2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Club Malaysia, 1st batch may on the on the way now

cedyy
post Jan 25 2017, 12:57 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(LaowYeat @ Jan 25 2017, 12:53 AM)
Just get back from another SC recommended from UMW.
Now they say the noise came from transmission, suspect fuel regulator giving out the whistling sound.
They check no defect and could not do anything.
Last answer, this is normal for this model.  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif

Great job UMW, you can't give solution and blame the design.
Does all car manufacturer does this?
yeah, i complained about the brake pedal making clunking noise when press and release, then SC let me try other Altis to prove to me it's normal! i tell them some is not as bad. then they say yeah, will have some difference! then another service advisor said just like some Altis got whistling noise when aircond is switched on and some don't and it's normal!! wa lao eh, this Toyota also becoming another proton
cedyy
post Jan 27 2017, 09:28 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(LaowYeat @ Jan 27 2017, 02:05 AM)
Complain to Japan Toyota, and they redirect me back to UMW.
Even Japan Toyota lose hope on UMW now.  doh.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------

To: Me.

cc: UMW Toyota Motor Sdn. Bhd.

From: Seiji Kobayashi, Customer Relations Div., TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION
Dear Me:

Thank you for your email of January 26, 2017 concerning your Altis.

We are sorry to learn of the situation you have encountered.

In order to ensure a thorough review of the situation as described, your email has been referred to UMW Toyota Motor Sdn. Bhd., whom you have already contacted, since they are responsible for attending to customer concerns.  You will be contacted by that office in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Best regards,

TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION
Seiji Kobayashi
Group Manager
Overseas Operations Department
Customer Relations Division
hopeless one lah this Toyota. i complained to Toyota HQ in Shah Alam, and they referred back the problem to SC
cedyy
post Jul 31 2017, 10:50 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Jul 18 2017, 09:42 AM)
Hey guys,
Do you guys find the wind noise is quite high when going to 110km/hr in high way drive?

This FL model is seriously hardly sell in Malaysia this year. The current offering with all the free accessories is same as Jan 17. One of the SA told me all the gadgets were pre-installed prio to import from Thai to M'sia. This mean current stock is carry forward from Jan till now July and being lay under sun/rain for mths...
remove the door visors and the wind noise will be much reduced
cedyy
post Dec 28 2021, 03:45 PM

1,404 posts

Guys, which shop in pj or kl can I get original reverse sensor for 2014 altis?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0495sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:29 PM