12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Joint Management Body (JMB/JMC), Committee Member

subaiku
post Jun 19 2020, 04:14 PM

445 posts

Hi JMC sifus, got another question, does the JMC need to get residents permission when adding new structures to the development? Eg. new car roof shelters, small building additions, new entrance archways, stuff like that?
Moshpit94
post Jul 1 2020, 04:05 AM

371 posts

Is it okay for me to propose to my newly bought sub sale low cost apartment to create a software for maintenance and sinking fund fee using online payment? Since they are collecting it manually... so I have the skills to build one. What is the disadvantages if i propose this to them?
Wing Yee
post Jul 12 2020, 10:16 AM

85 posts

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1709888/thi...Q70OhjB1howpxxU
mini orchard
post Jul 12 2020, 11:12 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jul 1 2020, 04:05 AM)
Is it okay for me to propose to my newly bought sub sale low cost apartment to create a software for maintenance and sinking fund fee using online payment? Since they are collecting it manually... so I have the skills to build one. What is the disadvantages if i propose this to them?
Is good if you can help to lighten their work with systematic recording. With one key, they would know the defaulters.

Free or payable is your service ?
Moshpit94
post Jul 15 2020, 03:47 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2020, 11:12 AM)
Is good if you can help to lighten their work with systematic recording. With one key, they would know the defaulters.

Free or payable is your service ?
If for my own stay I will give it for free for my own coding portfolio. They just need to maintain the hosting, domain, android/ios developer fee only. I think it is viable and more than enough.

But if for other JMB who would like to buy I can give the product with 'one-off' with manuals etc for their own maintenance and future change request because I don't i can commit if there's a lot of buyers since I'm working full time now. The price also is not high compared to existing market. Just for fun and value added portfolio i guess...
subaiku
post Jul 20 2020, 12:57 PM

445 posts

Oh on this topic, can anybody recommend a good property management app?
luke skywalker
post Apr 13 2021, 12:13 AM

52 posts

If you guys looking for good property management company to manage your condo/strata landed can pm me

This post has been edited by luke skywalker: Jun 11 2025, 02:24 PM
gsc
post Jul 7 2021, 05:15 PM

1,624 posts

An owner who never paid his maintenance fee was wrongly elected as chairman. How to remove him?

sailou
post Jul 7 2021, 06:53 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jul 7 2021, 05:15 PM)
An owner who never paid his maintenance fee was wrongly elected as chairman. How to remove him?
Completely insane. You should remove the management company together with the chairman for allowing this.

Just submit your complaint to local COB. Your AGM will be declared null and void. A fresh AGM will be called.
mini orchard
post Jul 7 2021, 07:23 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jul 7 2021, 05:15 PM)
How can a non paying resident willing to be active in JMB ? Normally is the reversed.

Do you have good proof that his fees are not paid or hearsay ? If yes, then lodge a complaint to COB.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 8 2021, 07:08 AM
mingyew
post Aug 6 2021, 12:11 AM

4,177 posts

Can anyone give a solid suggestion how to encourage on outstanding collection? Beside appoint lawyer / small claim court. Thanks.
mini orchard
post Aug 6 2021, 06:39 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 6 2021, 12:11 AM)
Can anyone give a solid suggestion how to encourage on outstanding collection? Beside appoint lawyer / small claim court. Thanks.
There is no single solid collection method that ensure defaulters settle their outstanding. It needs various methods from soft to tough approach.

There are some defaulters who refuse to vacate the property after an auction.

Even ahlong find it tough to collect their money from certain debtors till the extend of injuring people and damage property.

Why are owners not paying the monthly fee ?

Is it because they are not satisfied with the level of services provided ? Are facilities always cannot be utilised ? Are the JMB people arrogrant type ? Are problems being attended promptly ? Are the occupants more tenants than owners ? etc etc.

If is small numbers, then the JMB can try organised a group weekly or monthly 'friendly' house visit. Ahlong dont get their money if they just use the handphone.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 6 2021, 06:41 AM
andyf
post Aug 14 2021, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jul 15 2020, 03:47 AM)
If for my own stay I will give it for free for my own coding portfolio. They just need to maintain the hosting, domain, android/ios developer fee only. I think it is viable and more than enough.

But if for other JMB who would like to buy I can give the product with 'one-off' with manuals etc for their own maintenance and future change request because I don't i can commit if there's a lot of buyers since I'm working full time now. The price also is not high compared to existing market. Just for fun and value added portfolio i guess...
Did you get anywhere with this?

My JMB is still in the old ages with manual accounting. I would like to see an app where I can see everything like water meter readings, maintenance requests with confirmation of completeness etc.

Moshpit94
post Aug 16 2021, 03:58 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(andyf @ Aug 14 2021, 11:51 PM)
Did you get anywhere with this?

My JMB is still in the old ages with manual accounting. I would like to see an app where I can see everything like water  meter readings, maintenance requests with confirmation of completeness etc.
Hi, my JMB don't want to do it and they rejected my proposal. I heard from my friend the reason why they rejected it because they are doing money laundering... but got no proof...hence thats why they don't want the system as transparency..
mini orchard
post Aug 16 2021, 05:53 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Aug 16 2021, 03:58 PM)
Hi, my JMB don't want to do it and they rejected my proposal. I heard from my friend the reason why they rejected it because they are doing money laundering... but got no proof...hence thats why they don't want the system as transparency..
Run for office next election. Once implemented, can retire next agm. If you dont do something, the hole will be bigger.
danieln
post Aug 16 2021, 08:15 PM

1,307 posts

Not sure but as an owner maybe u can request for an audit to be done on them?
subaiku
post Nov 28 2021, 04:48 PM

445 posts

Hi guys, got a question, can owners propose amendments or new bylaws/ house rules to be voted on in the AGM? What's the usual process? Does it need Committee approval first before it goes into the agenda in AGM?
eniltoh
post Nov 29 2021, 09:25 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 7 2021, 07:23 PM)
How can a non paying resident willing to be active in JMB ?  Normally is the reversed.

Do you have good proof that his fees are not paid or hearsay ? If yes, then lodge a complaint to COB.
Normally, before the next AGM convenes, a list of defaulters will be put up to ensure they can't join in the meeting unless arrears are settled. This to be checked when the meeting convenes.
billyboy
post Dec 5 2021, 10:42 AM

2,220 posts

hi,

in my friend's case, the JMB has decided to charge the management fee as according to the SPA purchase price...

i thought quite unusual.....i thought supposed to be as per how many square feet the owner owns?

if confirm cannot according to SPA price, how do i get help ? JMB still continue to charge this way....

please help....tk you
mini orchard
post Dec 5 2021, 11:17 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Dec 5 2021, 10:42 AM)
hi,

in my friend's case, the JMB has decided to charge the management fee as according to the SPA purchase price...

i thought quite unusual.....i thought supposed to be as per how many square feet the owner owns?

if confirm cannot according to SPA price, how do i get help ? JMB still continue to charge this way....

please help....tk you
So how much is the management fee and how much you are suppose to pay base on your calculation ?

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0459sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:58 PM