Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

quovadis123
post Dec 8 2013, 01:14 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

sad.gif
1 of my LED no light le on my "P" key of my ducky shine 2.
Other LEDs are ok.

edited: added link for video
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1rw3b82nm3zpgpq/2...%2001.24.49.mov

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 8 2013, 03:32 AM
Powet
post Dec 8 2013, 02:12 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:14 AM)
sad.gif
1 of my LED no light le on my "P" key of my ducky shine 2.
Other LEDs are ok.
any way to fix the led 1? might use it future for my kebbie tongue.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Dec 8 2013, 09:08 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 8 2013, 02:12 AM)
any way to fix the led 1? might use it future for my kebbie  tongue.gif
changing new LEDs require soldering equipments and some knowledge on it
noobandroid
post Dec 8 2013, 10:05 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Dec 8 2013, 09:08 AM)
changing new LEDs require soldering equipments and some knowledge on it
anything is solvable by cash tongue.gif
noobandroid
post Dec 8 2013, 11:24 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Tesoro going over board with their boards
Tesoro Lobera and Tesoro Lobera Supreme

full color illumination, even before MX RGB is out

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Dec 8 2013, 11:31 AM
justnits
post Dec 8 2013, 11:27 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 8 2013, 02:12 AM)
any way to fix the led 1? might use it future for my kebbie  tongue.gif
I presume no more warranty?
If u have multimeter it will be easier to find out if its led fault or not.
Otherwise just tukar 1 led by desoldering the led but first have to take put the PCB+plate from the case.
And then test it out to see if its working.
Another option is to give our abang technician to sort itout for u
jedi_dc
post Dec 8 2013, 11:33 AM

2,273 posts

Been searching high and low for o-rings for my keyboard,

still no hope.

WASD keyboards along with a few other sites removed their sales on o-rings.
noobandroid
post Dec 8 2013, 11:36 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 8 2013, 11:33 AM)

still no hope.

i still have a pack, but lost count wether it is complete set or not, i think i never used them so should fill up a complete board
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 8 2013, 11:40 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 8 2013, 11:33 AM)

still no hope.

Still searching? Gosh. Pity you. I have 104 peices of o-ring for my previous keyboard. Used for one week because I change keycaps and lazy to re-insert. Haha... RM10 including shipping. Do let me know if you interested.
antonio
post Dec 8 2013, 12:47 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 8 2013, 11:40 AM)
Still searching? Gosh. Pity you. I have 104 peices of o-ring for my previous keyboard. Used for one week because I change keycaps and lazy to re-insert. Haha... RM10 including shipping. Do let me know if you interested.
What color are the O-rings??? I saw there is many color which has different thickness.... hmm.gif

Powet
post Dec 8 2013, 01:09 PM

709 posts

k thanks reply, warranty! bumps for BlizzardCraft still sittin exam, GL
quovadis123
post Dec 8 2013, 01:16 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 8 2013, 01:09 PM)
k thanks reply, warranty! bumps for BlizzardCraft still sittin exam, GL
mine still under warranty, but no plan to fix it.
Since, I mostly did not use the LED. shocking.gif
x3Vinccy
post Dec 8 2013, 02:27 PM

33 posts

Any idea where to get Ducky Shine TKL around Selangor area ?
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 8 2013, 02:29 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 8 2013, 12:47 PM)
What color are the O-rings??? I saw there is many color which has different thickness.... hmm.gif
Mine is black. I thought size matters, not color. Haha... Damn, that statement sound wrong. doh.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:16 PM)
mine still under warranty, but no plan to fix it.
Since, I mostly did not use the LED.  shocking.gif
So don't fix. biggrin.gif Haha... Why fix when you not using the LED. thumbup.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 8 2013, 02:50 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:29 PM)
So don't fix. biggrin.gif Haha... Why fix when you not using the LED. thumbup.gif
Why buy Ducky Shine or Razer Mamba? Always people ask me this.
Answer always is: "Coz I dunno got other brands yet ma sweat.gif "
Not LED fans.
But somehow, because daily use the mechanical keyboard.
Unless key switches are broken, then only will fix, if not continue to use.
MKB is a tool not a toy for me laugh.gif
antonio
post Dec 8 2013, 02:51 PM

4,032 posts

I think since I got nothing to do today, maybe I go find my keypuller and switch my keys around to a diff layout...

which is better to toy around? Colemak or Dvorak???

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:29 PM)
Mine is black. I thought size matters, not color. Haha... Damn, that statement sound wrong. doh.gif

Once you go Black, you might go red or blue or brown...heck maybe even Clears.... :lo

This post has been edited by antonio: Dec 8 2013, 02:54 PM
quovadis123
post Dec 8 2013, 02:58 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 8 2013, 02:51 PM)
I think since I got nothing to do today, maybe I go find my keypuller and switch my keys around to a diff layout...

which is better to toy around? Colemak or Dvorak???
Once you go Black, you might go red or blue or brown...heck maybe even Clears.... :lo
Each row printed differently from Colemak or Dvorak.
If you change then each key height is not balance.
Unless you got the other layout keysets.

Dvorak user here biggrin.gif
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mmxo7d4qbb707gs/2...%2011.51.35.jpg
There are 2 Dvorak layout user in here including me. Both of us also blanks keyset.

Dvorak layout able to utilize your right pinky fingers.
More like you able to use all 10 fingers, so better in this term.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 8 2013, 03:01 PM
antonio
post Dec 8 2013, 03:19 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:58 PM)
Each row printed differently from Colemak or Dvorak.
If you change then each key height is not balance.
Unless you got the other layout keysets.

Dvorak user here  biggrin.gif
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mmxo7d4qbb707gs/2...%2011.51.35.jpg
There are 2 Dvorak layout user in here including me. Both of us also blanks keyset.

Dvorak layout able to utilize your right pinky fingers.
More like you able to use all 10 fingers, so better in this term.
too late....already took off keycaps... now typing on dvorak layout....lol

now height all wessed up edi.... laugh.gif

how to map capslock to bacspace?
quovadis123
post Dec 8 2013, 03:22 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Remap caplock to backspace:
if you using Windows, you may use AutoKey to map.
Capslock::Backspace

If Mac, you can use PCKeyBoardHack.

What's your opinion regarding Dvorak layout?

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 8 2013, 03:29 PM
antonio
post Dec 8 2013, 03:39 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 8 2013, 03:22 PM)
Remap caplock to backspace:
if you using Windows, you may use AutoKey to map.
Capslock::Backspace

If Mac, you can use PCKeyBoardHack.

What's your opinion regarding Dvorak layout?
I feel like a noob.... keep looking at the keyboard to find the letters sweat.gif

no ctrl+C/X/V ????

This post has been edited by antonio: Dec 8 2013, 03:41 PM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0911sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:09 AM