Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 07:05 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 6 2014, 02:00 AM)
I ord dl mobile odin pro.but when i open the apps it show my device not supported.i check my device ord rooted
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 6 2014, 06:59 AM)
First time I heard MobileOdin not support Note3 blink.gif
Yalo, so many of us here is using it and no one had complaint that MOP doesn't support Note 3
WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 07:55 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 6 2014, 07:53 AM)
Yup can flash no issue. Thanks.

WiLyi we are all flashing this cos we got nothing else to flash.  tongue.gif
icic..i thought I miss out any good stuff..lol tongue.gif
WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 09:29 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:25 AM)
I've chosen something like volume boost during flashing X note, is there any way to disable it?
Go to OTA folder and download the stock volume zip and flash it in recovery.
WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 10:01 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:33 AM)
Can flash with stock recovery ?
No. If you are using MOP then you need to reflash the whole rom and select stock volume without wiping.
WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 12:54 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jan 6 2014, 11:19 AM)
hi all sifu,

i jz got my note3, would like to ask why my wifi connection keep on disconnect and reconnect? is it hardware or software issue?
Go to Setting > WiFi > Advance > untick "Auto network switch"
WiLyi
post Jan 6 2014, 07:34 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

This is my first full discharge of civz kernel 2.8.

Gonna try 2.9 now
WiLyi
post Jan 7 2014, 03:08 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 7 2014, 03:06 PM)
Original time at top screen can hide?
Not possible without root access.
WiLyi
post Jan 8 2014, 05:00 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Any more user here is using the zerolemon battery? Suddenly feel like wanna get one since they got new color scheme on the case
WiLyi
post Jan 8 2014, 05:10 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Custom rom in xda suddenly become so active with few more tw rom and 2 aosp rom. Hopefully we can have dual boot soon.
WiLyi
post Jan 8 2014, 05:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Jan 8 2014, 05:46 PM)
Andrew...what is other color you've bought? is it black?
I'm still considering to get red or black..
There's no red, it's white, black, gun metal send orange
WiLyi
post Jan 8 2014, 09:40 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Not sure if it is me, but after flashing Civz kernel v3.0, I'm getting high battery drain by Android OS, more than 50% of my total battery usage. Anyone else?
WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 12:03 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Camera and Gallery from lenovo. Not bad I would say, low light mode is better than stock camera

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2601255

WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 12:22 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 9 2014, 12:17 AM)
Can it be uninstall?

Need root?
No need root, install like a normal apk.

The camera really nice with lots of features. Low light shot gives better result than stock camera.
WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 07:35 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 9 2014, 01:24 AM)
Screen is 680 but u can try to nego .

p/s : making 4k movie eh ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

CivZ 3.1 ? Either the kernel got problem or developer  is very hardworking . 3 new version with a few days  thumbup.gif
It has been removed as it caused system to crash.

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 9 2014, 06:39 AM)
Is there any apps we can change the time,signal and battery icon to blue color?
Use wanam xposed to change it

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 9 2014, 06:59 AM)
[attachmentid=3807351]
Trigger knox wont void your warranty
It mention warranty won'tvoid as long as you ddidn't root your device. The only way we know the knox is tripped as of now is by rooting your device. Therefore, tripping knox will still void warranty based on that statement.

But we have users here successful claim warranty despite knox is tripped.
WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 08:01 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 9 2014, 07:57 AM)
Are all functions working ah? Panaorama, different setting, scenes etc. cos i see other devices not everything is fully functioning and will get fc.
So far the only one I tested that is not working is scene. It will fc

The rest like macro, low light, beauty, hdr, panorama works. The only one that I didn't test is time photo and some of those rarely used mode.

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jan 9 2014, 08:04 AM
WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 01:21 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 9 2014, 01:00 PM)
Xda people say got Trojan. How?
I don't think so is trojan, I scan it on pc also no issue. Furthermore so far nothing wrong I found on my system.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 9 2014, 01:04 PM)
Back to CivZ 2.5, I find 2.5 still the best.
2.5, 2.8, 3.0 is the best so far that I hv encountered.
WiLyi
post Jan 9 2014, 05:14 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 9 2014, 02:07 PM)
its a trojan for android, there's a lot permissions that it is not meant to have, like sms and calling permission. the threat found was sms zombie. what i did was use app ops to disable the sms and calling permission, wonder it will work or not, gonna greenify it too if it produces wakelock
That's what I did. I turn off all the permission except for location and voice record and greenify it.
WiLyi
post Jan 10 2014, 11:49 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:29 AM)
Once again , thank you very much . Your side got no problem dl from androidfilehost ah ? 1 attempt or a few ? Wanted to dl a rom last night , giving me same error
Recently seems like there is some issue with androidfilehost. Sometimes the file downloaded is corrupted.

What rom you try to dl bro?
WiLyi
post Jan 10 2014, 03:04 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 10 2014, 01:20 PM)
For G2 bro , not Note 3 . Oh ya , UAG refund or have u receive your parcel ?
I didn't receive but thanks to a former here I got it from him when he go purchase in sg. UAG asked me to file a claim to USPS but I fire them back as the filing need to be done by phone. I told them that since I have no choice to choose the courier service and I bought from UAG, so they shall refund me and file a claim to USPS themselves. Still waiting for their reply. Felt frustrated on them.

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jan 10 2014, 01:43 PM)
WiLyi What happened to your UAG? lost in transit? when did you order it? Sorry i didn't follow, i think my UAG got lost too.
I ordered last year sept and they send me a replacement by Nov and both also didn't reach me.
WiLyi
post Jan 12 2014, 09:12 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jan 12 2014, 05:13 AM)
mj7 any good? i still stick to rooted mj1
Since you are rooted on MJ1, just flash to MJ7 or MK2 or ML2 with mop, if you are unsatisfied then just downgrade back to MJ1

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0542sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:57 PM