8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

civicspoon
post Jun 23 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jun 23 2014, 12:12 PM)
you mean foglamps? hazard light (double indicators) are built into the headlamp wor
i think its the foglight...headlamp sure will make u rclxub.gif
civicspoon
post Jun 24 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jun 24 2014, 08:45 AM)
once my friend kena same case like you guys.. she was driving one NPE heading to bangsar.. one lorry ran over a tire debris and flew over to her car and chew off her bumper.. later she went to NPE toll office and claim for insurance.. and can claim..

but need to remember.. take photo of tire debris, what KM, and damage..

will take NPE quite some time tho to process the insurance money. lucky she has a spare stock bumper  ...
wow...lucky me it chewed my plate no only...if kena the bumper.... rclxub.gif. i still remember how the debris went up so high then it come down to your car...that moment you can only watch... shocking.gif
civicspoon
post Jun 26 2014, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 25 2014, 02:50 PM)
ilyas, will keep in mind, thanks

@omni, thanks as well, 2k+ seems much affordable compared to audi's battery

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.7...66061971&type=1

the pic of the car and seats
wah really nice la...std engine...black color, got spare tyre!!!!!!, nappa leather & GPS????? this is too much...lucky for you bro...all already done for you.
civicspoon
post Jun 26 2014, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jun 26 2014, 07:49 AM)
Terrencetai alamak.. sorry la geng.. hahah.. too many people lah.. i can remember.. hahah.

BTW me and some others will be TT'ing this Friday.. Please do come and join us..

we will be at

Oasis AraDamansara - at mamak Al Barakath (the one next to Kapitan)
ard 830 onwards till late..

feel free to come and join us..
guys, u TT in morning 830? or you mean 8.30pm till midnite?
civicspoon
post Jul 3 2014, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jul 3 2014, 09:37 AM)
You forgot the another car that also like to "race" with us. Other CR-Zs on the road. Everytime on the highway i meet one, suddenly its a race, the other Z starts speeding and swerving in and out. ._.
get plenty of that...maybe they want to test their own car with others CRZs...
civicspoon
post Jul 7 2014, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(Vox @ Jul 5 2014, 06:43 PM)
Update update.

Guys after a week, tested the car with the seller (PRE-FL)

Was happy with all the mods and the car condition (bodykits, 17" japan rims, open pod air filter simota) Clean interior and everything.

But was not really convinced with the performance tbh sad.gif Kinda disappointing as i expect more on a Manual trans (tested my friend's auto) Well I was in sport mode, pedal was heavy and response was also slow. I'm quite surprise tbh as I feel like my friend's Auto are much better in response and feel lighter. (all stock)

So guys to convince myself more, what's the matter actually? Isit the rim or the open pod that cause that much? Response was really weird and laggy. (didnt really happen on my friend's auto trans) I suspect is the rims too heavy for the car or the stupid open pod? Manual trans owners please respond! Thank you.

Really love the car if there's potential on improving the performance I will get them.

if u ask me its the simota. really lousy open pod...it happened to me. my cars manual. I ditched the pod and replace it with takeda. what a difference!!!!! simota is using that metal ram really makes air hotter into the engine. not really good for performance. and notice that the sensor is in front, after the air filter. makes things even worse...so you will get a really heavy pedal even in sport mode. rims of course will affect a bit. or ask the owner about the stock air filter?really dumb if he threw that away....change to stock and have it a try?

some people say that takeda air intake also dont make power...so i tried back on the stock air filter...try it and i felt that im losing power. so try it for 3 days then i decided to change back to takeda. feel the power back again. my suggestion if want to use takeda, also need to delete the cat. with this 2 combination the car feels even power. havent proof yet with dyno...but since im a daily driver i know when there is power or not...

to get most of the upgrades need to set A/F ratio...

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Jul 7 2014, 02:10 PM
civicspoon
post Jul 8 2014, 07:07 AM

QUOTE(Vox @ Jul 7 2014, 11:18 PM)
Thanks for all the your replies. I will try again his car and see how it goes.

Yes he still keeping his ori filter. Guess its simota then but it do add some really good sound on the CRZ. so nice sound from the simota when you rev it just that it dont do shit haha
yes...it does give a great sound when u rev in sports mode...but then again power wise..... cry.gif

civicspoon
post Jul 8 2014, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jul 8 2014, 04:02 AM)
i have to agree with civicspoon i do suspect the simota air ram could be the culprit for the legginess response.. as ive seem a number of people used it for a week or two an sold it off at a bargain price..

my car is a preFL .. partly stock.. and still using the old stock air box.. and swap to K&N drop in.. you might wanna ask to get the old air box installed back and give it a try..

if your around KL .. lets go for a TT and i might give you a ride in my car..
and for the AFR (Air Fuel Ratio) could be too lean or too rich as you need to check the sensor intake size...

but i would rekon you use a stock air intake instead of the aftermarket version.. as i have a friend who has a Takeda installed but not pushing much as the Stock air intake.. (no sure how legit is the story).. but having a takeda give the bling bling look..

check out this..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAIxeQUSg-Q
rx330 the whining wind sound is a pretty common issue for crz owners.. no matter preFL either FL version.. all you need is to visit your SC (monday - friday only) to get the windshield sealant fix.. this might cause you stranded  a whole day at the SC.. and i would highly recommend you visit SC Glenmarie as the are the only SC that entertain this matter ,as other wont., and giving lame excuse "Malaysia speed limit only 110kph.. obey the law" and bla bla bla..

and this is the sound right?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_skdUXFy1g
Krytone you can get it frm mudah.. and get the size from honda City is im not mistaken..
thanks bro for the link.....

honestly diff from stock air filter and takeda is that with takeda you will lose low torque a bit. but you will gain at middle and high where stock power dies at this area...2nd thing really damn hard to achieve good FC. after ditched the cat FC has gone from 17 to 15 km/l...thats really hurt ur wallet. but as for me i tried back to stock filters...but still craving for that power i use to have from takeda...yeah its great to proof this at a dyno but R&D budget don't have la....
civicspoon
post Jul 8 2014, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Vox @ Jul 8 2014, 10:07 AM)
yes bro i'm around KL ( Sri Petaling to be exact )
THanks for the offer  thumbup.gif  let me know when's the TT and I will definitely join, and perhaps pulling my friend's CRZ in  drool.gif

I really want to see or witness how far CRZ NA can go  icon_idea.gif

And good news is seller is willing to put back the stock filter  brows.gif

rclxms.gif hopefully after this can close deal to get the car...
civicspoon
post Jul 8 2014, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 8 2014, 10:35 AM)
@knine
couldnt view your utube

@ilyas
mine isnt that intermittent, its only when passing uneven roads, feels n sounds like something suddenly rubbed each other
gave  2 X sound(yik yik) everytime it happens
and it would definitely not happen when below 150km/h

by the way, what are the must mods for the crz? kenot tahan already, havent been modding cars since 4-5 years back
like me for 7 years mod my honda car...every year got upgrade...gila...for crz i think don't waste time n money to change filter or delete cat coz if you do you will still want more...the best upgrade will be the K20 engine...with that power and combine with light crz body sure fly one...but if you want to get the hybrid function get a plug n play supercharge or turbo

coz 1.5l not so much power you can squeeze from...if dohc vtec thats a diff story...like B16a...or like mine B18c with 200whp....

civicspoon
post Jul 16 2014, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:12 AM)
Bring it back to Honda SC and my answer to your question is maybe..
my battery was replaced by Honda(after checked during service) after 7 months of driving(20,000 km)...car use everyday to work...
civicspoon
post Jul 17 2014, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:17 PM)
with the way im driving, im always seeing there being shown less than 14km/l
wow...thats disturbing...i wonder if supercharge what FC could be achieve?

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Jul 17 2014, 07:26 AM
civicspoon
post Jul 17 2014, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jul 17 2014, 09:18 AM)
Thats ok..due to distance mines always 11km/l and mileage is 3k around 7 months.
100% town driving .......will hurt FC...but crz still save on fuel.
civicspoon
post Jul 17 2014, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:30 AM)
would super charge improve FC? thats a good excuse to charge it if its that manner biggrin.gif

3k for 7 months thats not much i think?
FC better when normal driving only....
civicspoon
post Jul 17 2014, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jul 17 2014, 03:19 PM)
Yea 100% town driving, always stopping and short distance will affect fc. i travel short distances coz getting from one place to another in kuching is near and no highways so fc is high. imagine travelling only from subang to sunway everyday, yea..but i only pump like once a month though.
You said urs 7month is 30,000 mines 3000, people reach that in 1 month only lol.
FC aside, which do u think is better for our car, Shell or petronas?
bhpetrol.
civicspoon
post Jul 18 2014, 09:33 AM

guys, let me tell you my story...yesterday i went to exhaust shop to check any leak after a few months delete my CAT. I notice a very high FC even drive conservatively. so went there, the exhaust pipe is OK. so they spend time to check what coz the high FC. and they suspect the takeda airfilter. the owner of the shop said that most of his customers said takeda air filter is no good. so i went back home. on my way home i notice my car if speed low than 10kmh, the car dies. if car moves faster ok but somehow throttle response become laggy. low speed the struggles to move. but no error code were detected..thats it!!!!!immediately change to stock air filter. i drived this morning all ok. later afternoon check again. if its true takeda is the problem then really waste of money!!!!

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Jul 18 2014, 09:37 AM
civicspoon
post Jul 18 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jul 18 2014, 09:49 AM)
Been driving with Takeda for ages now.. never had such problems, though I have tuned the car together with it. Even without tuning (there was a time when I have not gotten my Hondata yet, but hardware is in), the car never bogs down or die.
Check to see if any of the sensors have kong'ed out, especially the ones near the exhaust or throttle body, either Hondata or an OBD2 scanner should help.
Cheers..
will check again from time to time...i hope there's no sensors kong...but if there was...sure there will be CEL coming out...

it happened to me 3 times yesterday...really strange... went back check all sensors all are intact...during the exhaust checking they didn't touch the o2 sensors...

hope there's nothing major problem here.

civicspoon
post Jul 18 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
K&N waste of money...
where to buy j'sracing filter? i've search internet i think no dealer sell in malaysia...

civicspoon
post Jul 22 2014, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jul 21 2014, 07:18 PM)
The only part i worry about is the battery rclxub.gif what if it fails in the near future and cost me few thousands to repair because warranty already void.

But then again, ill most probably service outside. Really cant keep up with their maintenance schedule and lousy oil.

Btw, have you tried torco SR1?
HONDA oil is really crap bro and fully sinthetic cos of rm1xx? fully cost should at least rm200.... really tipu one...i myself use other engine oil and it solve the problem of the car being so laggy when reaching 4000km of mileage..really sucks....
civicspoon
post Jul 24 2014, 02:17 PM

K&N drop in no good. now trying j's racing...really can feel the diff not that much but have some feel every time pressing the pedal. if k&N no such diff from the stock..

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:01 AM