First 1000km, for new car 1.6

Aquariusdenz
post Dec 22 2013, 01:02 AM

1,533 posts

There was a Proton mechanic told me to lenjat my car in the beginning therefore can replace the factory faulty parts as soon as possible within warranty period. Its a Proton, there are no "perfect" in their dictionary. whistling.gif
TSericwen
post Dec 22 2013, 07:59 AM

357 posts

thanks for everyone opinion.

i am getting a kia cerato 1.6sx, i didn't post on the car club coz i want a neutral opinion. i assume it's gonna apply to all 1.6 car. I don't think this car is turbo though.

so basically i drive in between 90 - 110 will be ok right?

coz the sa told me that if i don't sometimes once a while press the pedal hard hard during the 1st 1000km, the engine lama lama become no so efficient. Hmm...
landlily98
post Dec 22 2013, 08:43 AM

33 posts

If you plan to keep the car for longer duration, better be gentle, if you plan to sell the car within the warranty period, then it doesn't really matter.

Kia give 5 years warranty right? So plan ahead.
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2013, 02:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Dec 22 2013, 07:59 AM)
coz the sa told me that if i don't sometimes once a while press the pedal hard hard during the 1st 1000km, the engine lama lama become no so efficient. Hmm...
read the link i posted and understand why is that, don't just follow any advises from anyone blindly.
understand how things work, and make your own decision.

of course, pressing pedal hard doesn't mean you simply press it. start slow, light throttle (accelerator pedal) then once you've gone a distance with everything warmed up, pedal hard.
selikatwo
post Dec 22 2013, 09:07 PM

302 posts

I share my car. collect car at night, direct to hometown k.trg from s.alam, next 2 day come back to s.alam. At same day going to jb. Next day come back to s.alam. Next 2 day i service my car for first service. Guess what mileage i service my car? Now my car still running good.

mercury99
post Dec 23 2013, 05:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 21 2013, 10:15 PM)
^
this.

was pulling 150km/h for a bit on the short portion at north south before turning out to sg buloh > kepong exit after past the jam

then that same night went for hobbit, pulling >180km/h on LDP laugh.gif
CC5 be screaming like crazy and my rear end had a few minor slides thanks to the sudden weight shifts and the tire can't cope with it... (damn heavy compared to my iswara lol)

so yea my personal advise/opinion: WHACK THE NEW CAR LIKE YOU STOLE IT LOL
BRO you have balls of steel to whack > 180 on LDP.

Just becareful k, my friend totalled his car because someone banged into him at that speed on the LDP.
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 05:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Dec 23 2013, 05:44 PM)
BRO you have balls of steel to whack > 180 on LDP.

Just becareful k, my friend totalled his car because someone banged into him at that speed on the LDP.
traffic clear, can use all 3 lanes to corner laugh.gif
but truth be told i was having cold sweat and goosebumps all over...

suddenly having double the horsepower at my disposal... sweat.gif
edison1437
post Dec 23 2013, 06:19 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 05:57 PM)

you need to familiar to the car 1st

especially parking sweat.gif
Mr_47
post Dec 23 2013, 06:27 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

wafak? is there is something lidat in manual saying that must keep under 3.5k rpm with <110kmph?

read la manual.

if dont have... 200kmph all the way 1st day

see paul walker thread
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 06:29 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 23 2013, 06:19 PM)
especially parking sweat.gif
oh god don't remind me. car f***ing fat lol...

fatter than the nissan sentra and i already hated parking with that car
edison1437
post Dec 23 2013, 06:31 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 06:29 PM)
oh god don't remind me. car f***ing fat lol...

fatter than the nissan sentra and i already hated parking with that car
hard to park either parallel or perpendicular laugh.gif
Volkswagen2
post Dec 23 2013, 07:54 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 05:57 PM)

If all lanes are clear on LDP, I guess it's about 2am in the morning or later. Anyway, it is dangerous to speed on LDP at that kind of speeds. The late Chua Boon Huat died on the same stretch on LDP when his car hit the plant-watering tanker that was near the divider in the middle.
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 07:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:54 PM)
If all lanes are clear on LDP, I guess it's about 2am in the morning or later. Anyway, it is dangerous to speed on LDP at that kind of speeds. The late Chua Boon Huat died on the same stretch on LDP when his car hit the plant-watering tanker that was near the divider in the middle.
yeah about 3am or so, just finished hobbit laugh.gif
wayfeel
post Dec 23 2013, 08:05 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 07:57 PM)
yeah about 3am or so, just finished hobbit laugh.gif
Was hobbit good? this one or part 1 better ?

bo093
post Dec 23 2013, 08:14 PM

1,185 posts

Just warm it up and go hard.
No item in the engine will heat up evenly.
wayfeel
post Dec 23 2013, 08:21 PM

2,114 posts

Albeit so many mixed opinions even some said factory also already run in during test bla bla bla SINCE NO ONE has hard facts to DISPROVE running in the car properly after factory...

I dont think I have anything to lose if I abide by the TLC driving under 4k rpm for the first 1000km....but everything to gain IF IT WAS TRUE.

1000km very fast la.... few days to 2 weeks only...DOH

Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 08:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 23 2013, 08:05 PM)
Was hobbit good? this one or part 1 better ?
not fond of both
wayfeel
post Dec 23 2013, 09:14 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 08:55 PM)
not fond of both
I tot first one was really good, at least i enjoyed it vm
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 09:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 23 2013, 08:21 PM)
Albeit so many mixed opinions even some said factory also already run in during test bla bla bla SINCE NO ONE has hard facts to DISPROVE running in the car properly after factory...

I dont think I have anything to lose if I abide by the TLC driving under 4k rpm for the first 1000km....but everything to gain IF IT WAS TRUE.

1000km very fast la.... few days to 2 weeks only...DOH
not true, plentiful to lose if you're an enthusiast.

read the link i posted.
wayfeel
post Dec 24 2013, 05:35 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2013, 09:21 PM)
not true, plentiful to lose if you're an enthusiast.

read the link i posted.
wat link.

I can't tell what is the correlation btw a enthusiast and the plentiful to lose

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0297sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:06 PM