Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2013, 10:15 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 07:38 PM)
I no gib sh!t, lenjan je the moment I drive out the showroom whistling.gif
^
this.

was pulling 150km/h for a bit on the short portion at north south before turning out to sg buloh > kepong exit after past the jam

then that same night went for hobbit, pulling >180km/h on LDP laugh.gif
CC5 be screaming like crazy and my rear end had a few minor slides thanks to the sudden weight shifts and the tire can't cope with it... (damn heavy compared to my iswara lol)

so yea my personal advise/opinion: WHACK THE NEW CAR LIKE YOU STOLE IT LOL
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2013, 10:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 21 2013, 09:35 PM)
this is stupid
before the car is handed to u
the SA already full throttle from the stockyard to the center thn full throttle again to the petrol station to fill petrol for u
so, no point driving slow because the car already lenjan by your SA
^
this laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2013, 10:18 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Dec 21 2013, 09:58 PM)
its just a common suggestion. do it or not is personal preference. dont say others stupid.
http://www.cartoq.com/how-to-safely-run-in-your-car/
there's also this guy:
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

and based on my experience with the iswara, yeah i'll believe him

Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2013, 11:44 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
First mod for you is ASC  shakehead.gif
no shit wei... first time ever driving a car having goosebumps/cold sweat sweat.gif
having twice the horse power in my hands while just mere 200ish kg increased was probably the main cause... laugh.gif

granted, i couldn't have the opportunity to whack the shiberu legacy since federal highway jam lol
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2013, 02:05 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Dec 22 2013, 07:59 AM)
coz the sa told me that if i don't sometimes once a while press the pedal hard hard during the 1st 1000km, the engine lama lama become no so efficient. Hmm...
read the link i posted and understand why is that, don't just follow any advises from anyone blindly.
understand how things work, and make your own decision.

of course, pressing pedal hard doesn't mean you simply press it. start slow, light throttle (accelerator pedal) then once you've gone a distance with everything warmed up, pedal hard.
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 05:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Dec 23 2013, 05:44 PM)
BRO you have balls of steel to whack > 180 on LDP.

Just becareful k, my friend totalled his car because someone banged into him at that speed on the LDP.
traffic clear, can use all 3 lanes to corner laugh.gif
but truth be told i was having cold sweat and goosebumps all over...

suddenly having double the horsepower at my disposal... sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 06:29 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 23 2013, 06:19 PM)
especially parking sweat.gif
oh god don't remind me. car f***ing fat lol...

fatter than the nissan sentra and i already hated parking with that car
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 07:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:54 PM)
If all lanes are clear on LDP, I guess it's about 2am in the morning or later. Anyway, it is dangerous to speed on LDP at that kind of speeds. The late Chua Boon Huat died on the same stretch on LDP when his car hit the plant-watering tanker that was near the divider in the middle.
yeah about 3am or so, just finished hobbit laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 08:55 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 23 2013, 08:05 PM)
Was hobbit good? this one or part 1 better ?
not fond of both
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2013, 09:21 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 23 2013, 08:21 PM)
Albeit so many mixed opinions even some said factory also already run in during test bla bla bla SINCE NO ONE has hard facts to DISPROVE running in the car properly after factory...

I dont think I have anything to lose if I abide by the TLC driving under 4k rpm for the first 1000km....but everything to gain IF IT WAS TRUE.

1000km very fast la.... few days to 2 weeks only...DOH
not true, plentiful to lose if you're an enthusiast.

read the link i posted.
Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2013, 05:36 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 24 2013, 05:35 PM)
wat link.

I can't tell what is the correlation btw a enthusiast and the plentiful to lose
page 1 go find la

0.0202sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled