QUOTE(pristine @ Dec 26 2013, 03:49 PM)
it's still under interest check...not in actual group buy yet...2014 is going to be a sad yearMechanical Keyboard Thread V19
Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
Dec 26 2013, 04:00 PM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Dec 26 2013, 04:07 PM
2014 is sad year because semua barang naik...gaji tak naik...and groupbuy pun banyak T.T
gonna keep selling my vortex lol! |
Dec 26 2013, 04:14 PM
Dec 26 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:06 PM) i'm going to have to assume.the led you want for your keyboard are the 3mm size. there's the regular rounded top led and there's a square led. EDIT: seems like both square and round have focus and spread light type. the only other reason it's better is because of square type is shorter and bottoming out have less chance to hit on the led and as for colours, u'll have to take note of the different voltage specification for certain colours. majority are 3.0-3.2v whereas some have lower voltage specification. unless your board has a variable resistor (such as keycool's new backlit board) you'll have uneven led brightness if you mixed led with different voltage using the same resistor value. this might cause damage to your board also in some situation. best way to avoid this is this: 1) use the same voltage spec led. 2) change the resistor on your board for that particular led to match with the majority.(u'll need to do calculations) i hope i answered your question :swt: This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 26 2013, 05:27 PM |
Dec 26 2013, 06:31 PM
Dec 26 2013, 11:24 PM
Dec 26 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:34 PM) Not bad. So, what I saw yesterday or maybe last 2 days from vortex facebook group is this. vortex's is thick doubleshot pbt.It's pbt doubleshot. GH's gb is abs doubleshot? whereas the original keyset from gh (raindrop, ccng, valentines, orange crush, red alert) are thin/normal doubleshot abs. |
Dec 27 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(ik3da @ Dec 27 2013, 02:34 PM) Just bought myself a DS3 (brown switch) yesterday and I am loving it - I do have one problem though, the inability to understand what some of the keyboard icons stand for. I was playing CS:GO when my Tab key stuck and I couldn't get out of the score board view. probably u tertekan the mode to set led profile.I just realized that it was actually caused by DS3 (either repeat rate or something) and I will try this again today but just wondering if there's a guide to understand the keyboard aside from the manual guide (which seems rather lacking). |
Dec 27 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ik3da @ Dec 27 2013, 03:10 PM) Not interesting when I was in a competitive CS game though, stuck with scoreboard in my face and I can't move. In the end, got kicked out and banned for 30minutes sorry man, can't help u Anyone have such issue before, or can share if there's anything else that I can read up on DS3? Tried searching the Net, nothing much - not even the main TW site. I haven't tried the DIP but I did found the information on what each switch does so that is fine for now. i'm using DS2, doesn't have that many features like ur DS3. |
Dec 28 2013, 10:52 AM
Dec 29 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Dec 29 2013, 01:48 AM) yeah... the cheapest one what mouse is that and how is it dying?looking to invest more if it can last for at least 30 years edit: but in the end it is still kinda hard for me to decide whether to invest more into the keyboard. im changing my mouse and mousepad at the same time (played dota alot recently, and my mouse is about to die soon), and the spare money i have, i'll use it on either keyboard or a headset. QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 29 2013, 02:41 AM) PC is normally used in backlit board, similar to ABS (backlit keycaps are either PC or ABS). Where the keycaps feel isn't exactly a concern there as the surface is coated. i got a few polycarbonate + abs doubleshot caps.Regarding the feel, I didn't had any personal experience on it. But I think it should be similar to ABS, and on the more slippery and oily side. the side surface of the cap is of course, smooth and slippery. the top surface is textured. |
Dec 29 2013, 12:08 PM
Dec 29 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Dec 29 2013, 10:40 PM) i can't read chinese at all (well, now i can "see" the blue, brown, red, black, and white chinese word) but yet i have bought quite a number of stuff from taobao.how? by using google chrome and using it's built-in language translation feature to translate the whole page into english. |
Dec 29 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Dec 29 2013, 10:44 PM) that english though after translation ... http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19505894252It's okay i'll help myself . Will seek for help if i'm stuck. thanks Edit: Oh and can give me a trustable link for the product? Edit again: Oh and white or black? this is the link i bought my f104 from. and as for white or black, that's up to your preference. i don't have a link for the white version. |
Dec 30 2013, 09:42 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Coconut @ Dec 30 2013, 10:34 AM) Sad....my ccng from kyrmian has been 1 month plus and still haven't arrived....looks like slim chance now, moral of the story for year 2013, never send your shipment without tracking service. hmm...i think ur case is not the usual "parcel lost in transit" case |
Dec 30 2013, 12:12 PM
updated my sales thread.
This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 30 2013, 12:12 PM |
Dec 30 2013, 12:49 PM
Dec 30 2013, 01:07 PM
Dec 30 2013, 01:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:10 PM |