125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

zenix
post Feb 18 2014, 11:58 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
just saw this car from my friend recommended 2nd hand seller.
Aim Toyota just because maintenance, reliability and RV.

sylphy better? I'm take note for this. Reason for recommend?

Actually I scared to buy 2nd hand outside as I've no idea how to check it, so mostly will not visit other seller. (I'm at JB area)

But for the price is already can get New Vios J. Shaking my mind.
Before this is thinking to get Preve.
don't be a fool to follow toyota blindly.
if you're selling to 3rd hand RV doesn't really matter much since you're already buying at 70k, how much you think you can sell on after you finish the loan in 5-9 years time?
buy toyota's for RV if you're buying new/recon.

sylphy is a good buy because you can get 2010/2011 cars with your budget.
maintenance and reliability equal to toyota without the high resale value so used car punters like you can get some good deals.
you can check if you got a MUV in jb or not.
ahmar
post Feb 18 2014, 02:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Feb 18 2014, 02:11 AM)
Since you didnt mentioned any brand,

U might want to check preve cfe spec
Ok, dont want proton or perodua. Lol
bengang13
post Feb 19 2014, 10:30 AM

624 posts

Hi folks,

i am considering a 1.8cc car. budget around RM120,000. i have short listed

1) Honda Civic 1.8
2) Ford focus 2.0

both same price i think. please let me know what are your thoughts.

here is mine
Civic-perceived to be better, more stable less issue, lots of service center, i think bigger than focus(very common car)
Ford-more feature, leather seat,2.0(read in ford club seems to have some big issue with design-the gridnign sound etc, less service center)

appreciate your feedback
mls_gamer
post Feb 19 2014, 07:23 PM

1,589 posts

Guys, got a question... Need any down payment for buying a used 2011 rm48888 car?
dengwong
post Feb 19 2014, 11:01 PM

81 posts

Currently i m driving Triton lite...I have a budget of 80-100K for a pick up truck. Kindly advice

1. Brand : Ford Ranger, Triton, Dmax
2. Budget : 80-100K (the lower the better)
3. New/Used/Unreg : NEW
4. Specs : doesn't matter
5. Transmission : manual or auto
6. NA or FI : -
7. Remarks : safety feature. FC not too high. Second hand value, road tax...

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
zenix
post Feb 20 2014, 09:32 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 19 2014, 07:23 PM)
Guys, got a question... Need any down payment for buying a used 2011 rm48888 car?
usually yes
nikkitan1991
post Feb 21 2014, 04:13 PM

1. Brand : PRODUA
2. Budget : RM26,900
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used, Year 2008
4. Specs : 1.3 ezi
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI : NA
7. Type : MYVI
8. Remarks : Mileage 70-80k
On the road price is RM31,400

I already bought this car but I feel the seller was charging me super high processing fee and insurance. 3 weeks already but I havent get my car, izzit need so long to process? Kindly give me comment.
YJSEE
post Feb 22 2014, 07:49 AM

33 posts

Hi

I intended to go for nissan cefiro 3.0G A33 Brougham VIP
Year 2002 and its only costing me 25K. The mileage is about 240K and what is your advise towards this car? Besides the FC, i would like to know about maintenance. Or any common problem with this model?
ahmar
post Feb 22 2014, 08:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Feb 18 2014, 02:00 AM)
Sifus tolong2.. smile.gif

1. Brand : any
2. Budget : around 150k
3. New/Used/Unreg : new
4. Specs : doesnt matter
5. Transmission : auto but with pedal shift
6. NA or FI :  FI (preferred but dont mind NA)
7. Type : 4 seater.
8. Remarks : Most important is that the car must turn heads and look like a bachelors car. Also, good acceleration (maybe below 9 seconds 0-100)
No other takers? Brand change to besides proton biggrin.gif
voscar
post Feb 22 2014, 11:18 AM

1,525 posts

Hi all, want to ask is it possible to borrow bank loan for 2nd car under same person? Currently my car still under bank loan, RM450/mth, pending another 5 years. I was thinking to change car for my dad, as his car was 21 years old. I was targeting some car around RM45k. Thank you.
kop
post Feb 23 2014, 12:06 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(nikkitan1991 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:13 PM)
1. Brand : PRODUA
2. Budget : RM26,900
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used, Year 2008
4. Specs : 1.3 ezi
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI : NA
7. Type : MYVI
8. Remarks : Mileage 70-80k
On the road price is RM31,400

I already bought this car but I feel the seller was charging me super high processing fee and insurance. 3 weeks already but I havent get my car, izzit need so long to process? Kindly give me comment.
that's quite high for a 2008 myvi. and if your documents are good, it usually takes no more than one week.
kurtkob78
post Feb 23 2014, 11:14 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

please recommend a good car under

1) 5k
2) 10k
3) 15k
4) 20k

Purpose for commute to work daily. i drive normally not a speedster. the car must be low in maintenance and with abundance, cheap spare parts. btw i prefer sedan 4 rooms with generous boot size

Thank you

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Feb 23 2014, 11:17 AM
GreenSamurai
post Feb 23 2014, 03:00 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 22 2014, 11:18 AM)
Hi all, want to ask is it possible to borrow bank loan for 2nd car under same person? Currently my car still under bank loan, RM450/mth, pending another 5 years. I was thinking to change car for my dad, as his car was 21 years old. I was targeting some car around RM45k. Thank you.
If your income can support it then have 10 car loans under your name also can.
faizal87
post Feb 24 2014, 03:16 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

To request recommendation, this is what u need to post:
1. Brand.ANY
2. Budget. RM50K
3. New/Used/Unreg. BOTH CAN
4. Specs. ANY
5. Transmission. AUTO
6. NA or FI ? GOOD FC smile.gif
7. Type. any, but not compact type.
8. Remarks. fyi,this is my 1st car.currently in my mind is new saga flx,or alza( monthly payment add rm100 from saga),then got fren poison me to buy 2nd vios..me in dilemma rclxub.gif i did not know much about car,afraid end up lemon unit..

Secruoser
post Feb 24 2014, 05:34 PM

1,181 posts

What do you all think about Civic 2006? It was Motor Trend's 'World Car of the Year 2006'. Must not be bad right? Used one is around RM60k++ Other than that, here are my criteria:

1. Brand. ANY

2. Budget. RM65K or below

3. New/Used/Unreg. ANY

4. Specs. ANY

5. Transmission. AUTO

6. NA or FI? ANY

7. Type. SEDAN/COMPACT/HATCHBACK

8. Remarks. This will be my only car. No need consider resell value, plan to drive for as long as possible, thus maintenance must be easy and affordable. Also, since I don't drive very fast on highways I prefer torque over horsepower (meaning acceleration is more important to me than max speed). My daily commute should be around 70km so fuel efficiency is preferred.

Oh I also have a question: what is the average mileage per year for a used car to be within 'acceptable' usage?

This post has been edited by Secruoser: Feb 24 2014, 11:19 PM
princeb0b0
post Feb 26 2014, 04:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Feb 24 2014, 05:34 PM)
What do you all think about Civic 2006? It was Motor Trend's 'World Car of the Year 2006'. Must not be bad right? Used one is around RM60k++ Other than that, here are my criteria:

1. Brand. ANY

2. Budget. RM65K or below

3. New/Used/Unreg. ANY

4. Specs. ANY

5. Transmission. AUTO

6. NA or FI? ANY

8. Remarks. This will be my only car. No need consider resell value, plan to drive for as long as possible, thus maintenance must be easy and affordable. Also, since I don't drive very fast on highways I prefer torque over horsepower (meaning acceleration is more important to me than max speed). My daily commute should be around 70km so fuel efficiency is preferred.

Oh I also have a question: what is the average mileage per year for a used car to be within 'acceptable' usage?
the 2006 civic is awesome. if you are abit of a speedster or do long distance or can afford it go for the 2.0. if not the 1.8 is still very good. i guess if u are talking bout FC then it has to be the 1.8.

apart from that in that price range you could get a 2nd hand inspira. quite decent.
Secruoser
post Feb 26 2014, 04:27 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(princeb0b0 @ Feb 26 2014, 04:20 PM)
the 2006 civic is awesome. if you are abit of a speedster or do long distance or can afford it go for the 2.0. if not the 1.8 is still very good. i guess if u are talking bout FC then it has to be the 1.8.

apart from that in that price range you could get a 2nd hand inspira. quite decent.
Sounds great. Thanks!
budak minyak
post Feb 27 2014, 12:26 AM

257 posts

1. Brand. ANY

2. Budget. RM70-80K

3. New/Used/Unreg. Prefer new car with warranty

4. Specs. ANY

5. Transmission. Any, but prefer auto more than manual.

6. NA or FI? ANY

8. Remarks : I'm a fresh grad looking to buy a new car. Currently driving old kelisa, and need to pass this car to my lil sis since i started working already. I work in o&g industry, work schedule need to be at offshore for 2 weeks (won't be using the car for 2 weeks), 1 week off (which i plan to balik kampung long distance highways driving), 1 week office (which is jem city driving). Currently in mind either Suprima, Preve, or new City. Can u guys please suggest me what car suits me the most? Appreciate and thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by budak minyak: Feb 27 2014, 12:44 AM
ZeroHavoc
post Feb 27 2014, 12:38 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 27 2014, 01:26 AM)
1. Brand. ANY

2. Budget. RM70-80K

3. New/Used/Unreg. ANY

4. Specs. ANY

5. Transmission. AUTO

6. NA or FI? ANY

8. Remarks : I'm a fresh grad looking to buy a new car. Currently driving old kelisa, and need to pass this car to my lil sis since i started working already. I work in o&g industry, work schedule need to be at offshore for 2 weeks (won't be using the car for 2 weeks),  1 week off (which i plan to balik kampung long distance highways driving), 1 week office (which is jem city driving). Currently in mind either Suprima, Preve, or new City. Can u guys please suggest me what car suits me the most? Appreciate and thanks in advance.
Dunwan consider forte?

Looks very nice you know biggrin.gif
budak minyak
post Feb 27 2014, 12:16 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Feb 27 2014, 12:38 AM)
Dunwan consider forte?

Looks very nice you know  biggrin.gif
I think I prefer a new car bro, because want peace of mind with the warranty. If only Forte still in production, I seriously would consider it. cry.gif

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM