LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid
knine
Feb 10 2014, 04:24 PM
Seems like the zed comes with an "xtra feature" thats not mentioned in the brochure....it comes attached with the green eyed monster!
Not even a month of ownership,but someone already scratched the car.dont even start on how many times i've been tailgated on the road....2 nights ago a bog standard viva was up my zed's ass!!!WTF!!!!
We need more luv on our roads lah..
Naka7a
Feb 10 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(knine @ Feb 10 2014, 04:24 PM) Seems like the zed comes with an "xtra feature" thats not mentioned in the brochure....it comes attached with the green eyed monster! Not even a month of ownership,but someone already scratched the car.dont even start on how many times i've been tailgated on the road....2 nights ago a bog standard viva was up my zed's ass!!!WTF!!!! We need more luv on our roads lah.. this extra feature teaches all of us to bersabar on the road. people are really not happy with their own car that's why need to vent it out on us.  edited: actually on a serious note, the crz does comes with a feature that was never mentioned in the brochure. the glovebox is air-cooled. there's a switch at the top right corner of the glovebox. not sure if it's something everyone knows. This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 10 2014, 05:39 PM
knine
Feb 10 2014, 06:32 PM
Yup,i think @Nakata is right.my dealer didnt mention abt the chilled glovebox. I knew abt it while reading the manual.
At least can keep 2-3 cans of cold pepsi to drink during jams!
SUSbe7a
Feb 10 2014, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(knine @ Feb 10 2014, 04:24 PM) Seems like the zed comes with an "xtra feature" thats not mentioned in the brochure....it comes attached with the green eyed monster! Not even a month of ownership,but someone already scratched the car.dont even start on how many times i've been tailgated on the road....2 nights ago a bog standard viva was up my zed's ass!!!WTF!!!! We need more luv on our roads lah.. got kena also by wira, civic FD1, veloster
civicspoon
Feb 11 2014, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 10 2014, 10:29 PM) got kena also by wira, civic FD1, veloster  always got kena with fd1, even Honda city at noon...already in sport mode...when it is really hot temp IMA cut on power...
Kikifish
Feb 11 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 10 2014, 10:29 PM) got kena also by wira, civic FD1, veloster  MYVI, Vios, Satria Neo, Polo, Golf, and most ah beng modded cars with loud exhaust.
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 11 2014, 09:35 AM) MYVI, Vios, Satria Neo, Polo, Golf, and most ah beng modded cars with loud exhaust. biar lah. cause sometimes i think it's some of the rotten apples that makes people don't like cr-z drivers. saw 3 cr-zs driving dangerously in jln kuching during rush hour yesterday. particularly one with a malaccan plate drove in the middle of two lanes, hazard lights on. weave in and out, drove into the emergency lane. don't think he/she was in an emergency at all. white crz with sheriff star stickers all over the car.
knine
Feb 11 2014, 11:39 AM
If drive like that then kena wat to do lah....u were asking 4 it.
If driving at moderate speeds in the left lane minding your own business oso kena then very weird lah...this is wat i usually get.
metaloid
Feb 11 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 11 2014, 10:02 AM) biar lah. cause sometimes i think it's some of the rotten apples that makes people don't like cr-z drivers. saw 3 cr-zs driving dangerously in jln kuching during rush hour yesterday. particularly one with a malaccan plate drove in the middle of two lanes, hazard lights on. weave in and out, drove into the emergency lane. don't think he/she was in an emergency at all. white crz with sheriff star stickers all over the car.  is it that crz that has strobe lights? the bomba volunteer?
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 11 2014, 12:26 PM) is it that crz that has strobe lights? the bomba volunteer? famous car ker? M*E something something kan the number plate ? edited: oh btw, if the drver is indeed in a hurry/emergency then i am very sorry. but that way of driving is an accident waiting to happen. This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 11 2014, 01:29 PM
SUSbe7a
Feb 11 2014, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 11 2014, 08:38 AM) always got kena with fd1, even Honda city at noon...already in sport mode...when it is really hot temp IMA cut on power... usually if kena i will test water. so far Ipoh highway hill stretch fd1 and veloster both kena left half a hill
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 11 2014, 01:47 PM) usually if kena i will test water. so far Ipoh highway hill stretch fd1 and veloster both kena left half a hill  kena tinggal, or u tinggalkan others?
SUSbe7a
Feb 11 2014, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 11 2014, 02:43 PM) kena tinggal, or u tinggalkan others?  kena tinggal
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(be7a @ Feb 11 2014, 03:20 PM) kena tinggal  damn. ok moving on.
metaloid
Feb 11 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 11 2014, 12:57 PM) famous car ker? M*E something something kan the number plate ? edited: oh btw, if the drver is indeed in a hurry/emergency then i am very sorry. but that way of driving is an accident waiting to happen. quite famous in the fb official club. i mean it has strobe lights! MCE right? yea heard he really uses the crz for bomba or something like that.
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 11 2014, 04:15 PM) quite famous in the fb official club. i mean it has strobe lights! MCE right? yea heard he really uses the crz for bomba or something like that. hmm... but the sticker don't look like a bomba official car. just too dangerous the way he drove. no strobe lights, but hazard lights were on though. edited: yeah, MCE... certainly it's THE car This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 11 2014, 04:24 PM
Omnipotent
Feb 11 2014, 04:51 PM

anybody experienced dead batteries (the one inside the engine bay) yet? any particular precautions needed when jump starting the car or changing the battery (unlike conventional cars)?
civicspoon
Feb 11 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 11 2014, 04:23 PM) hmm... but the sticker don't look like a bomba official car. just too dangerous the way he drove. no strobe lights, but hazard lights were on though. edited: yeah, MCE... certainly it's THE car aiya...if 1 driving dangerously its ok if 3 that's too much....the possibility to kena civilian driver is high...luckly nothing happened...guys safety first...
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 11 2014, 05:03 PM) aiya...if 1 driving dangerously its ok if 3 that's too much....the possibility to kena civilian driver is high...luckly nothing happened...guys safety first... 1,2, or 3.... sama jugak kan? no difference. the only valid reason to drive that way is when you are driving an ambulance. even some convoys on the road are annoying as hell.
Naka7a
Feb 11 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Feb 11 2014, 04:51 PM) anybody experienced dead batteries (the one inside the engine bay) yet? any particular precautions needed when jump starting the car or changing the battery (unlike conventional cars)? just jump start the car like normal car. my car dies off whenever i'm out for business trips.