125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

WindChaseR
post Jan 6 2014, 02:25 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

im always with APEX
Zul_XT
post Jan 6 2014, 03:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:44 AM)
any particular brand? how much does it cost?
Rm 50.. from Jason..

Dream Power Glass
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2014, 03:58 PM

378 posts

I just got my Xperia Z1 recently and i seem to have a problem with the screen being active even when i am on call.
Is there a setting that i need to change? cant seem to find it sad.gif

I ran the diagnostics thingy and it detects when i cover the proximity sensor...

This post has been edited by j0ann3: Jan 6 2014, 04:09 PM
Xirality
post Jan 6 2014, 04:58 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 6 2014, 02:25 PM)
im always with APEX
Prefer Nova, use them since ICS era tongue.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 6 2014, 05:07 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

buzz launcher quite nice.

easier to custom, for noobs like me
WindChaseR
post Jan 6 2014, 05:09 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 6 2014, 04:58 PM)
Prefer Nova, use them since ICS era  tongue.gif
some of the function in nova need to pay wor whereby its free in apex.. but my last check is long time ago la.. duno now still same or not lol..

can try Themer also, heavily themed launcher lol but i need gesture function so still stay with apex..
choonwai11
post Jan 6 2014, 05:12 PM

329 posts

i try many launcher over my few android phones, go, nova, apex, u name it, i try before, now using buzz and quite happy with the highly customisability, and also gesture support.
Xirality
post Jan 6 2014, 05:17 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 6 2014, 05:09 PM)
some of the function in nova need to pay wor whereby its free in apex.. but my last check is long time ago la.. duno now still same or not lol..

can try Themer also, heavily themed launcher lol but i need gesture function so still stay with apex..
I see, I buy Nova Prime last 2 year ago when play store have it sales for 0.10 USD tongue.gif

Themer good if you want different look but prefer simplicity of Nova smile.gif
patienceGNR
post Jan 6 2014, 05:52 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 6 2014, 03:58 PM)

I just got my Xperia Z1 recently and i seem to have a problem with the screen being active even when i am on call.
Is there a setting that i need to change? cant seem to find it sad.gif

I ran the diagnostics thingy and it detects when i cover the proximity sensor...
Hi Joanne

Do you have the dial pad on while on a call?

With regards,
Frankie.

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 6 2014, 05:09 PM)

Nova need pay? whistling.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Xirality
post Jan 6 2014, 05:53 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 6 2014, 05:52 PM)
Hi Joanne

With regards,
Frankie.
I think mean function like gesture etc hmm.gif
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2014, 05:54 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 6 2014, 05:52 PM)
Hi Joanne

With regards,
Frankie.
Nope. Dialpad is not on. Happens with incoming calls. I cut off my call because it was active n I set my phone to airplane mode >.<

patienceGNR
post Jan 6 2014, 06:03 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 6 2014, 05:54 PM)
Nope. Dialpad is not on. Happens with incoming calls. I cut off my call because it was active n I set my phone to airplane mode >.<
Try not to place your phone so near to your face tongue.gif

Speaking from experience of working at call centers whistling.gif beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppppppppppppp bboooooooooooooooooooooopppppppppppp beep beep beooooooooooooooopppppppppppp.

Anyways, about your issue, maybe you want to try to factory reset your phone smile.gif

btw guys, any power widget toggles (i.e on off data/wifi) that you can recommend? I keep finding but can't find one that is simple. Power toggle look funny when resize to smallest. When resize slightly bigger, it won't stay next to each other. FUUUUUUU

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jan 6 2014, 06:04 PM
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2014, 06:30 PM

378 posts

Lol.. But usually it touches my face when I talk.. The screen shouldn't be active when my face is near anyways..
patienceGNR
post Jan 6 2014, 07:16 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 6 2014, 06:30 PM)
Lol.. But usually it touches my face when I talk.. The screen shouldn't be active when my face is near anyways..
Don't have to put so near. Your friend can hear you just fine if your phone (top) speakers contact your ears. tongue.gif

Try again, without the face touching the screen, see if that helps.
shukeri89
post Jan 6 2014, 07:38 PM

Hi all,just getting my z1 last Saturday , Z1 Black LTE i bought it for rm1999
already updated to 4.3 still exploring,so far i'm lovin it.

this is my 1st android phones,before i'm using Blackberry and i pad 4gen,
still shock about the battery draining fast,hehe..

still learning~ tq
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2014, 07:57 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 6 2014, 07:16 PM)
Don't have to put so near. Your friend can hear you just fine if your phone (top) speakers contact your ears. tongue.gif

Try again, without the face touching the screen, see if that helps.
Lol.. I'll try.. But I still think it shouldn't be like that ;(
exkaizen
post Jan 6 2014, 08:11 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(shukeri89 @ Jan 6 2014, 07:38 PM)
Hi all,just getting my z1 last Saturday , Z1 Black LTE i bought it for rm1999
already updated to 4.3 still exploring,so far i'm lovin it.

this is my 1st android phones,before i'm using Blackberry and i pad 4gen,
still shock about the battery draining fast,hehe..

still learning~ tq
Turn off your gps... Try always in good signal... Use stamina mode and only activate those apps you need immediate notification while sleep...
WindChaseR
post Jan 6 2014, 08:26 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 6 2014, 06:03 PM)

Speaking from experience of working at call centers whistling.gif beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppppppppppppp bboooooooooooooooooooooopppppppppppp beep beep beooooooooooooooopppppppppppp.

Anyways, about your issue, maybe you want to try to factory reset your phone smile.gif
btw guys, any power widget toggles (i.e on off data/wifi) that you can recommend? I keep finding but can't find one that is simple. Power toggle look funny when resize to smallest. When resize slightly bigger, it won't stay next to each other. FUUUUUUU
im using Switchpro widget.. not too much of options but enuf to satisfy me lol

btw, anymore glass SP to recommend beside the one posted above?
anything <0.33mm with affordable price? lol

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Jan 6 2014, 08:26 PM
shukeri89
post Jan 6 2014, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jan 6 2014, 08:11 PM)
Turn off your gps... Try always in good signal... Use stamina mode and only activate those apps you need immediate notification while sleep...
thanks bro~ will do..
mudkipryan94
post Jan 6 2014, 09:57 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 6 2014, 06:03 PM)

laugh.gif winning liao.. hahaha

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:31 AM