have fun and enjoy your day! biggrin.gif

p/s: You can bring your own minifigure along as well tongue.gif. Mr. Alby, Ultraman the great
pp/s: If the response is low, we can continue joining the one in BOM smile.gif
Just for thinking that up you are our AFOL man of the year thumbup.gif

ryucando
post Dec 30 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 30 2013, 10:33 AM)
I guess this is coming too.  tongue.gif

oh no.... just shut up and take my money..... blink.gif
ryucando
post Dec 31 2013, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:36 PM)
first picture spam in new home..

first attempt.. no doubt a nervous one  biggrin.gif
come come... share how u did it?
ryucando
post Dec 31 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 31 2013, 10:13 AM)
here hardly have such promo, hobbits set released in Singapore and is ain't cheap.
maybe got pop corn promo pack comes with a keychain rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Dec 31 2013, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 31 2013, 11:43 AM)
dah regret... haizzz....  now i want to buy hahaha.. or get from bricklink... lol
i seem to remember Singapore TRU having discount on this item. However since i was not interested, did not take note of it.
I remember it was a year end school holidays promo.... hence maybe your last day today if you got contact there.
ryucando
post Jan 2 2014, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 2 2014, 09:12 AM)
LEGO Powermaster Optimus Prime up! Part 1 of 2 that is. There are just too many photos to compile , I just have to split them into 2 parts. Would've been done and released by end of 2013 but I'm a bit fickle minded on some trivial design considerations (eg. flip-flopping between the colors of the headlamps).
Do visit my mocpages link below to see more , or click on my siggy/blog:

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/377823
one word "SIFU" notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ryucando
post Jan 2 2014, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 1 2014, 05:50 PM)
PO for Parisian , i want  drool.gif
Cool ! Thanks for sharing , bro. thumbup.gif
Nice !  thumbup.gif
They should have do a 2-1 for this set as well
hmm... as long as lego gives us the essential parts, I am ok without a 2 in 1 (alternate build instruction), after all it still is a lego systems build toy.

BUT if only they made it a transformable toy..... now where is Alan when we need him!!

Do your magic !! thumbup.gif
ryucando
post Jan 2 2014, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 2 2014, 11:03 AM)
i heard adventure theme and agents are making a come back too.
Agents!!

Robo Attack now that was a good playable set to have.... wub.gif
http://brickset.com/detail/?Set=8970-1

(anyone got one to let go?) blush.gif
ryucando
post Jan 2 2014, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jan 2 2014, 12:47 PM)
oh dear... die la, only 2nd day into the new year and the wish list is adding up... icon_question.gif
TLG is plotting an evil scheme to take away all our money.... cry.gif
ryucando
post Jan 2 2014, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 2 2014, 01:20 PM)
If only they reissue UCS ISD. Then can put side by side with SSD laugh.gif
haha... will you be needing 2 dining tables for that?
ryucando
post Jan 3 2014, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 2 2014, 11:20 PM)
the best is from oversea..locally i can find only the power function set 8293..
i was looking at DC only at 1st but  sweat.gif  because of avengers set, dive into marvel theme now ..hehe
dont la bro..take a deep breath..relax.. open up ur LEGO excel/notepad wishlist and update it  thumbup.gif
easier than that, go brickset, setup account and start clicking 'I want'.

flex.gif
ryucando
post Jan 3 2014, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 3 2014, 08:40 AM)
It does looked a little ugly when walking lol.
haha if i remember the movie, they did not move that gracefully as well....

if anything i would say extra points for movie accuracy. rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Jan 3 2014, 12:18 PM

Star Wars

Phantom (75048) – xxx pcs – $25
Snowspeeder (75049) – 278 pcs – $40
B-Wing (75050) – 448 pcs – $60
Jedi Hunter Frontier (75051) – 490 pcs – $70
Mos Eisley Cantina (75052) – 615 pcs – $80
The Ghost (75053) – xxx pcs – $100
AT-AT (75054) – 1,138 pcs – $120
Imperial Star Destroyer (75055) – xxx pcs – $150

I am looking forward to the B-Wing, AT-AT and Imperial Star Destroyer.
Nice for TLG to re-release those sets.
The sand crawler will be a nice one to come.... hopefully next year (need to reload money).

What other re-release from the STAR WARS line will the rest of you be hoping for?

ryucando
post Jan 3 2014, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:20 PM)
I'm waiting for Tantive IV
oh yes... now that is one nice one too...
ryucando
post Jan 9 2014, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM)
Simpson house video..
  icon_question.gif

blink.gif unsure.gif

prayer : "dear god, please give me the strength to NOT click play."
ryucando
post Jan 10 2014, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 10 2014, 10:48 AM)
The more I look at LEGO Simpsons house, the more Sylvanian Family vibe I got.
icon_idea.gif hmmm... maybe i click play video for my wife to see.... brows.gif

0.0670sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:35 PM