125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

Secruoser
post Oct 1 2014, 11:48 AM

1,181 posts

Interested in 2007 Camry 2.0 E spec (I don't need the G spec features)

1) Is the market value currently RM72k-ish? How low can nego?

2) How much was the launch price, anyone remembers? Just wondering how much was the depreciation until now.

3) I saw in RinggitPlus can get USED CAR loan up to 90% at 3% interest for Ambank/Affin. Any other banks?

4) Any proud owner with testimonials?

jolipoli81
post Oct 2 2014, 05:09 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

interested in getting honda civic fd2 but heard quite a lot of problems especially the fd1 steering problem.

any fd2 members care to share their experience?
SUSthrowaway123123
post Oct 2 2014, 10:30 PM

1. Proton/Perodua.
2. Less than 20,000.
3. Used.
4. Specs. ? Nothing specific..I have no much knowledge on cars..
5. Automatic.
6. NA or FI ? Err..no idea..
7. Sedan preferred.
8. Preferably the manufactured years is >2010. I don't really trust old cars..

Appreciate your help and suggestions..Thanks.
hukaka
post Oct 3 2014, 07:44 PM

119 posts

1. Brand : Toyota alphard 2.4
2. Budget : below 200K
3. New/Used/Unreg : unreg
4. Specs : s prime 2010-2011
5. Transmission : cvt
6. NA or FI : na
7. Type : two power door,power boot,black alcantara seat.roof monitor.

8. Remarks :

heavyduty
post Oct 4 2014, 08:19 PM

127 posts

hi guys,looking for a first car to drive to university.so 10 minutes back and forth everyday.fancy the proton iriz or suprima

brand :any except vios

budget:100k

condition:new

Boonjian
post Oct 4 2014, 11:15 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 4 2014, 08:19 PM)
hi guys,looking for a first car to drive to university.so 10 minutes back and forth everyday.fancy the proton iriz or suprima

With your high budget, there few choices to let you consider. Honda City 1.5 V , Hyundai Elantra 1.6 Standard Auto, Hyundai Elantra 1.6 High Spec, Volkswagen Polo Sedan. Make decision by considering what you are preferring like reselling value, appearance, comfort, the distance coverage you might travel in future. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Boonjian: Oct 4 2014, 11:15 PM
zenix
post Oct 4 2014, 11:54 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

kinda buzy to reply, anyway need more details just reply my reply

QUOTE(scsam @ Sep 27 2014, 01:53 PM)
Which better for send kids to school n easy parking? N safety first
Budget as cheaper below 35k
Prefer auto and less problem
Of course need to send to workshop do some minor service
Don't want proton pls
Tyvm
depends on how many kids you're going to send.
just your own or many others kids?

if you need alot of space then you can always go for avanza, very budget car. alot of space, very cheap to maintain.
need easier to park and not sending many kids, then myvi/alza oso can liao.

QUOTE(Failed JJ @ Sep 28 2014, 11:54 PM)
1. Brand: Doesn't matter
2. Budget: less than RM20k, don't want to burden my parents too much
3. Used
4. Not a concern, enough to run highway between KL-Penang is ok alry
5. Can drive both MT and AT
6. Preferably NA, turbo more expensive to maintain right?
7. No milo tin hatchbacks like Viva/Kancil
Need a car for daily commute to and from college, parents don't have time to fetch me and my friend may end up changing his class so his schedule would no longer match mine. Prefer it stable on highways as well as I would need it for balik kampung, especially when my holidays don't match with my family  sweat.gif
Looking at Proton Wiras now as spare parts and maintenance is peanuts compared to other cars, but want to see if F&F sifus have other suggestions  notworthy.gif
i think for young fella like you better look around for satria than wira.

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Oct 1 2014, 11:48 AM)
Interested in 2007 Camry 2.0 E spec (I don't need the G spec features)
1) Is the market value currently RM72k-ish? How low can nego?
2) How much was the launch price, anyone remembers? Just wondering how much was the depreciation until now.
3) I saw in RinggitPlus can get USED CAR loan up to 90% at 3% interest for Ambank/Affin. Any other banks?
4) Any proud owner with testimonials?
do you mean THIS CAMRY or THIS CAMRY?

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 2 2014, 05:09 PM)
interested in getting honda civic fd2 but heard quite a lot of problems especially the fd1 steering problem.
any fd2 members care to share their experience?
just go for the FD2 and skip the FD1's

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Oct 2 2014, 10:30 PM)
1. Proton/Perodua.
2. Less than 20,000.
3. Used.
4. Specs. ? Nothing specific..I have no much knowledge on cars..
5. Automatic.
6. NA or FI ? Err..no idea..
7. Sedan preferred.
8. Preferably the manufactured years is >2010. I don't really trust old cars..
Appreciate your help and suggestions..Thanks.
I think for your budget and requirements of sedan, >2010 and automatic.....and something which is easy to repair and cheap to maintain would be a proton saga.....not the old square one.....the new BLM version. I think thisone is okay.
heavyduty
post Oct 5 2014, 01:55 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Boonjian @ Oct 4 2014, 11:15 PM)
With your high budget, there  few choices to let you consider. Honda City 1.5 V , Hyundai Elantra 1.6 Standard Auto, Hyundai Elantra 1.6 High Spec, Volkswagen Polo Sedan. Make decision by considering what you are preferring like reselling value, appearance, comfort, the distance coverage you might travel in future.  smile.gif
Rv wont be important as I'll use the car until either one of us dies.

Looking for something reliable for daily commute.have a mpv for long distance travel.90% will be riding alone
zenix
post Oct 5 2014, 02:25 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 4 2014, 08:19 PM)

new city or new jazz would tick all your requirements of fuel consumption, cheap spare part prices and easy availability, good RV, excellent space for a b-segment car, and alot of performance mod potential as usual for honda's.

major issues with others in the price range:

swift: small car, small interior, fuel consumption isn't frugal by today's standards

attrage: surprisingly big interior for small car, because of space maximization it has a weird exterior look, the 1200cc engine isn't powerful by any stretch of the imagination but gets the job done eventually

mirage: good solid all round car, without the extra space/weight hampered by its sister car attrage it is a spritely little car for the price, fuel consumption is decent.

elantra: looks beautiful, well spec, engine not as powerful as expected, spare parts for korens are never cheap, bad RV

cerato: looks beautiful, well spec, engine not as powerful as expected, spare parts for korens are never cheap, bad RV

polo sedan: decent spec, decent performance, RV ain't great, spares never cheap for VW

SUSthrowaway123123
post Oct 5 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 4 2014, 11:54 PM)
I think for your budget and requirements of sedan, >2010 and automatic.....and something which is easy to repair and cheap to maintain would be a proton saga.....not the old square one.....the new BLM version. I think thisone is okay.
Hi, thanks for your reply. I have been asking around and it seems Saga BLM is the answer. I did hear that Saga BLM tends to have wiring problem though, is this a serious issue?
heavyduty
post Oct 5 2014, 01:54 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 5 2014, 02:25 AM)
new city or new jazz would tick all your requirements of fuel consumption, cheap spare part prices and easy availability, good RV, excellent space for a b-segment car, and alot of performance mod potential as usual for honda's.

major issues with others in the price range:

swift: small car, small interior, fuel consumption isn't frugal by today's standards

attrage: surprisingly big interior for small car, because of space maximization it has a weird exterior look, the 1200cc engine isn't powerful by any stretch of the imagination but gets the job done eventually

mirage: good solid all round car, without the extra space/weight hampered by its sister car attrage it is a spritely little car for the price, fuel consumption is decent.

elantra: looks beautiful, well spec, engine not as powerful as expected, spare parts for korens are never cheap, bad RV

cerato: looks beautiful, well spec, engine not as powerful as expected, spare parts for korens are never cheap, bad RV

polo sedan: decent spec, decent performance, RV ain't great, spares never cheap for VW
looking at the honda city V spec too or should I wait for the hybrid version?
zenix
post Oct 5 2014, 07:57 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Oct 5 2014, 11:43 AM)
Hi, thanks for your reply. I have been asking around and it seems Saga BLM is the answer. I did hear that Saga BLM tends to have wiring problem though, is this a serious issue?
don't modify it, no issue nod.gif

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 5 2014, 01:54 PM)
looking at the honda city V spec too or should I wait for the hybrid version?
they going to replace the jazz hybrid soon with the new GK body type, so the GE body going to be going for cheap soon brows.gif
SUSthrowaway123123
post Oct 5 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 5 2014, 07:57 PM)
don't modify it, no issue  nod.gif
they going to replace the jazz hybrid soon with the new GK body type, so the GE body going to be going for cheap soon  brows.gif
Alright, thanks. I really appreciate your help. notworthy.gif
justheone_2
post Oct 5 2014, 09:08 PM

268 posts

Looking for Estima 2.4 or 3.0.
make =any above 2004.
mileage < 90000 if possible
Color= Any.
location KL or Pj
Pm me you contact or web link.
mdnurman
post Oct 5 2014, 09:30 PM

738 posts

they going to replace the jazz hybrid soon with the new GK body type, so the GE body going to be going for cheap soon  brows.gif
is there any jazz hybrid left on sale?
Boonjian
post Oct 5 2014, 09:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(justheone_2 @ Oct 5 2014, 09:08 PM)
Looking for Estima 2.4 or 3.0.
make =any above 2004.
mileage < 90000 if possible
Color= Any.
location KL or Pj
Pm me you contact or web link.
May i know how much is your budget ? smile.gif
zenix
post Oct 6 2014, 12:18 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Oct 5 2014, 08:16 PM)
Alright, thanks. I really appreciate your help.  notworthy.gif
look for the most untouch car within your budget.
beeter if makcik drive, sure no modify.

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Oct 5 2014, 09:30 PM)
is there any jazz hybrid left on sale?
yes got
ge body
not gk body
heavyduty
post Oct 6 2014, 01:06 AM

127 posts

going with the honda city.already have jazz in my family

thanks for your help ya
zenix
post Oct 6 2014, 03:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 6 2014, 01:06 AM)
going with the honda city.already have jazz in my family

thanks for your help ya
icon_rolleyes.gif
CodeNameZack
post Oct 6 2014, 12:56 PM

27 posts

Hi all, i need your valuable opinion regarding car choices.

Brand : Perodua or Proton
2. Budget : approx 40k
3. New/Used/Unreg. : New
4. Specs : 1.0 or 1.3cc, safety? reliability?
5. Transmission. : Auto
6.Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc) : Any
7. Remarks. (add anything u like) I'm thinking about Perodua Axia G or Proton Iriz standard. I know that that it is not suitable to compare A with B segment car. Nevertheless, i can accept between these two cars. For Iriz, I can get much safety equipment and higher cc compared to axia but need to topup a lil bit. On the other side, Axia standard G have 1.0cc but more cheaper and fuel efficiency i guess. Do 1.0 and 1.3cc make a lot of differences? 1.0cc, underpowered for 4 people inside? I don't have much car knowledge.

Appreciate your advise. thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by CodeNameZack: Oct 12 2014, 10:40 PM

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:17 PM