205 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

SunofaBeach
post May 12 2014, 06:16 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 8 2014, 11:09 AM)
Amazing DIY! Great job!
What's the material use for the false wall?
How much is the screen cost?
You could also consider HDF board for the false wall if not plywood panels nod.gif
ktek
post May 12 2014, 06:24 PM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ May 12 2014, 06:16 PM)
You could also consider HDF board for the false wall if not plywood panels  nod.gif
how are you bro, now back in malaysia to do business?
SunofaBeach
post May 12 2014, 06:38 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 12 2014, 06:24 PM)
how are you bro, now back in malaysia to do business?
Ha Im great bro! Settling in Malaysia nod.gif

How's your HT going?
ktek
post May 12 2014, 08:02 PM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ May 12 2014, 06:38 PM)
Ha Im great bro! Settling in Malaysia  nod.gif

How's your HT going?
no upgrades yet, got eyeing on new av receiver
SunofaBeach
post May 12 2014, 10:47 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 12 2014, 08:02 PM)
no upgrades yet, got eyeing on new av receiver
laugh.gif thumbup.gif What are you eyeing biggrin.gif
ktek
post May 13 2014, 11:04 AM

小喇叭
13,214 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ May 12 2014, 10:47 PM)
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif What are you eyeing biggrin.gif
yamateh aventage whistling.gif
-oc-gassa
post May 13 2014, 03:42 PM

967 posts

this is forum to share your HT setup.. not share your shop ads... wrong place bro..go to garage sales place your ads there.. please understand this simple English..
TSZzorro
post May 13 2014, 04:02 PM

*retirement™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ May 13 2014, 03:42 PM)
this is forum to share your HT setup.. not share your shop ads... wrong place bro..go to garage sales place your ads there.. please understand this simple English..
shocking.gif ... laugh.gif
SUSlowya
post May 14 2014, 01:35 AM

4,821 posts

For video,
i got an idea of using projector with HDMI and Miracast HDMI dongle to stream videos/internet from laptop/smartphone/tablet. Is it doable or has anyone done it?

For sound,
i will get a FM transmitter plug in laptop/smartphone/tablet 3.5mm output and tune in FM frequency on hifi via radio.
sonerin
post May 14 2014, 07:29 AM

8,739 posts

Theoretically it will work but the quality should quite lousy
m3lover
post May 14 2014, 04:57 PM

237 posts

My beginner setup

TV : Normal 40" Sony LED TV
AV Receiver : Onkyo TX-SR508
Home Theatre Set : Jamo S 626 HCS Home Cinema System
Front Speaker: Jamo
Center Speaker: Jamo
Subwoofer: Jamo SUB 250 has built-in 250 watt amplifier
Surround: Jamo
Cable : Monster cable for both speaker & Subwoofer

I feel that my setup is not right, i use the MIC to auto setup. I feel the sound not much power ? The subwoofer is heavy, those firing gun sound is soft. Voice talking also soft. I have no idea how to set those frequency, i just press on auto setup. Any sifu here can guide ? The home theatre is on my living room and the surround i just place it on my tv console.

Thanks in advance

SunofaBeach
post May 14 2014, 06:06 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ May 14 2014, 04:57 PM)
My beginner setup

I feel that my setup is not right, i use the MIC to auto setup. I feel the sound not much power ? The subwoofer is heavy, those firing gun sound is soft. Voice talking also soft. I have no idea how to set those frequency, i just press on auto setup. Any sifu here can guide ? The home theatre is on my living room and the surround i just place it on my tv console.

Thanks in advance
Quick solution for you is that you get into the AVR Setting Menu, turn up the dB for which channel that you feel is soft (or turn down for those you feel is too much)
You could do it with Sound Pressure Level Meter if you have one?
SunofaBeach
post May 14 2014, 06:38 PM

413 posts

My cave under construction laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SunofaBeach: May 14 2014, 06:38 PM
sonerin
post May 14 2014, 08:23 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ May 14 2014, 04:57 PM)
My beginner setup

Thanks in advance
When you do auto calibration you must take into consideration of the sound within your living room. That will make the calibration not accurate, unless is very quiet. Maybe can try doing in like late night where everyone is sleep and no noise. Anyway, placing the surround speaker on the console is not correct. Surround is meant to be at the back of your sitting position or the sound will be weird.
m3lover
post May 15 2014, 11:11 AM

237 posts

Hi SunofaBeach & sonerin
i had created a thread at https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68082196 for my AVR + Speakers setup issue.

zenjiazenjia
post May 15 2014, 01:44 PM

72 posts

hi, i am planning to setup a simple home theater system at my house. any recommendation for rm2-3k budget. thanks
sonerin
post May 15 2014, 09:30 PM

8,739 posts

What you want to get from this HT just 2.1 or 5.1?
Goneraz
post May 18 2014, 11:13 PM

432 posts

Hi guys.. i am trying to find a reliable sound technician to set up my ht. Any recommendation for a good technician with proper calibration tools? Also anyone knows if i can connect my bluray player to my tv and output the sound from my tv to my ht?thanks once again
sonerin
post May 19 2014, 07:00 AM

8,739 posts

Where is your location ? as for the bluray connection, need to know yout ht and tv model
Goneraz
post May 19 2014, 07:54 AM

432 posts

Kl

205 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:47 PM