123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

nwk
post Jan 3 2014, 12:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Jan 3 2014, 12:41 PM)
Knack is good, at least for me it is fun. Ignore the review.

Btw looking forward to March. Final Fantasy XIV,Infamous Second Son and Metal Gear. My wallets gonna cry,
If you bought FF XIV for PS3 last year, you will get the PS4 version for free.
parsona
post Jan 3 2014, 01:22 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 12:28 PM)
first time seen such a thing, never encountered this problem before.
guess it's a good thing i dont use unotelly sweat.gif
I tried many dns service and all of them gave the same problem, I suspect it's the ps4 app problem, it will force use public dns regardless of what DNS you use... Not sure why some ps4 do not face that.
TongCN
post Jan 3 2014, 01:24 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

Finished KZ SF Campaign :\

The ending really ... meh ..

AC4 nice to play ?
PS4 really lack of block busting title...
are_yee
post Jan 3 2014, 01:26 PM

337 posts

Anyone here got problem charging controller ds4 at usb console ps4 when play? Mine cannot charge but when i put at the usb samsung plug, it charging..

SUSstrikeuk
post Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Jan 3 2014, 01:26 PM)
Anyone here got problem charging controller ds4 at usb console ps4 when play? Mine cannot charge but when i put at the usb samsung plug, it charging..
Heard some people at PS4 US forum complain their USB port already died...can't charge their DS4. Same symptom as you.

Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(parsona @ Jan 3 2014, 01:22 PM)
I tried many dns service and all of them gave the same problem, I suspect it's the ps4 app problem, it will force use public dns regardless of what DNS you use... Not sure why some ps4 do not face that.
I've tried SimpleTV's DNS service on my ps4, my office ps4 and even a friend's ps4 and all appear to run just fine.

it could just be the service in question isn't properly setup with the ps4 in mind.

if netflix is the culprit, it makes no sense why some ps4s or ps3s can use certain DNS based services whilst others can't. it'll be a blanket cut out.

anyway, they have a 1 week free trial.
if you're one of those having problems with the DNS on your ps4, give them a try and see what happens

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 3 2014, 01:40 PM
parsona
post Jan 3 2014, 01:58 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM)
I've tried SimpleTV's DNS service on my ps4, my office ps4 and even a friend's ps4 and all appear to run just fine.

it could just be the service in question isn't properly setup with the ps4 in mind.

if netflix is the culprit, it makes no sense why some ps4s or ps3s can use certain DNS based services whilst others can't. it'll be a blanket cut out.

if you're one of those having problems with the DNS on your ps4, give them a try and see what happens
I can't say for sure, but there are some ps4 users here which are using unotelly DNS with no problem. So I can only suspect that its for certain PS4s?
shinjite
post Jan 3 2014, 02:00 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 3 2014, 12:35 PM)
I thought MGS5 is coming out in March?  blink.gif

If you want the best experience, it is better to play the game on PS4. tongue.gif
MGS 5 Ground Zeros in March is just the prelude to Phantom Pain
janbeat
post Jan 3 2014, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 3 2014, 11:17 AM)
I think I suck at FPS..really cant shoot properly..maybe I should sell my BF4  cry.gif
Sell it to me bro... how much jek?
brows.gif
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(parsona @ Jan 3 2014, 12:16 PM)
You must be using some sort of country detection avoidance such as special DNS from Unotelly, ProxyDNS, tunnlr or some US based proxy to be able to access Hulu. 

For Netflix, some devices have a built in mechanism to force itself to use a normal public DNS, even if you put in those special DNS.  What you need to do is to block your PS4 from accessing these public DNS IPs:
        iptables -I FORWARD -d 8.8.8.8 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 8.8.4.4 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 209.244.0.3 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 209.244.0.4 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 208.67.222.222 -j DROP

iptables -I FORWARD -d 208.67.220.220 -j DROP
http://help.unotelly.com/support/articles/...-dd-wrt-router-

I had the same problem and it worked for me.
So I have to try each of this DNS to see which work?
LMFAO[Mbuji]
post Jan 3 2014, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 3 2014, 01:30 PM)

So u used this simpleTVs DNS service need to set anything or just subscribe only?
BobThe Builder
post Jan 3 2014, 02:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(LMFAOMbuji @ Jan 3 2014, 02:04 PM)
I'm not sure about other DNS service, but for Unblock-us you need to activate your IP address in order to use the service. Activation is done by simply going to their website, enter your email (provided you've already registered), and click the activation button.

As for watching Netflix, I usually watch it from my US PSN.

parsona
post Jan 3 2014, 02:13 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(LMFAOMbuji @ Jan 3 2014, 02:04 PM)
Read from the link. I said you need to BLOCK the PS4 from accessing those DNS IPs
Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2014, 02:14 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(LMFAOMbuji @ Jan 3 2014, 02:09 PM)
So u used this simpleTVs DNS service need to set anything or just subscribe only?
subscribe, set the dns on your ps3/ps4, login to their website, authenticate your IP and watch netflix.
the same procedure as used by other DNS based services
OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Guys, if I swap out my hard disk now, are my game saves in the cloud and will be restored when I install a new hard disk? Anyone experienced this?
malficient
post Jan 3 2014, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM)
Guys, if I swap out my hard disk now, are my game saves in the cloud and will be restored when I install a new hard disk? Anyone experienced this?
YES and NO,
YES if you have played your game in your PS+ account and opted your save game to be save in the cloud.
NO f you have played your game in your PS+ account and NOT opted your save game to be save in the cloud.
NO if you doesn't played your game in your PS+ account

CLOUD save game is only for PS+

hope its help
OKLY
post Jan 3 2014, 02:52 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(malficient @ Jan 3 2014, 02:47 PM)
YES and NO,
YES if you have played your game in your PS+ account and opted your save game to be save in the cloud.
NO f you have played your game in your PS+ account and NOT opted your save game to be save in the cloud.

hope its help
All games were played using my account with PS Plus. Where is the option to choose whether game saves are saved to the cloud or not?
lovehatesmisery
post Jan 3 2014, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM)
QUOTE(malficient @ Jan 3 2014, 02:47 PM)
YES and NO,

hope its help
And once you've installed your new HDD, you'd have to go to application saved data management under settings to re-download/copy your save files from your cloud storage into the system; then only the saves can be used as it is. smile.gif
refnulf
post Jan 3 2014, 02:54 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Might want to check Proxydns.co for DNS subscription.

It's good, been using for a year almost. And they have a promotional pricing now, 12 months for $35.
izzudrecoba
post Jan 3 2014, 02:59 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 3 2014, 02:54 PM)
Might want to check Proxydns.co for DNS subscription.

It's good, been using for a year almost. And they have a promotional pricing now, 12 months for $35.
Proxydns has an excellent and fast support service.

Been thinking to subscribe to SmartyDNS instead, as they are currently having a promotional pricing of $28 for 12 months

SmartyDNS subscriber also entitled for 50% off for second package, as long as the main account is active. smile.gif

http://www.smartydns.com/pricing/

This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Jan 3 2014, 03:00 PM

123 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:29 AM