5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Club Malaysia, 1st batch may on the on the way now

cedyy
post Dec 4 2015, 09:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 4 2015, 08:59 PM)
new vios lol..

well .. is it sprayed with colour? mine pearl white.. meaning the bodypaint will spray or it comes with original colour like pearl white? 1k is whole set including all those rubber parts right?
normally those that the shops bring in will be without paint.
cedyy
post Dec 4 2015, 09:56 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 4 2015, 09:45 PM)
thx for info

so meaning if i buy at toyota it will be with paint colour?
yes. but price wise will be more expensive for sure. you'll make UMW happy biggrin.gif
cedyy
post Dec 4 2015, 10:41 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 4 2015, 10:30 PM)
lol i talk with manager d.. can claim for new FOC wahaha... use backdoor lor
wah
cedyy
post Dec 5 2015, 12:08 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(williamwkw @ Dec 5 2015, 12:01 AM)
yes... i went back cheras and i tell them again..  LOL.. from 8.46am i reach SC then my car done servicing at 1.30pm.  rclxub.gif
i made appointment to check my brake at Shah Alam SC on monday. will update on the outcome
cedyy
post Dec 5 2015, 12:22 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(williamwkw @ Dec 5 2015, 12:10 AM)
you mean your brake got tukk tukk tukk sound right? but after my second service, the tuk tukk tukk sound no more edi... i dont know what they did.. but from the service report they said they did check on my brake too..
yes...when step lightly and release and keep repeating the sound is very obvious
cedyy
post Dec 9 2015, 10:57 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 8 2015, 11:39 PM)
manage to get a brand new set for the side mirror

cost around 1.2k+ inclusive 6% GST and labor charges

lucky free... phew...
lucky u biggrin.gif
cedyy
post Dec 18 2015, 12:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(pinghao @ Dec 12 2015, 11:50 AM)
Guys,

Wanna check with you all. Does your altis's brake feels very spongy? I went to Cheras and PJ Section 19 SC, both SC keep telling me that it's normal for this Altis. But i remember the Altis I tested wasn't like that.
mine is spongy also...have to press hard at times
cedyy
post Dec 18 2015, 12:33 AM

1,404 posts

from Singapore 2014 Altis forum, it seems that Singapore Altis comes with programmable door lock. by default, the Altis in Singapore is programmed to lock at speeds of 20km/h but doesn't unlock when transmission shifted into Park! have to program yourself if you want it to unlock which seems to be simple step. tried it on my Altis and it seems that Malaysian version doesn't have this programmable door lock feature.

cedyy
post Dec 28 2015, 02:06 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(khleong81 @ Dec 20 2015, 04:45 PM)
armadasaxon.... did you manage to fix the gear jerking problem?

Anyone here has gear/engine jerking (quite slight)... at speeds of 45 to 60 km/h ??

I got it after my 10k service.
You're not alone. It seems to be characteristic of the cvt as the car slows down n it downshift n u step on the accelerator. Mine since new already have this phenomenon. Sg forum also got owners complain
cedyy
post Dec 28 2015, 02:09 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(clement8210 @ Dec 23 2015, 09:00 AM)
I get my car a week ago...
Anyone facing the car soundproof very bad, when motorcar passby can hear like open windows.....Anyway to solve this issue ?
I'd like to know too..how to solve the irritating traffic noise intruding problem. Can imagine if complain to toyota n they tell u it's a safety feature so that you know there's vehicle coming up next to you! Lol
cedyy
post Dec 29 2015, 10:05 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Dec 28 2015, 12:01 PM)
Dont quite get it right,when i test drived the altis,its really quiet..
so i complain to toyota,they said its normal,even camry also same..
definitely not the same for Camry. when i drive my xv41 camry, hardly hear much of cars passing by. when inside this Altis, even the car haven't pass by already can hear the noise of the car approaching. when first drove it, i thought the window haven't wind up properly. terrible.
cedyy
post Jan 16 2016, 06:22 PM

1,404 posts

Is the additional door rubber lining effective in sealing out traffic noise n smell from outside?

cedyy
post Feb 14 2016, 10:19 PM

1,404 posts

alarm going off if open door too fast happened to me as well and i've not installed any pedal lock or any other accessories that involve wiring. UMW is full of crap when it comes to problems. shirking responsibility when they can.

cedyy
post Apr 1 2016, 10:27 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Mar 28 2016, 06:59 PM)
hello.
can sum up what is the latest altis problem?
rattling noise from door panels and dashboard, aircond foul smell, aircond loud hisisng sound from engine (some obvious some not obvious, steering knocking sound, brake pedal knocking sound, poor windows insulation (can hear traffic noise very loud, car haven't passed by from behind already can hear car approaching), cvt whining sound from 60km/h, cvt jerky when release and step again accelerator at about 60km/h, aircond temperature cannot control. adjusting the temperature will only cause fan to increase or slow down. 28 degrees is still freezing cold. have to manually on and off especially when driving on highway

all the above are normal condition of the Altis especially the aircond temperature control and smell and noise and brake pedal noise. Service advisor told me it's NORMAL! even let me test other Altis to prove it exist in other Altis

i'd wait for the new civic if i were you

This post has been edited by cedyy: Apr 1 2016, 10:38 PM
cedyy
post May 28 2016, 10:41 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ May 10 2016, 12:08 PM)
Jealous of u..so many car drive..i die oso muz drive..always go back sc..
now my rattling sound come back again after 6 months...jinxx
my altis rattling noise from dashboard come and go randomly... one day have...next few days no. after that come back to remind me and then disappear. don't know how to complain to SC.
cedyy
post May 28 2016, 10:45 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ May 26 2016, 09:13 AM)
I can confirm tis is a pretty commom poblem for tismodel, rattling sound from passemger side door, after few months and from the driver side dashboard when nearly a year..oters inc knocking sound when turning steering to right hand side after gostan, and really poor sound insulation plus more seriously, judder from the front floor when turning slowly, all such poblems sc cannot do much as they will have to take apart the door panels etc, i think most buyers dont want especially when car is brand new
yup...same thing experienced by me. just that my passenger door rattling happens randomly. most of the time don't have ..comes and goes randomly. same thing with dashboard rattling. sien. the steering knocking sound happens even without reversing. just turn the steering quickly when about to move and you'll hear the sound randomly happening. all the sc do is 'tighten the undercarriage' dry.gif
cedyy
post Jun 13 2016, 02:33 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(whysun @ Apr 28 2016, 03:30 PM)
Some experience to share.

My wife's 2014 2.0 altis, sound proof was so bad until i can hear recipient voice from outside when she was speaking on phone via bluetooth inside from day1.

Complain to SC, as usual they said normal and cannot be repair.  mad.gif

One lucky day, a small stone hit her windscreen, claimed insurance and replaced new one. Sound proof actually improve way better !  biggrin.gif

I wish i can replace rear windscreen too  bangwall.gif
i've always suspected that the windshield that's installed is not acoustic windshield as when rain hits on it, it's just as loud as any other windshield. can you take photo of the marking on your replaced windshield? so i can compare with mine to see if it's the same. thanks
cedyy
post Jun 18 2016, 12:28 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 13 2016, 10:20 PM)
How come the quality of Toyota cars going downhill these few years ? Thailand made issues ?
i see it as more of cost cutting issue. it's pointless to provide acoustic windshield when the side window glasses let in a lot of traffic noise. the previous Altis seem to have less of this problem.
cedyy
post Jul 11 2016, 11:09 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Takashi1978 @ Jul 9 2016, 10:46 AM)
Anyone experience this strange aircon smell?

Everytime after the car has been parked for some time, when you turn on the aircon there will be this "funky" smell for a 5-10sec and then its gone.

Anyone has this?
it's a common problem with 2014 Altis. check earlier postings. i experienced this on the first week of ownership. used to it already.
cedyy
post Jul 11 2016, 11:11 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jul 7 2016, 08:06 PM)
Anyone experiencing this "tok" noise when accelerating from stationery position? It comes intermittently.. My ride is only 2 days old and I noticed it.

Will let SC know during my first service but just wondering if any of u know what the cause is?

It sometimes happen when I switch gear from D to N and to R and release the brake too..

>>>>>>>>>welcome to the club bro...as the car gets older sometimes the noise louder and can feel slight vibration...sc just sez "we will tighten undercarriage"...anoter sc claimed normal issue due to Eps steering blablabla
i get this 'tuk' knocking sound when i turn the steering wheel fast as the car moves from stationary. the SC said they tightened the undercarriage...but problem still there. have to live with it. mad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0559sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:44 PM