125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V61!, Still going strong!

mainboard
post Jan 25 2014, 08:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 25 2014, 07:56 PM)
yeah that's exactly what's wrong - need to pull damn kaolan7 high for the rear brakes/drums to finally bite enough so i stop slipping on slopes doh.gif

as per gymkhana prince that need to always pull handbrake and cheat with ASC nzh0920 ajar: http://twitpic.com/dt99zh tighten/loosen the cable nut with a spanar as per your preference. if still not tight enough then can adjust directly on the rear. personally just the handbrake cable is enough already
bro - which one is the kable? sorry me blur sotong.

that day i parking at slope to wash car - pull almost to the sky also car still sliding abit.

This post has been edited by mainboard: Jan 25 2014, 08:45 PM

mainboard
post Jan 25 2014, 08:50 PM

23 posts

bro lol - more questions ... the lubegard you add and mix into the MTL fluid then masuk together?

i am using MT90 liao - dunno can add this lubegard now?

and for the alignment, urs lari so much - do u feel ur steering lari? cos mine seems like okay but dunno shld i check?
Quazacolt
post Jan 25 2014, 09:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mainboard @ Jan 25 2014, 08:44 PM)
bro - which one is the kable? sorry me blur sotong.

that day i parking at slope to wash car - pull almost to the sky also car still sliding abit.
there is a nut on the handbrake cable, should be just under the rubber cover biggrin.gif
doing it from driver side is easier as you can see where it is.

also it's best that you let loose the handbrake handle first as it's easier to tighten the nut that way.
Quazacolt
post Jan 25 2014, 09:11 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mainboard @ Jan 25 2014, 08:50 PM)
bro lol - more questions ... the lubegard you add and mix into the MTL fluid then masuk together?

and for the alignment, urs lari so much - do u feel ur steering lari? cos mine seems like okay but dunno shld i check?
no need mix, i just pour in lubegard first then the MTL so it'll mix by itself.
being cheapskate to max, i pour in MTL to lubegard bottle and shake shake and pour again... making sure every damn bit goes in laugh.gif

as our gearbox only requires 2.5liter, any more you will overfill through the filler hole, you can't really add in the transmission, need to drain out 237 ml before adding in.
so my advice, wait till next gear oil change la unless you wanna contribute and give us a review on pre lubegard and post lubegard with the redline MT wink.gif
i straight whack lubegard with MTL so i can't really provide an objective review with/without lubegard sweat.gif

for alignment, i only had toe out issue (negative toe reading), and that probably explained the oversteering characteristics i am experiencing with the car sweat.gif
(rear buanging like nobody's business lol)
or i can just blame the cc5 or just idiot driver dunno how to drive laugh.gif

alignment checking is just rm2x-3x... however do get it done by a good mechanic la... bad ones... aih nightmares lol
davidke20
SUSsupersound
post Jan 25 2014, 10:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mainboard @ Jan 25 2014, 08:39 PM)
depends on luck also bro - i go on 2nd day bola bola - all cars gone sold out.

later i just contact a SA i met at COE much earlier in 2013 .. he said someone's booking kena sangkut.

within that same day i sapu the order and got my car. dun give up - keep searching.
2012 car that I can't choose color, stuck with this type of problem.
As said, 29th I cannot see the car, I'll spending rm5 and send him to tribunal court.
Then I'll get the current promotion. Guess will be 2013 stock and I can still choose color.
ckk125
post Jan 25 2014, 10:12 PM

649 posts

http://paultan.org/2014/01/25/gallery-2014...3-glenmarie-19/

like inspira one only
s@ni
post Jan 25 2014, 10:15 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 25 2014, 10:12 PM)
I really likes the design exterior

The most handsome if compare with honda/toyota/suzuki/mitsu of the same range tongue.gif
ckk125
post Jan 25 2014, 10:55 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 25 2014, 10:15 PM)
I really likes the design exterior

The most handsome if compare with honda/toyota/suzuki/mitsu of the same range tongue.gif
so what r u waiting for? hehe.i'll stick with my cheapo car for another 4 years. tongue.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 25 2014, 11:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jan 25 2014, 06:49 PM)
sudah regret take order from dealer, now learn the experience jor  sad.gif
now dun think 1st, later spoil my mood  tongue.gif
QUOTE(mainboard @ Jan 25 2014, 08:39 PM)
depends on luck also bro - i go on 2nd day bola bola - all cars gone sold out.

later i just contact a SA i met at COE much earlier in 2013 .. he said someone's booking kena sangkut.

within that same day i sapu the order and got my car. dun give up - keep searching.
Latest update : that jerk finally called. But I was working and never pick up the phone.
So it will be 2 outcome :
1. discount "approved"
2. no more discount
only after I put some bad remarks on FB and lodge a complaint thru Proton HQ.
s@ni
post Jan 25 2014, 11:25 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 25 2014, 10:55 PM)
so what r u waiting for? hehe.i'll stick with my cheapo car for another 4 years. tongue.gif
Another 7years minimum whistling.gif

Hopefully it can serve me for the next 10years laugh.gif
ckk125
post Jan 25 2014, 11:37 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 25 2014, 11:25 PM)
Another 7years minimum whistling.gif

Hopefully it can serve me for the next 10years laugh.gif
can one...

honestly speaking, my inspira's built quality is better than my prius C..1 year alot of rattle already..
s@ni
post Jan 25 2014, 11:53 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 25 2014, 11:37 PM)
can one...

honestly speaking, my inspira's built quality is better than my prius C..1 year alot of rattle already..
Dont worry ur prius c can markup higher because cbu hybrid is no more tax incentive brows.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 26 2014, 01:00 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 25 2014, 11:37 PM)
can one...

totally agreed with u...I am on fully adjustables, I expect funny sounds to come at the dashboard, so far none yet (fingers crossed) laugh.gif
nicotine
post Jan 26 2014, 01:08 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

Where u guy get ya redline mt fluid? Any shop to recommend? Having difficulties down shifting. Thinkin to pour in mt85 on my gb.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jan 26 2014, 01:09 AM
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2014, 01:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 26 2014, 01:08 AM)
Where u guy get ya redline mt fluid? Any shop to recommend? Having difficulties down shifting. Thinkin to pour in mt85 on my gb.
I get mine from Kepong Zhapalang

Alternatively, Eneos carries red line products. Kaki motor mid Valley /sunway as well I believe
davidke20
post Jan 26 2014, 02:27 AM

QUOTE(mainboard @ Jan 25 2014, 08:50 PM)

After bad alignment, this is what you get. Take note on my right hand action when I'm going straight line sleep.gif

Thanks to nestum, it's all good now. Basically can handsfree jor icon_idea.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2014, 03:11 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

http://fuelly.com/256502 i like the rising graph biggrin.gif

first inspira car wash lol http://twitpic.com/dtd3v2

I can assure you, the surface is full of defects and contaminants lol... will continue tomorrow http://twitpic.com/dtd3wx
SUSsupersound
post Jan 26 2014, 03:18 AM

11,554 posts

Latest : No discount, apparently this jerk trying to fool around with me. I filling the the tribunal case demanding a full refund + rm210 number cost.
ckk125
post Jan 26 2014, 08:33 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2014, 03:11 AM)
http://fuelly.com/256502 i like the rising graph biggrin.gif

first inspira car wash lol http://twitpic.com/dtd3v2

I can assure you, the surface is full of defects and contaminants lol... will continue tomorrow http://twitpic.com/dtd3wx
mine full of chips already.. but expected, cuz im always travelling at roads near quarry... lumut-ipoh
K3nnYkl82
post Jan 26 2014, 09:24 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 26 2014, 01:00 AM)
totally agreed with u...I am on fully adjustables, I expect funny sounds to come at the dashboard, so far none yet (fingers crossed) laugh.gif
U sure or not??
I heard some early batch owner full of problems wor.
Until alignment issue la.. Idling issue la.. And reverse also got issue wor

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:29 PM