125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

on9trader
post Aug 13 2014, 09:47 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 13 2014, 08:51 AM)
I running Purity + Franco kernel. smile.gif
Tried a lot, but this is one of the smoothest.
Until now can't decide want to buy which new phone, worry can't get the same experience back. cry.gif
Sounds cool! can i get the direct link for both rom and kernel?
Teeg
post Aug 13 2014, 11:59 AM

125 posts

Until now can't decide want to buy which new phone, worry can't get the same experience back. cry.gif
get oneplusone only, haha..cheap in price , smooth and silky and the battery life is damn tahan r..
tongaz86
post Aug 13 2014, 02:44 PM

1,750 posts

Why not just wait for N6(although it might be a phablet from rumors)
I wait my N4 die or starting to lag then plan to find a new phone. Currently my front camera not functioning don't know it's hardware or software.

QUOTE(Teeg @ Aug 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
get oneplusone only, haha..cheap in price , smooth and silky and the battery life is damn tahan r..
Does OPO have same smoothness as Nexus device?
Shengz
post Aug 13 2014, 03:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Aug 13 2014, 09:47 AM)
Sounds cool! can i get the direct link for both rom and kernel?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/or...-07-06-t2281607
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/or...l-r208-t2002782

Sendiri test, because everyone taste is different. blush.gif

QUOTE(Teeg @ Aug 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
Check dy. 16gb doesn't has black colour. My N4 currently still has 11gb space available, 64gb is a waste for me. laugh.gif
And I really dislike snapdragon now except for its performance. The dragon is like on fire when data/gps is running and during gaming with data on. shakehead.gif

I like the 1+1 sandstone thought. blush.gif

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 13 2014, 02:44 PM)
I wait my N4 die or starting to lag then plan to find a new phone. Currently my front camera not functioning don't know it's hardware or software.
Because of the word "itchy". Yes, hand itchy... And my battery is degrading... rclxm9.gif
I don't think N4 will lag, so the CPU power like N4 is already enough for me.
But I think when our N4 reached age of 2 years old, it is half dead already since our power button, battery GG'ed.

One thing I like about MY N4, my 15 months toddler throw and drop numerous times, but the screen still survive front and back! laugh.gif

This is also one of the reason I let my son play, if breaks, then got reason to change new phone. If not wife will brows.gif ... rolleyes.gif

I only need,
1. Better battery 3000mAh, 4000mAh is even better.
2. Cooler CPU/GPU, 60c peak when running only 1.2Ghz on N4. 1.5Ghz I can fry egg on it I guess.
3. Infrared. I want to keep all my blardy messy household remote control. vmad.gif
3. 3gb ram, more than enough.
4. Superb OS, like google AOSP.
5. Superb internet connectivity.

I really wish I have the battery like Lenovo P780, the design and sandstone cover like 1+1, the not so hot but adequate processor like HiSilicon Kirin 920, the infrared sensor, the connectivity power of Huawei Honor 6, the OS and optimization like Google Nexus series.
kopiPeng
post Aug 13 2014, 03:53 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Aug 8 2014, 07:32 PM)
Looks like original , and it should be! Don't want any China brand battery in your phone !
how about Sun Global brand?? hmm.gif
Teeg
post Aug 13 2014, 03:59 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 13 2014, 02:44 PM)
yea, snapdragon801 2.5ghz with 3gb ram, rclxm9.gif want lag oso can't..haha..

NightFelix
post Aug 13 2014, 04:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Aug 13 2014, 03:53 PM)
how about Sun Global brand??  hmm.gif
I don't think there are Sun Global brand battery for Nexus 4. sweat.gif
Teeg
post Aug 13 2014, 04:13 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 13 2014, 03:39 PM)

Check dy. 16gb doesn't has black colour. My N4 currently still has 11gb space available, 64gb is a waste for me. laugh.gif
And I really dislike snapdragon now except for its performance. The dragon is like on fire when data/gps is running and during gaming with data on. shakehead.gif

Because of the word "itchy". Yes, hand itchy... And my battery is degrading... rclxm9.gif
But I think when our N4 reached age of 2 years old, it is half dead already since our power button, battery GG'ed.

One thing I like about MY N4, my 15 months toddler throw and drop numerous times, but the screen still survive front and back! laugh.gif

This is also one of the reason I let my son play, if breaks, then got reason to change new phone. If not wife will  brows.gif ... rolleyes.gif

I only need,
2. Cooler CPU/GPU, 60c peak when running only 1.2Ghz on N4. 1.5Ghz I can fry egg on it I guess.
3. Infrared. I want to keep all my blardy messy household remote control.  vmad.gif

I really wish I have the battery like Lenovo P780, the design and sandstone cover like 1+1, the not so hot but adequate processor like HiSilicon Kirin 920, the infrared sensor, the connectivity power of Huawei Honor 6, the OS and optimization like Google Nexus series.
i oso thought 64gb is too much so i bought the 16gb set..
have to agree with u bout the dragon heat..haha
nice customization..project ara suits you.
DjK
post Aug 13 2014, 04:39 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 12 2014, 01:15 PM)
hey early adopter! my nexus is 1 year 7 months too. my nexus still strong! i hope i can still use it until something better come up, which at the moment, nothing seem interesting.

sorry about your nexus. time to look for a better phone?
QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 12 2014, 05:38 PM)
I'm among the early Digi Nexus 4 buyer. Still running strong, but my N4 have been downgraded to backup phone after I moved to Nexus 5 3 months ago.
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 12 2014, 11:08 PM)
Same with you, roughly 1 year 7 months, but haven't encounter the issues yet so far (hopefully not). sweat.gif
hey guys~ nice to know that your N4 is still ok...i'm really quite sad as for now it is apparent that the digitizer is getting haywired, sometimes my pointer "ghosts" around the nav bar. There were times where the nav bar went to normal. but after a few mins, it became none responsive again.

Btw guys, I have decided to order through ebay and replace it myself (I lovey my Nexy so much wub.gif ).

was thinking whether to get the digitizer WITH the IPS screen or I should just get the digitizer. Does anyone here have come across spoilt IPS screen? except for the normal light leaks and the bottom. i know that alot of owners now experienced battery failure and I'm thinking of getting battery replacement too. haha.

Anyway. If you guys wanna get the replacement for the digitizer, do let me know. I will order within these few days. happy.gif
on9trader
post Aug 13 2014, 05:24 PM

507 posts

Thanks bro, exactly the same rom and kernel i downloaded a few hours ago. So far so good running on my n4 icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
zaidi
post Aug 13 2014, 06:56 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Aug 13 2014, 04:39 PM)
hey guys~ nice to know that your N4 is still ok...i'm really quite sad as for now it is apparent that the digitizer is getting haywired, sometimes my pointer "ghosts" around the nav bar. There were times where the nav bar went to normal. but after a few mins, it became none responsive again.

Btw guys, I have decided to order through ebay and replace it myself (I lovey my Nexy so much wub.gif ).

was thinking whether to get the digitizer WITH the IPS screen or I should just get the digitizer. Does anyone here have come across spoilt IPS screen? except for the normal light leaks and the bottom. i know that alot of owners now experienced battery failure and I'm thinking of getting battery replacement too. haha.

Anyway. If you guys wanna get the replacement for the digitizer, do let me know. I will order within these few days. happy.gif
the easiest is to replace digitizer+screen+frame one set. If you plan to replace the digitizer alone, you need a lot of patience (and the right tool).
DjK
post Aug 13 2014, 07:53 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Aug 13 2014, 06:56 PM)
the easiest is to replace digitizer+screen+frame one set. If you plan to replace the digitizer alone, you need a lot of patience (and the right tool).
well..you got that covered...here's the catch...saved roughly USD20...tools included...free shipping...nerd dissection of phone achievement...it's gonna be fun tongue.gif
s30ckf
post Aug 14 2014, 01:06 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Aug 13 2014, 12:08 AM)
Guys, want to know, which customs rom did u guys use and ur opinion. thanks
MIUI v5 is pretty fun and full of features....
tongaz86
post Aug 14 2014, 04:12 AM

1,750 posts

This is also one of the reason I let my son play, if breaks, then got reason to change new phone. If not wife will  brows.gif ... rolleyes.gif

I only need,
3. Infrared. I want to keep all my blardy messy household remote control.  vmad.gif

Currently playing with new toy which is Huawei Mediapad X1. It's meet all the criteria for my media consuming device except it software. The lag really annoyed me. Maybe coming from nexus I'm much aware of it. Battery is awesome with 5000mah . Doesn't heat much when using it heavily. Oem custom skin really take a toll on ram I can see why they keep getting bigger. I miss AOSP badly now. Huawei sure done good connectivity I can get good signal in a very bad signal places.

QUOTE(Teeg @ Aug 13 2014, 03:59 PM)
yea, snapdragon801 2.5ghz with 3gb ram,  rclxm9.gif  want lag oso can't..haha..
Snapdragon 801 is just an over clock 800. Snapdragon 805 is also not that big of different to 800&801. nVidia Tegra K1 look promising though. I much like a SoC with good GPU . While ram better wait for LPDDR4 which will give 50% boost in performance.
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2014, 09:44 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:12 AM)
Snapdragon 801 is just an over clock 800. Snapdragon 805 is also not that big of different to 800&801. nVidia Tegra K1 look promising though. I much like a SoC with good GPU . While ram better wait for LPDDR4 which will give 50% boost in performance.
The existing K1 (4 cores) is only a stepping stone towards K1 Denver (dual core). The 4-core is faster than Snapdragon 805 but the real benefit is ability to maintains full API compatibility with NVIDIA’s flagship GeForce products. OpenGL ES 3.0 is supported but so are full OpenGL 4.4, DX11 and CUDA 6.0.

I really hope this will push Android gaming to the next level. Not that I dont like Flappy Bird, etc but I want to see more games like ShadowGun!

However, I really dislike the 4 cores K1 which only uses Cortex A15s core, which is similar to Tegra 4. For me, I will definitely wait for the K1 Denver (dual core). This is the one that MAY bring the performance closer desktop (more like notebook) level.

See the existing K1 4-core performance if you compare with Intel GMA 4400 in Surface Pro 3? Even Intel graphic is miles ahead. smile.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/show/8296/the-nvi...tablet-review/5

yellow_label2207
post Aug 14 2014, 12:42 PM

332 posts

hi guys,

my digitizer is not working any more.
how much to repair/change?
where can get best service?

thank u.
mudkipryan94
post Aug 14 2014, 01:26 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Aug 14 2014, 12:42 PM)
hi guys,

my digitizer is not working any more.
how much to repair/change?
where can get best service?

thank u.
Use search function...
whistling.gif

and type my name...and i got the step to DIY
goliath
post Aug 14 2014, 09:46 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:55 PM)
10 to 15 mins. Actually, may be less than that.  wink.gif
Thanks for the reply.

Did you make any appointment for servicing/repairing?
Fubar20
post Aug 15 2014, 09:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 14 2014, 09:46 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

Did you make any appointment for servicing/repairing?
Just walk in like a boss. cool2.gif
goliath
post Aug 15 2014, 09:32 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 15 2014, 09:05 AM)
Just walk in like a boss.  cool2.gif
Ok. Thanks thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled