Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 6), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:32 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(LGThan @ Dec 28 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hi SAMKPS, tq 4 yr reply.

Frm what I gather fr market, usually developer offering DIBS will be completing the project ahead of schedule at least by 6 months so tht they can make some $$$ frm this scheme. If no DIBS they will complete th project on time as they don't get any reward for completing it early.

So, it is bonus for buyer if NO DIBS and early completion.

It is bonus for SPS if got DIBS and early completion.

Since the SEH hv mix of DIBS and non DIBS, we can expect some phases are completed earlier than others. Most probably DSL will be completed earlier compared to semi-d and hope this will help th township to mature by the time semi D buyers get their keys. Any comments?
Bro LGThan, first of all, welcome to the SEH community.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Yeah, what you mentioned is correct.

For DIBS units, SEH will gain the advantage if they can complete the units fast and ready for VP since SPS can pay less on the billing interest they billing they charge to the buyers.

For non-DIBS unit, SEH can just ready the unit within the 2 years since interest is charged against the buyers. Anyhow, SPS also can play tricks here by building up the units fast, and drag the last 5% payment to the end of 2 years. Non-DIBS buyers will need to pay the interest for 65% for quite a long time, causing the buyers to pay higher interest. Nevertheless, I believe SPS won't be so irresponsible since they should have some progressive planning for the billing and compute out the 3% discount for the non-dibs buyers.

Anyhow, I presume the VP of the first phase DSL and SemiD should be about the similar time, since the SPA signing just different by two weeks.

The date of my SPA is on the date on signing, which is 8th of November. I also hoping can have early VP too... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:34 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Dec 28 2013, 09:56 AM)
Aiyoyoh......I didn't know I so kepoh one !
Top 4 summore !!
No wonder my wife said I liked to chui sui very much !! LOL
Bro firett, no kepo lah.... We just carry out the "sharing is caring" principle which is cultivated by TKJ mah... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 28 2013, 10:33 AM)
Next year Chap Goh Meh is also Valentine's day woh ... 2 in 1 celebration ...

So Sam Kor plan macam mana mau celebrate with your gf? user posted image
TKJ, my plan is no plan, coz no plan is always the greatest plan.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:36 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 28 2013, 10:34 AM)
Let me know if you want lo  tongue.gif
Thanks TKJ for your sharing.

I think no need since they gave me two... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:37 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 28 2013, 10:35 AM)
Wah! Sam kor pergi calculate % ga?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I just curious whether is it 4-5 members contribute 90% to the total post mah, so just do a few clicks to get the confirmation loh... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Dec 28 2013, 12:22 PM)
Haha..nice list there. must chui sui more to break into top 10 !  tongue.gif
Happy chui shui in Lyn SEH ya.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(teenman @ Dec 28 2013, 08:02 PM)
Yesterday I oso got the 2014 SPS calendar thru mail!
rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
Bro teenman, so good nia... I received none till now.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:40 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 28 2013, 08:14 PM)
Few days ago i was checking the fengshui thingy from internet. There seem to be a formula to calculate whether you best face north or south. Dunno hoe accurate.
Bro... can share share the link... DSL boleh check kah? tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(LGThan @ Dec 28 2013, 10:45 PM)
Agree with the completion period which is stated in S&P and since the signing was at same time than theoretically the completion should be at same time.

The following scenarios for discussion:
1. Under DIBS developer will be bearing the interest.
    - Let's say the house price is 400,000, than the interest to be paid by SPS (as per the discount of 3% given) is estimated at RM12,000 for 24 months or at an average of RM500 per month. If the project is completed 6 months ahead, than they just pay RM9,000 for interest and remaining RM3,000 is additional profit for SPS. The actual amount should be more than RM3,000 as the calculation was based on average interest paid.
2. Without DIBS - Discount of RM12,000 given upfront to th purchasers. As such SPS will complete the house by 24 th month as they gain nothing by completing the project early.

Most probably houses with DIBS will be completed faster compared to without DIBS. Let's see the actual results in 2 years time.
Bro, actually I saw piling for Pistia unit almost completed and Aquatillis is started, even earlier compare to Angusta and Argentea unit. So, the number 2 assumption may not 100% correct. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 29 2013, 04:23 PM)
Sam kor ah? Bro sam seem like know many things tongue.gif

Btw, my gf tak mau dance aso  sweat.gif
Bro treehill, beside chui shui, I know nothing loh... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:50 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 29 2013, 04:31 PM)
Yawoh, Sam kor really very knowledgeable geh, "bok hok doh choi" + yan yuk encyclopedia  tongue.gif

LOL ... gf oso tak mau dance ah ... like that jln2 at the parc only lo  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
TKJ, I am only your peanut follower lah... I have no cable, no satellite dish, just a tiny radio aerial only woh... cry.gif cry.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:51 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 29 2013, 04:35 PM)
Jalan2 sana boleh tapi tak ada free vege  tongue.gif

Your praising for Bro Sam like fly to sky 1. When he read it, he sure very gam dung!  thumbup.gif
Bro Treehill, when TKJ starts "praising" someone, it's a warning sign... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:53 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Dec 29 2013, 06:11 PM)
Sam Kor more sayang2 than bully
Like all of us oso same same mah.....
Bro... cheers.gif cheers.gif

As you know in SEH thread, everyone also sayang sayang TKJ, no one dare to bully her lah.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 07:54 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 29 2013, 06:14 PM)
Well, if there's many leng chai there, I dun mind driving all the way there to dance n jog lo tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Sam kor hari2 bully me but not in lyn only  cry.gif
TKJ, you keep on spreading the rumors I bully you, later I jump to yellow river also can't clean myself woh... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 09:50 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Dec 29 2013, 08:19 PM)
Then I very envy yr gf jor  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Lol... You envy my gf or my plan? tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 11:24 PM

15,454 posts

Today went to Garden to do some shopping, on my way back stop by SEH to collect the calender. A few things to report:

1.) As mentioned by bro Treehill, according to the SA, next phase launching only on the 22*75, which is Samanea and Saraca, indicative price is RM 680k, just willl have less than 100 units available during this launching... doh.gif doh.gif
The next phase of 20 x 70 units shall not be launched so soon, mostly in 2015, as the plot is currently occupied by the show houses. It only will be launched after the show houses are being demolished. sweat.gif sweat.gif

2.) There are still some DSL unit owners not signing the SPA yet.. doh.gif doh.gif Dun understand how could SEH allow them to drag so long, since there are plenty of owners are still aiming the units I presume.

3.) The application letter for fencing and guard house only will be sent to local authorities when there is almost the time for VP. So far the number that sign is promising, the fencing and guardhouse should be set up accordingly. SEH will assist us to hire the security guard initially, but later the responsibility sure will be passed back to the residents' committee. Nevertheless, as long as there is no legalize guideline about the GnG / FnG, as expected, many issues will arise later. Just wondering whether DMC can be applied for freehold unit one day, not strata, but freehold with DMC... rclxms.gif

4.) While jalan jalan to the top of the PARC and refresh some of my memories, noticed that the piling for the Pallida / Pilosa and Pistia unit should be done, as they started to do piling for Aquatillis plot (surprisingly start for phase 2 units first). Most of the piling machines have been shifted to the SemiD plots, I can see that the piling for the semiD units going quite fast as well. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

5.) There are some families brought their children to the PARC this evening. The playground for children seems were fully occupied, not sure whether after the VP later, the PARC facilities are enough to support.

6.) On my way back, saw this big signboard being erected in front of SEH. What kind of advertisement it could possibly use for? CNY party, phase 3, commercial uni launching or......... ?

7.) Last but not least, my journey from Garden to SEH only 30 minutes, under a fairly smooth traffic. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 29 2013, 11:47 PM
samkps
post Dec 29 2013, 11:34 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 29 2013, 08:46 PM)
They gave me 1 top but me muka tebal and ask for another 1. She gv us another 1 biggrin.gif
Lol... No thick face lah, just take one more to put in office / house mah. Actually is good for SPS as well, free publicity..

Since SPS gave me two, so I promote a bit lah... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 29 2013, 11:34 PM
samkps
post Dec 30 2013, 12:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 29 2013, 11:59 PM)
I hope all terrace houses can be completed by aug 2015 smile.gif. For the fencing, i think shld be approve. Dont see a reason that mpkj will reject it unless the rules are changed. With initial security service setup by sp setia, this would be good for me as i am planning to move in early 2016 smile.gif. At least i will feel safer to live there.

Anyway, is bad news for those looking forward to own a 20x70 unit. If launching going to take place in 2015, then the price shld be very high indeed. This also could be good news for those who plan to sell their first phase houses i guess.

1 more thing, which way you used from gardens to ecohill? Cheras? I remembered i used cheras there, it took me about 35-37mins. Maybe i drive slow...
I am not sure how true the info I get - MPKJ will not "approve" it, just will "acknowledge" it. No legal rules said any authority can "approve" it as of now... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I am not sure about the pricing for the 20x70, according to SA, they have spent quite some money for the show houses and only will demolish it after the sales are "confirmed". Thus, it cannot be so soon... doh.gif doh.gif

Yes, I am using Cheras, east west link.. Lol, perhaps you comply the 90 km/h lah... I started counting the time when I turned into the Federal highway from Midvalley city and stop the counting when I reached the traffic light junction of SEH..

samkps
post Dec 30 2013, 12:25 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 30 2013, 12:00 AM)
Since got ppl getting it thru mail, I not suprise that I will get 1 thru mail eventually tongue.gif
Lol.... until today, I still don't get it, so presumably i only count what I have now.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Dec 30 2013, 09:43 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Dec 30 2013, 02:50 AM)
KPKT website link for Setia Ecohill:
idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eHome/maklumatPemaju.cfm?pmju_Kod=13243

Keep an eye on the phase for each type, this explain why some is under DIBS while others is not.

Pistia & Aquatilis phase is quite behind, but already piling now?? rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=3791404]
Yes, Piling for pistia almost done and for Aquatilis is started. Perhaps SPS have their own plans...

Nevertheless, most of the piling machines already shifted to the piling for SemiD... thumbup.gif

The piling for Angusta and Argentea units still pending..

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:55 AM