Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
justnits
Dec 12 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:13 PM) My era numpad used for CS buy items.. So, this new era, anything wrong with numpad buying in d2? QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 12 2013, 02:14 PM) xde, but used to be, now using numpad for auto-chat feature (mainly for report missing only) well played take care blah3 --- quovadis123 haha same -.- my numpad in cs for quick buy 1 no, nothing wrong, because i thought he use numpad as shortcut button to activate bag items
justnits
Dec 12 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 12 2013, 03:29 PM) one of my Corsair K70 LED is showing up problem. it appears to be dimmer than before. the picture above is the 1st day, after the purchase and setup photo, the 2nd one is current. EDIT : notice the '5' key of the numpad. most likely is led problem kut... or resistor...still under warranty?
justnits
Dec 12 2013, 04:33 PM
haha...that's one b!tching part about ur unit being under warranty and this minor defect happens XD
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 13 2013, 08:36 AM) i found DK2108S and DK2108. considering should i get the Shine version or non Shine. i dont really use the keyboard in the dark as i can type blindly. if you don't have the love for led, then u can save some money by getting the non Shine version.
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 13 2013, 06:05 PM) Just browsing taobao website and tried the word "keycool".. And OMG!.. Many good looking keyboards.. haih.. hehe  but sadly i don't understand chinese..  So maybe planning to get another keyboard from taobao, keycool not really pricey.. how is the quality for keycool mkb? anyone? swt, we mentioned many times liao about keycool's quality  they are very good boards with low price tag to it. which one are you looking at? shipping is definitely over 1kg.
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 13 2013, 07:04 PM) Hehe.. sorry.. just asking becoz.. you know.. wanna make sure becoz me, myself will buy it..  ok, btw this time will buy the tkl mkb, maybe with brown switch if possible, now using red switch.. ok.. here is the link... interested to buy the rainbow one, with white body, and also with backlit.. so which one? sorry, not knowing chinese..  you should install Google Chrome and use the automatic translate page feature  i'm not sure myself which one backlit
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 13 2013, 07:29 PM) Abang, your siggy? Really once you gone imsto, you never go back?  ini keadaan terdesak....need money for other stuff
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Dec 13 2013, 10:47 PM) wah, what color is that? how much he charge for anodize? this is worth RM350
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:38 PM) your siggy is imsto??  no lah...vortex lah haha
justnits
Dec 13 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:14 PM) yup...the shop in shah alam
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:07 AM) How come you know? Your contact? What else color they offer? 016 mentioned wan...haha! if i'm not mistaken just now he mentioned got black, red, gold and blue. not sure about other colours.
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 10:14 AM) For those who bought mkb from taobao..  So you guys bought by yourselves or using taobao agent service? buying through agent is less hassle.
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 10:30 AM) Just curious.. and for me to get ready to buy from there.. will buy the new mkb, keycool 87 or 104, with: white body, white keycaps, brown/blue/red switch.. maybe i'll ask some questions regarding that later, becoz me can't read chinese..  like i said before, use Google Chrome and when u go to taobao page, it will prompt u with a question asking if u want to translate the page into English. and then u click always translate Chinese (Simplified Hans) and then the whole taobao becomes readable to u.
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 10:40 AM) yeah, tried last and i became quite weird, like "tea, shaft" and stuff.. hehe  tea shaft = brown switch red axis = red switch green shaft/axis = blue switch black shaft = black quite self explanatory
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 10:50 AM) for "green", i thought it is really green switch..  and "tea", i donno what to make of it.. haha  i really thought that there's no blue one.. hehe.. due to translation issue. first page got guide in chinese word. just see the pattern lah haha! normal tea colour is brown right?
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 11:05 AM
having one fullsize keyboard is enough  2 is a waste unless it's for collection purpose.
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:33 AM) it's quite hard to find the keycool 87 blue switch one.. haha.. maybe quite "laku"..  yes it's very laku....now still out of stock?
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:39 AM) only for whitecase .. becoz it has thumbnails showing red, brown, black, blue switches, not sure if blue itself got stock or not.. hehe white case with blue T.T such a lovely board...but because i am going the custom route...need funds...have to sell it off
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 14 2013, 11:44 AM) surely your route will create something more unique than stock oem keyboards out there.. also must have huge amount of knowledge to do that.. ..and money ..and time Hehe  if it sparks ur interest, the knowledge will come to u, or u will automatically start looking for it LOL! but still...if not because need funds, i wouldn't be selling off my keycool 87. that board is still very pretty and solid.
justnits
Dec 14 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:31 PM) Whole taobao out of stock, and with no ETA for next batch. May be they gonna replace the line of keyboard with new GEN, similar to that of backlit gen2? Not sure and no idea... china forum no one mention about it?