all thanks to yangxi !!! i have a better setup now...
Router Configuration Prolink 9300G (Billion 7402GL) Users' club, V5.53 (29th of January, 2008)
Oct 25 2006, 04:58 PM
1,970 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
all thanks to yangxi !!! i have a better setup now...
Oct 25 2006, 10:12 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
update !!
*BETA FIRMWARE* Version: Beta v5.08a.dg8 ( October 17 , 2006) http://www.billion.com.au/forums/index.php...pe=post&id=1031 Recently seems many users complain about the ADSL line dropout issue, so Billion released a new version called 5.08a.dg4 with DSP code E67.5.42. It's for Annex A only. |
Oct 25 2006, 10:58 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sing-a-poor / Kayell / Jay-Bee |
QUOTE(yangxi @ Oct 25 2006, 10:12 PM) update !! so have u tried it out?!?*BETA FIRMWARE* Version: Beta v5.08a.dg8 ( October 17 , 2006) http://www.billion.com.au/forums/index.php...pe=post&id=1031 Recently seems many users complain about the ADSL line dropout issue, so Billion released a new version called 5.08a.dg4 with DSP code E67.5.42. It's for Annex A only. |
Oct 25 2006, 11:02 PM
not yet. because i don't have disconnect problem.
Oct 25 2006, 11:05 PM
god bless me.....I'm going to install this.....hopefully it's work.....or else my adsl modem kantoi..hohoho
ok...I just install..rite now waiting for the signal... This post has been edited by eric84cool: Oct 25 2006, 11:16 PM |
Oct 25 2006, 11:17 PM
Yes...it's work!!!but I don't know how long can it last..i mean the connection......good job yangxi!!!thank!!
latest update :still the same problem occurs...it might be due to upgrade done by tmnet recently cause my connection becomes worse... anyway...what's the ideal result for SNR and authe ?? This post has been edited by eric84cool: Oct 26 2006, 03:52 PM |
Oct 26 2006, 11:21 PM
yangxi.....how come I couldn't surf the net while I still can download stuff via BT?!? even if I didn't use BT also, I still can't surf the net...what's wrong with my setting?!
or I need to add port for my firefox or what?!?or windows firewall block it?!impossible also...bcoz I didn't touch the setting... |
Oct 28 2006, 11:07 AM
761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think your upload too high on BT... Try cap the upload...
This will improve on http surfing... I am new user here I think my 9300G got the VPN type... There is a VPN setup section in the control panel. I have some prob with this modem at 1st, now this is the 2nd unit, 1 to 1 exchange from the shop. It is working perfect now... My 1st modem kong just after i use for 2 hours, while transfering files from other PC to my PC... The modem hang and all LEDs light blink non stop!!! This including the Power Led... Tried to hardware reset the modem but failed... That is my 1st brand new modem... This post has been edited by Ree73: Oct 28 2006, 11:07 AM |
Oct 28 2006, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 26 2006, 11:21 PM) yangxi.....how come I couldn't surf the net while I still can download stuff via BT?!? even if I didn't use BT also, I still can't surf the net...what's wrong with my setting?! try do auto scan first , after that set your connection to PPPOAor I need to add port for my firefox or what?!?or windows firewall block it?!impossible also...bcoz I didn't touch the setting... *can't surf the net ? Yes, TMNUT problem. even I download BT ~10kb/s , also can't surf net . suggest , BT running job 1 by 1 (max 3) |
Oct 30 2006, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Ree73 @ Oct 28 2006, 11:07 AM) i think your upload too high on BT... Try cap the upload... Nop....it's not bcoz of BT...I have limit my upload bandwidth.....VPN?!??emmm....what's that actually?This will improve on http surfing... I am new user here I think my 9300G got the VPN type... There is a VPN setup section in the control panel. I have some prob with this modem at 1st, now this is the 2nd unit, 1 to 1 exchange from the shop. It is working perfect now... My 1st modem kong just after i use for 2 hours, while transfering files from other PC to my PC... The modem hang and all LEDs light blink non stop!!! This including the Power Led... Tried to hardware reset the modem but failed... That is my 1st brand new modem... QUOTE(yangxi @ Oct 28 2006, 11:15 PM) try do auto scan first , after that set your connection to PPPOA I can't use PPPoA connection....about the BT or surf thing..it's clearly TMnut Problem...sometimes I can get a very good download rate and can surf as well...damn TMNUT!!!kanasai....damn tulan about it laio.....I just went to TMpoint to downgrade my package... *can't surf the net ? Yes, TMNUT problem. even I download BT ~10kb/s , also can't surf net . suggest , BT running job 1 by 1 (max 3) |
Nov 17 2006, 02:19 PM
16 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
there Prolink 9300G Orginal Firmware download link anready broken!
anyone here can upload agian? |
Nov 30 2006, 01:35 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching |
Guys, i'm really new here. What is the difference between the Prolink firmware and the one from Billion? Is the one from Billion a lot more better?
Jan 10 2007, 11:02 AM
Official PROLINK firmware:
PROLINK 9300G (no GV) http://www.prolink2u.com/downloads/drivers...07_firmware.rar |
Jan 10 2007, 05:40 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Could someone here please confirm whether the 9300G (non VPN model) supports VPN pass-through? I was told that it does, but I want to be sure. I don't want to pay more for the VPN model since I just need the pass-through.
So if you've been happily using VPN through that model, please let me know here. By the way, I need to get a new one now because my 9000G suddenly lost its DSL modem function because "the main IC died so cannot be fixed" (according to Fida service center). Could it still be useful just as WiFi AP? It didn't show any other error, just couldn't detect Streamyx's DSL at all. Or perhaps I should ask: Anyone here wanna buy a 9000G without DSL? |
Jan 10 2007, 05:44 PM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
Jan 10 2007, 06:13 PM
Jan 10 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(mie99 @ Jan 10 2007, 05:40 PM) Could someone here please confirm whether the 9300G (non VPN model) supports VPN pass-through? I was told that it does, but I want to be sure. I don't want to pay more for the VPN model since I just need the pass-through. support VPN pass-through.So if you've been happily using VPN through that model, please let me know here. By the way, I need to get a new one now because my 9000G suddenly lost its DSL modem function because "the main IC died so cannot be fixed" (according to Fida service center). Could it still be useful just as WiFi AP? It didn't show any other error, just couldn't detect Streamyx's DSL at all. Or perhaps I should ask: Anyone here wanna buy a 9000G without DSL? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 10 2007, 08:49 PM
Jan 10 2007, 10:06 PM
Feb 9 2007, 02:31 AM
*BILLION FIRMWARE*
~ At own risk ! , might void warranty ~ Version: V5.52d (06th of Feb, 2007) *Billion 7402GL (Prolink 9300G) http://billion.com.au/downloads/FOR_PCRange_7402GLAv552d.zip ===================================================== CHANGELOG: Version: V5.52d (06th of Feb, 2007) Improvements: . Added pre-defined rules for Game Console (Xbox 360, NDS WFC) in Firewall Packet Filter. . Added VoIP InUse item in QoS time schedule for all VoIP series. . Updated wireless AP driver version from 1.0.8.0 to 1.0.9.0. Bugs Fixed: . Fixed issue where router will crash when "Use default range" option on DHCP Server setting page is checked. . Fixed the bug where PPP/Mail LED indicates wrong state. . Fixed bug where sometimes VLAN Bridge can't be edited from web GUI. Known Issues: . Conference call will work with G.711a/u law only . Some issues may occur with T.38 using SIP Proxy servers. . Flash based upgrade will not allow downgrading to version 5.07 and earlier versions - Need to use emergency utility for downgrading. Version: V5.52c (18th of Jan, 2007) New Features: - Add ISAP (Internal Service Auto-Pass through) in the firewall module, firewall setting doesn't need to be opened manually when firewall is enabled. SNMP, SNTP, PPTP, L2TP, and DDNS are supported. - Supports up to 4 WDS, only wireless AP driver version 1.0.8.0 will support this. - Support G.723 and G.726 codec. (For VoIP series, except 7402 VoIP series.) - RFC2833 and SIP INFO (For VoIP series, except 7402 VoIP series.) - 3-way conference call (Only for VoIP calls with G.711 a/u law) (For VoIP series, except 7402 VoIP series.) - VoIP Call Log - Anonymous call - Added one more VoIP region for South Africa - Supports 4-wire and 2-wire auto fallback. (Only for SHDSL) - Added the ISDN MSN and sub address function. - IGMP Snooping supports IGMP v3. Improvement: - Changed VOIP series model to use flash based upgrade (except 7404VGO). - Changed waiting time to 100 seconds for the VoIP series when restarting. - Changed waiting time to 70 seconds for the non-VoIP series when restarting. - Change WEP key format without character "-". - Added a clear message when upgrading a wrong firmware type. - Added a clear error message when there are over 100 rules in URL Filter. - Removed CO mode option in BiPAC 8501. - Updated wireless AP driver version from 1.0.6.0 to 1.0.8.0. - Avoids sending voice while Codec Type is changing. - Tolerate Syntax error when SIP Server contains Double Quotations in Authorization field. Bugs Fixed: - Fixed WPA/WPA2 where it will not work when only ESSID is changed, but wireless security is enabled already. - Fixed issue where UPnP port doesn't change immediately when changing on the web page. - Fixed bug where VoIP calls can't be made with Internode service. (For VoIP series). - Fixed Fax pass-through issue. (For VoIP series) - Fixed bug where outbound IP throttling will throttle traffic between LAN and WLAN - Fixed the bug where router will lose default gateway after PPTP VPN established as default route. - Fixed the RIP message where it can't exchange successfully with Cisco routers. - Fixed the issue where TCP session will be disconnected automatically when both NAT and firewall are disabled. - Fixed issue where ISDN dialling does not work (Only for 7404VGD) - Fixed SIP ALG for parsing the request from BussTel software phone. - Fixed system crash issues when changing VPN PPTP password. - Fixed bug where Distinctive ring is inactivated. - Fixed bug where IPSec can not re-connect when ADSL line is down or WAN IP changed. - Fixed issue where PPPoE Pass-through can't work when VoIP is enabled. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:10 PM |