6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 05:54 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Would like to give some feedback on Vulpix mod, this mod really works and the whole system is a lot more smoother than previously. No lag and all animation is extremely smooth.

Still not sure about the battery life thingy, will keep on monitor. But those who tripped their knox, I recommend to give it a try

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2583835
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 06:33 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 26 2013, 06:00 PM)
I still don't feel any difference. Mind describing more?
Hard to describe, but on X-Note, my screen off animation, apps drawer opening and folder opening animation is way faster than usual.

Developer said in apps drawer, you can open Check Rand Entropy Avail and check, if the value is above 4k, means the mod is working.

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 26 2013, 06:06 PM)
can flash via MOP  tongue.gif
also i notice the ads blocking seems not working 100%, well at least for me.
example, before flashing, using Adaway, i cant see any ads using browser but after flashing it, it start to show some ads in the browser.. frequently visited site such as XDA and lowyat.. here, at this forum as well. tongue.gif not sure if its intended..

however, in apps ads din show up.. so still acceptable for me

i also agree the smoothness is there but i think is due to animation getting faster.. also notice that the speed tweak at sysctl.conf causes some slowdown and irregularities of download speed.. so removed some of it.. makes my speed now more constants
this was tested using 3G (H+), using speedtest apps, downloaded from playstore
I'm also using Adaway, is better than Adblock in my opinion. Bro, do you mind to tell me what did you deleted to make the download speed of data is more constant? Where did you delete it?
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 09:23 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:18 PM)
BTW after flashing vulpix some of the problem occurs... all my apps including line naver,whatsapp and others has stopped working...gapps also stopped working ...I am currently using xnote v7 and flashed cleaner script and remove some of the bloatware... and what i feel is just all animation become faster as theanimation scale in the development window changed from 1 to 0.5
I don't have such issue, but one weird thing I notice, I no longer have any multitasking. All apps that being put into background is being shut down and upon launching them back, its like reopening them.

Anyone else have this issue? I gotta restore back my nandroid backup
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 09:41 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Dec 26 2013, 09:26 PM)
It was reported in his thread and he said he limit it to 4 apps. Why don't you try open dev options and change to standard limit
Tried that but still all my background processes is killed. Even my launcher need to be reloaded everytime.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:28 PM)
Yes everything you say is correct. On flashing straight from MJ1 to xnote v7 its a hit or miss thing. You can try it but if you have any issues or fc just factory reset.
Thats one of the ways these tweaks improve performance. By not letting anything run in the background. Last time even my recent app list is always empty, dunno which tweak i use liau.  whistling.gif

For a device like note 3 it kinda defeat the purpose of multitasking.
My recent app list is not emptied thou, but constantly got 1.5GB free RAM but what's the use of the RAM without any multitasking ability doh.gif
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 09:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:37 PM)
I've decided to trip my knox and now in the midst of installing X-Note.

For those who have this rom, can I ask a few things?

1. What is kitkat addon?
2. Which Sound Mod is the best? I do have a UE-TF10.
3. What is recharge sound?
1. That is some apps from the stock kitkat os, like calculator and some other stuff
2. No one know which is the best for you, test yourself. But I'm using Viper4 and is working
3. In olden days the phone will beep when your device is connected to charger, but it is gone in our device. This mod supposed to restore it but I didn't get it to work.
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 10:07 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 09:56 PM)
Yea.. if I use custom kernel sure got problem ..even do nandroid doesn't save the phone.. have to wipe system data... battery for me it's the same
You nandroid before flashing the zip or after?
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 10:10 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

antt00, wanna ask, how do you make the corners of all your window rounded?
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 10:34 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Dec 26 2013, 10:23 PM)
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
Look for roundr in play store.
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 10:43 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
Haha.. I nandroid before flashing... after flashing vulpix and recover my nandroid files all apps can't open anymore.. have to redo everything.. now I am scared to flash the vulpix haha ..and addblock doesn't work anymore for me
Hmm, I nandroid restore to remove the script and everything is reverted back to the state prior to flashing the vulpix mod. How come yours will give you problem? I'm using TWRP thou
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 11:09 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:02 PM)
Not sure though... I am using cwm... but even if I flashed with script fixer I still can't boot my device even if I flash other kernel.. so I wouldn't dare to try to flash vulpix again haha.. I remembered after flashing the vulpix and lean kernel 1.8 my phone went bootloop and that's the time even if I restore backup all my apps won't open.. it force closes... now i am back to xnote 7 and used titanium backup and flashed script cleaner you remove bloatware.. on top of that I also used titanium backup and deleted a lot of useless staff stated by firasusman.. not sure whether the spelling is correct or not haha.. and currently on stock kernel which is the most stable and gives me the best battery life.. haha.. sorry for my English though... but why do you think lean kernel and yanks kernel better than the stock ml2 kernel ?
Hmm, I didn't use CWM, but I'm using TWRP and I nandroid restore my device. So mine is running fine without the script and no problem encountered here. Maybe you can try TWRP though as it can backup efs partition as well.

The reason I choose custom kernel is all for longer battery life. Stock kernel is fine but custom kernel could have better performance / battery life. I have tried all custom kernels except for wonder child, to me all smoothness of custom kernel are more or less the same. But lean kernel and yank's kernel give me better battery life. Abyss kernel has high Android OS consumption and cause issue in camera. Wooper's kernel is smooth but there is lots of wakelocks

But lean is simple and don't have much wakelock. But compared to yank, it seems that yank battery life is slightly better than lean, as it really goes into deep sleep when I lock my phone. I haven't test lean 1.8 though.
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 11:42 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:34 PM)
thanks bro for ur reply....which governor and i/o are u using again? do you undervolt?
I'm using fiosp for I/O and ondemand governor. Yank kernel got no uv option.
WiLyi
post Dec 26 2013, 11:58 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:46 PM)
hmm why did you choose fiops instead of row? i heard from Imoseyon that for qualcom device its best go with row
No reason tongue.gif Just wanna try it out
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 12:18 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:09 AM)
U r only entitle for a rebate of USD5 if UAG emailed u regarding the offer and u use that email . If not , u have to register at www.manmandang.com for the USD5 rebate  icon_rolleyes.gif
This UAG seems like don't like me, until now I still doesn't receive my first and my replacement set. doh.gif
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 12:54 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2013, 12:45 AM)
Just wonder did you enter correctly shipping address? Sometimes possible enter wrongly.
Impossible. Using paypal and all items reached me except this tongue.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:51 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I suggest u buy from Garage Sales . LOL
Lol, maybe faith don't let me to use UAG. They asked me to wait till 31 and will give me a good solution wor if I still don't receive it
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 12:57 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:55 AM)
Its not unusual lor . U remember how long BRando took to send the glass SP over ? My glass SP for Z1 arrived after 2 months  rclxub.gif Phone also sudah jual
Ya, remebered you told me. Brando reached me in less than a week thou

Maybe I just stick with otterbox la
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 01:37 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Those who like to use civz engine kernel, v2.5 is out

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23269279319199230

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Dec 27 2013, 02:08 AM
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 02:02 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 01:55 AM)
Thanks for sharing  thumbup.gif

But nothing beats AndrOpenOffice smile.gif
Yes, and it is free some more. But not many people know about it.
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 11:16 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:47 AM)
Erm... paiseh. I cant seems to find X-Note rom in XDA. does it goes under different name? The 1 i can find is only the only-theme-updater.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2472301

EDIT - oh ok you have found it

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Dec 27 2013, 11:18 AM
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 05:41 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 27 2013, 05:29 PM)
All here talking about custom ROM makes me itchy sad.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:30 PM)
Scratch the itch then.  whistling.gif
Apply some mobiko then knox will be gone whistling.gif
WiLyi
post Dec 27 2013, 05:46 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 27 2013, 05:42 PM)
Hope it's as simple as that  unsure.gif
It's very simple now. You still can flash ROM with knox intact using MOP. antt00 is your master sifu if you need help. Just that you can't flash custom kernel only.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 27 2013, 05:42 PM)
Civz engine kernel, v2.5 vs Lean Kernel 1.8. Which is better for battery life? smile.gif
I m on Civz v1.9. Not very good drains battery. sad.gif
Civz engine 2.5 is out already, maybe you can give it a shot

After trying all custom kernels, except wonderchild, the best for me in battery life is yank kernel and lean kernel. Yank kernel gives me very low wakelock.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:20 AM