PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia
lovehatesmisery
Dec 28 2013, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 27 2013, 11:36 PM) arh, wth.. paid for the game still need to pay for ps+ for online gaming? gosh, ps is good to con ppl's money Microsoft's xbox been doing that for ages. lol Either way, ps+ is not exactly expensive. Plus, the benefits are great as it also links with your PS3 & Vita accounts, and offer free games to download and play.
lovehatesmisery
Dec 29 2013, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 29 2013, 04:27 PM) Every time they do that, I get a message on start up saying it wasn't shut down properly and I might lose data, etc. Thinking that's a bad thing. It's a very bad thing. My HDD went corrupt last night because of that. Had my friend fix the HDD, and my PS4 is working again right now. Sad part, have to redownload everything that requires download. lol
lovehatesmisery
Dec 30 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 29 2013, 09:24 PM) I want to ask: does your PS4's fan make loud noises, I mean louder than normal I tested this at my friend's house earlier and found out that his PS4 is not as loud as mine, eventhough we tested it with the same game, which is Killzone SF we got the exact same set from the exact same seller, so is mine defective of something I really sensitive about this kind of thing, after the PS3-era  Is where you place your PS4 well ventilated? Make sure it's not in a confined space, or in a dusty room. Turbo-fan happened to my PS3 before. What I did was I used a low-powered vacuum cleaner, and vacuum the dust from all the vents. My PS3 was silent after that. Why not try that out and see how it goes?
lovehatesmisery
Dec 30 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:01 PM) SEN have problem or my card  " (Maybank debit) Tried add fund, Success once, after that keep fail already. CODE The credit card information is not valid. Please check your entries carefully. And my PS4 now cannot in store..anyone can in? I faced this problem when trying to input my postcode. The PS4 just wouldn't accept it. I then fill in my debit card details using my PS3, and it works. Now both systems work fine when I wanna purchase stuff from the store.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 1 2014, 03:39 AM
Happy New Year everyone! May our PS4's survive til' the next new year and the years that come after it. lol
lovehatesmisery
Jan 1 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 1 2014, 09:02 PM) Playing bf4 and it auto shut off.now keep rebooting into safe.mode.restart also same.anyone encounter this before? When you restart, are you able to go to your PS4 homescreen? If it says you need to re-patch or reinstall, download the patch file and reinstall file (around 800mb) on playstation support site. If that doesn't work, then try the initialisation method. If that doesn't work either or you receive a error message "unable to detect system storage", it means your HDD is corrupt and have to be changed or reformatted. Source: Happened to me, and resolved.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 2 2014, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Jan 1 2014, 11:59 PM) Will try mate. Watch video from aliA he use controlfreek to better aim. B4 auto aim rite. But if play online maybe we cant use auto aim. Hahaha. Hope sony sell 'mouse' for PS4. There is auto-aim when playing BF4 multiplayer. It's very obvious when there's 2 enemy players in front of you in a line, and when they split while you're aiming at them, the auto-aim goes crazy a little (sways around) because its confused on who to aim at. lol!  Don't know if auto-aim can be switched off though.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 2 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jan 2 2014, 08:20 PM) Anyone ps4 after playing about 1 hour can heard the fan sound ? Just played BF4 for 4 hours today, console was silent like a mouse. But I'm sure later on the fan noise will be obvious, especially when the dust is built up in the vents.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 3 2014, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM) Guys, if I swap out my hard disk now, are my game saves in the cloud and will be restored when I install a new hard disk? Anyone experienced this? QUOTE(malficient @ Jan 3 2014, 02:47 PM) YES and NO, YES if you have played your game in your PS+ account and opted your save game to be save in the cloud. NO f you have played your game in your PS+ account and NOT opted your save game to be save in the cloud. NO if you doesn't played your game in your PS+ account CLOUD save game is only for PS+ hope its help And once you've installed your new HDD, you'd have to go to application saved data management under settings to re-download/copy your save files from your cloud storage into the system; then only the saves can be used as it is.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 12 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Jan 12 2014, 01:18 PM) anyone know how to make ps4 to stop auto recording video? it took alot of my hdd space :/ For me, I want to know how to make the PS4 auto record. Keep missing out on recording epic moments. lol. It used to auto-record for me but now I have to keep doing it manually (double tap share button).
lovehatesmisery
Jan 12 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Jan 12 2014, 02:08 PM) how to know when it is recording tho? We won't know.. unless we double-tap the share button, a "recording" icon will show. For me, the system used to auto-record. Now when I quit a game, there's no recorded clip. The only way I could record is to double-tap share button and when I quit, only then there will be a video file.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 13 2014, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(pkh @ Jan 13 2014, 08:48 PM) You looking for KZ? I'm having thoughts on selling it. No, I'm not trying to sell to you. Just that apart from being a technology showoff, many might not find the gameplay interesting. Sure, there are some great (or awesome) moments where you'd be like "whao, look at those graphics". But I find myself playing other titles like Resogun, Don't Starve and DC Universe. And I'm still having second thoughts dwindling in my mind on whether I should get AC4. The gameplay is sure to be awesome. But then, it's something from previous gen and it might be better off playing on a PS3. Normally, I'll use the IGN app to view videos to have a close-enough feel of the graphics. Sure, the video is in 720p but you get the rough idea. And judging by the PS3-PS4 video comparison, I ain't seeing any leap in AC4. Having said that, graphics will only awe you got a few hours, then ultimately, gameplay is more important. And the smoother framerate of PS4 does help. There are tons of comments around the internet with the statement "Youtube videos really doesn't do PS4 games justice" and YES, this is a fact. Video graphic comparisons on Youtube is a serious waste of time. lol  In terms of graphics between PS3 AC4 & PS4 AC4, there is noticeable differences (especially in framerate & res, smooth as cream). And for me, out of all the singleplayer-mode PS4 games I've played so far on the PS4, AC4 is my favourite. AND the PS4/XB1 version has won a number of GOTY 2013. If you haven't gotten it for the PS3, why not just get it for your PS4?
lovehatesmisery
Jan 14 2014, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jan 14 2014, 12:29 AM) Well yeah. I am having doubta actually about KZ. Probably gonna skip it. As the intended purpose was just a tech demo. Though, I wanna try how FPS work with the DS4. Since it is way more comfortable than the DS3 is. As for AC4, I got a PS3 version. Just wanna see the difference between generation leap. I saw the vidoes on Youtube, but I was not conviced. I mean there's improvement on texture, but I want to see the framerate, smoothness and resolution which Youtube videos can't justify. As for now, I played Knack which is kinda oke. Good texture and polygons but dull stories. I might skip both KZ and AC4 and wait for Second Son to come out. If you already have AC4 on PS3, then no need la. haha. If you were to get the PS4 version, you wouldn't even be able to transfer saves/stats and have to start from scratch. If you're looking to try out oh FPS games feel, I highly recommend Battlefield 4, that is if you're into multiplayer (singleplayer is just a bonus). 64 players online is awesome.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 14 2014, 06:37 PM
Currently super-addicted to Don't Starve. Such a goooood gaaaaaaaaame, though a bit difficult. Those who haven't download, download it now! There's trophies too, though no platinum.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 14 2014, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 14 2014, 07:00 PM) It's a good game but gets very repetitive in a long run. That's pretty obvious isn't it for a game like this? lol Just died while surviving for 2 weeks. Imagine if it was 30 or 60 days, die, then have to start from scratch. The game should at least have days checkpoints or something  For now I'm still loving this game. Trying to find the damn portal door to adventure mode.
lovehatesmisery
Jan 14 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(djazmy @ Jan 14 2014, 08:59 PM) I'm still on day 47. Didn't have the guts to continue.. the hounds that come every 10 days i getting more powerful and with more numbers.. [attachmentid=3815650] Huishhh nice fort going on there. When I first started playing, I died on day 1.....killed by BEES. hahaha. Kena cheap death earlier, both of my revive altar used. Got killed by tentacles, then went to retrieve my goods, got chased by hounds and killed by the tentacles again.