6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

stilo10
post Aug 1 2016, 08:43 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 1 2016, 04:17 PM)
Stilo10you mixed with your current ported sub? How's it feel compare to single PB2000?
Dual subs provide better headroom with greater dynamic range and lower distortion... lots of slam!

stilo10
post Aug 1 2016, 09:36 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:19 PM)
Buy another PB2000, more slam and lower distortion smile.gif
Haha never ending...
stilo10
post Aug 4 2016, 09:15 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 4 2016, 08:58 PM)

After fine tuning the gamma and colour. This is the end result of JVC X5000 picture quality
Very nice bro! Btw what's your screen size?

stilo10
post Aug 5 2016, 12:20 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 4 2016, 10:37 PM)
106"
Not planning to do a big screen later?

stilo10
post Aug 5 2016, 07:16 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 5 2016, 03:33 PM)
How I wish but not enough wall space
I see, but from some of the photos of your HT room it looks spacious.
stilo10
post Aug 7 2016, 06:46 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 7 2016, 11:26 AM)
[attachmentid=7267644][attachmentid=7267646]
Finally all is up
DLS flatbox wall speakers! nice! thumbsup.gif

stilo10
post Aug 26 2016, 07:23 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(teop @ Aug 26 2016, 06:36 PM)

5) And talking about sacrifice, I currently use what people call 'junk' for my surround but I'm pretty happy for HT purposes. Would it be worthwhile to change to something better in the RM1k/pair range if I listen to surround music? Not sure if I'm missing out on anything.
Thanks for your reply.

For me it was worthwhile, I upgraded from small satellites to a better speakers and there was significant improvement with a more seamless and detail surround effects.
stilo10
post Sep 27 2016, 06:39 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Sep 27 2016, 03:11 AM)
Wow... my small room cannot fit these large speakers. To know how your ears feel on the sound quality, just to go there and listen. Warning!!! It should be poison and may "damage" your ears making you not satisfied with your existing speakers! Hehehehe. Mmm... I am a bit afraid to go there to listen... I have to "protect" my ears from becoming too "sensitive".
Yes, agree with you master James. Usually after auditioning some good ones, it make you not satisfied with your existing gears! Sometimes it will take weeks to adapt back to my own system! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stilo10: Sep 27 2016, 06:42 PM
stilo10
post Sep 27 2016, 09:14 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 27 2016, 07:00 PM)
What happen if cannot adapt back ? 😅
No choice then, will have to live with it in agony until have enough funds to upgrade!

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Sep 27 2016, 07:07 PM)
For bachelors, then find ways to rob a bank loh. For married husbands, try to beg, please or persuade wife to release extra funds. If still not enough $$... switch off the system completely and stop listening for at least 10 years !  icon_question.gif
This one desperado already!

stilo10
post Nov 24 2016, 09:20 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 24 2016, 07:50 PM)
7 channels 200watts per channel. This is magnet medusa
This one brilliant laa! thumbup.gif

stilo10
post Nov 24 2016, 09:49 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 24 2016, 09:36 PM)
Is awesome 💪
Very powerful amp! U not planning to upgrade to PB16U ? Hehe

stilo10
post Nov 25 2016, 12:59 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 24 2016, 10:33 PM)
Nope. Happy with PB13U. Maybe want to add one more
Ya, time to go for dual sub now... i supposed u still using single sub rite, as seen on your HT room photos previously?

This post has been edited by stilo10: Nov 25 2016, 01:01 PM
stilo10
post Dec 5 2016, 07:29 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 5 2016, 07:03 PM)
Time to start buying BD more
Ya, better go for BD.

stilo10
post Dec 5 2016, 09:30 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 5 2016, 07:50 PM)
[attachmentid=8210689]
4K BD 😜
Wow 4k BD I don't have any yet but just have some 3D BDs. biggrin.gif

ID4 RSG!!! next haul!!! lust.gif

This post has been edited by stilo10: Dec 5 2016, 09:39 PM

stilo10
post Dec 5 2016, 09:44 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 5 2016, 09:32 PM)
This 4K BD is also 3D so is worth while to buy
U mean those 4K BD u bought above comes wt 3D BD as well??

stilo10
post Dec 6 2016, 10:42 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 5 2016, 10:01 PM)
Yes that is right
I only aware that certain 4K titles actually comes wt 3D BD as well but not all right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Actually those 50gb file (dwled) compared with BD is there any difference in terms of sq & pq?

stilo10
post Dec 6 2016, 03:09 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 6 2016, 02:15 PM)
Yes not all comes with 3D and 2D. I am not sure those file and actual BD has any special difference
I see, maybe some sifu here can share their experience whether there's any difference on sq & pq?

So these 4K, Bat vs Sp & Xm Apcly comes wt 3D BD? This Xm, Martian, ID4 RSG and mostly new movies under 20th Century Fox, 4K version titles comes with D. Atmos but normal version BD only in DTS MA! This makes me wanna get 4K versions but 4K gears are still very expensive now!

This post has been edited by stilo10: Dec 6 2016, 03:11 PM
stilo10
post Dec 6 2016, 05:43 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 6 2016, 04:56 PM)
IMO,

If there is any difference, its minimal..
But the ones l have seen are duplicated from a tru bd - dunno abt those dwnldd from the net ones..
Thank you FYI bro! Anyway Nice BD collections you've got there and I think you've collected many 4K titles! thumbsup.gif

stilo10
post Dec 6 2016, 07:16 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Dec 6 2016, 06:11 PM)
Stilo10 was talking about (1) Dolby Atmos in 4K 3D Bluray and (2) DTS-HD MA in 3D Bluray. When anyone talk about 4K bluray, we don't need to ask about PQ because all of us obviously know that 4K with 1080p X 4 resolution and HDR wins! Since the PQ answer is already known by everyone, its now about the SQ between 4K bluray and regular Bluray. SQ ?... No difference loh. Read my answer to Stilo10 below about the SQ.

At the present time, ripping (duplicating) a 4K bluray is not possible because AACS 2.0 have not yet been cracked yet. Yes, you can "duplicate" from a actual genuine 3D bluray, NOT for 4K bluray. Actually I do have a question to ask you.... Have you personally watch 3D from an actual genuine 4K bluray (with HDR) ? Is the 3D more realistic and better colour rendition in 4K 3D blurays compared to the regular 3D Blurays? I have seen 4K blurays but not 4K 3D blurays. I am curious about this.
Any comparison between 4K Bluray and the 1080p Bluray is actually about the improvement on PQ only. Its not about SQ because both the 4K BD and the regular Bluray can both use DTSMA, DTSX, Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Atmos, Auro-3D and whatever. If they follow the same audio standard specified by DTS, Dolby and Auro, then no difference in SQ so its NOT because 4K Bluray audio being better than the regular Bluray loh.

Similar question can also be asked about comparing a movie (example Bat Vs Sp) SQ in a regular Bluray sold in Europe with DTSMA and the same movie in another Bluray sold in US with Dolby Atmos. Therefore, no one can give any definite answer on which SQ is better because each bluray audio recording and encoding is different.

Just for the sake of discussion, I assume that Dolby Labs came out with a "special" audio type called "Dolby 4K-Atmos" that will ONLY be used for 4K Blurays, and more superior and better to Dolby Atmos... then I can safely say that such SQ in 4K Bluray is better than the regular Bluray.

Obviously people want 4K blurays primarily because of the PQ with 2160p and HDR. Any comparison for SQ is not the reason for choosing 4K Blurays. IF... an audio type better than Atmos, DTSX and Auro-3D is released that is only used in 4K blurays, then its a huge bonus and only then that people buy 4K blurays for the PQ and SQ.

DVD audio only have PCM, DTS and Dolby Digital audio but ONLY Blurays have DTS-HD MA, DTSX, Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Atmos and Auro-3D. So obviously the Bluray SQ will be much better than DVD. IF, I say IF, DVD can use also the same audio type in blurays, then there is no difference loh. When BOTH 4K Bluray and Regular Bluray can have all the same audio types, we just cannot make any SQ comparison.
Tq Master James for your detail explanantion but my question was actually on comparing the difference between normal original BD (not 4K) and those dwnldd file like ISO & etc. around 50gb for sq & pq. Sorry if my question was unclear.

This post has been edited by stilo10: Dec 6 2016, 07:50 PM
stilo10
post Dec 6 2016, 08:57 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 6 2016, 08:09 PM)
An .iso is an image of the raw blu-ray disc. No difference except one is a soft copy the other is a hard copy.
However, there exists several different releases of any single movie and there can be differences in them as they are mastered differently in the studio.

Comparisons here - http://www.caps-a-holic.com/index.php
A remux file is basically the entire .iso image put into a container (like mkv). But generally remux do not have any of the "extras" to save a few GB worth of space. Remux IS equal to an .iso/blu-ray physical disc in picture quality and sound quality.
Then we have all the million and 1 infamous re-encodes, rips, and blah blah blah. There exists many groups which really put a lot of time and effort into getting their encodes right. Groups like FGT, PTP, SCENE for example do release great rips.
Unless you are super anal about even wanting to complain about a hair strand looking different, these groups usually release their rips with about 90-95% of the PQ from a .iso/physical disc. Bonus of course they pack them with lossless audio tracks, which again is entirely the same with the one on a raw file.

Of course... there exists idiots like yify or whatever, those butchers quality more than youtube does.
Tq for your explanation Master Ben.

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 6 2016, 08:41 PM)
Yeah nowadays new movie mostly come out with the older sound format unless is 4K. Movie maker is trying to encourage movie goer into 4k
Yeah, I believe so and 4K gears should become mainstream soon.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1710sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:32 AM