Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders

yrh0413
post Jul 13 2006, 11:05 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 13 2006, 10:53 AM)
and brother, ur feedback scared me at first lah. when i read the "underlined" part i was like "  shocking.gif OMG, is tat i connect the wrong wire in the emu breakout..... shakehead.gif " and i almost click to pm you so that you send me the cable back. hehehe luckily.... u got happy experience with it afterthat... notworthy.gif
laugh.gif sorry ya man, but i was comparing the headphones with my atp3. That's why i commented that the headphones sucks so badly. Gonna ditch that headphones tonight tongue.gif

TSPcWork
post Jul 13 2006, 01:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i feel bad man. i had made some ppl ditched their headphone/speaker recently.
=P
statemet refer to my coursemate which very unhappy with his speaker now.
=P
poison going stronger and stronger.

yrh0413
post Jul 13 2006, 03:30 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 13 2006, 10:53 AM)
BTW. why u prefer 1/4" female? if u going to use with ATP3. is better to use a 3.5mm female straight away. as the converter might influence the sound a bit.
how ever. if you plan to buy Senheiser/grado  headphone. then big plug will suit you.
blink.gif why i didn't saw this paragraph before? If i get your cables just to hook it up with my ATP3 then i would have order a D9 to 3.5mm male. But then my future upgrades might not be using 3.5mm jacks. And 6.5mm is more common than 3.5mm in high-end speakers and headphones... so that explains my decision smile.gif

At first funding for Edifier R1900T3 bookshelves, then my new room don't have good placement for the bookshelves so tempted to get a pair of Philips HP1000 from Davis... but then i never like headphones so now eyeing on AegoM instead laugh.gif 6.5mm is more "universal" i guess laugh.gif

Tachikoma
post Jul 13 2006, 10:08 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

btw, why are the cables directional?
elhh82
post Jul 13 2006, 10:54 PM

737 posts

The ones that he sold me is uni-directional
TSPcWork
post Jul 14 2006, 12:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jul 13 2006, 10:08 PM)
btw, why are the cables directional?
as advice from alamkalor. i grounded the shield in 1 end only. imaging if you connect the shield to both side. so there's a possiblities that the intefere signal will goes into amp/ output route.
and normally source have "safer" ground, which will terminate the inteference more efficient. therefore' i only ground one side, and the other side wraping up with heatshrink tube. so what ever the interference signal hits the shield, MUST be sent to the source/player ground channel.
and from what i observe. most factory made high end cable also directional. they use a tag /different plug to indicate that.

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Jul 13 2006, 10:54 PM)
The ones that he sold me is uni-directional
no no. there's one place with white rubber band, that should be connected to SOURCE. your cable also directional. i told u that already when the first time i take ur cable back that day.
=P

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 14 2006, 12:48 PM
elhh82
post Jul 14 2006, 12:55 PM

737 posts

yea that what i mean by uni-directional? one direction only.. tongue.gif
justin_nys
post Jul 14 2006, 01:02 PM

1,192 posts

Threadstarter, you got skills in making cables. I've viewed the photos in this thread. cantik cables!! Do you make Instrument Audio cables? For guitar, keyboards, mixers etc. I've got a instrument cable (2 mono to 1 stereo) made by another guy and it looked like shit. Use black tape to tape wan..and charged me RM35 some more!

btw, I would like to make a few nice looking highquality cables for my musical instruments setup. (for Playing live and studio)

two types:

type 1:
normal guitar cable: 1/4" mono to 1/4" mono
With quality cables and Gold plated plugs. how much will it cost to make 3 meters? each meter add how much?

type 2:
two 1/4" mono to one 1/8" Stereo (From my Electric Keyboard to PC's sound card) High quality cables and Gold Plated plugs. 6 meters. how's the price?
TSPcWork
post Jul 14 2006, 01:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Jul 14 2006, 01:02 PM)
Threadstarter, you got skills in making cables. I've viewed the photos in this thread. cantik cables!! Do you make Instrument Audio cables? For guitar, keyboards, mixers etc. I've got a instrument cable (2 mono to 1 stereo) made by another guy and it looked like shit. Use black tape to tape wan..and charged me RM35 some more!

btw, I would like to make a few nice looking highquality cables for my musical instruments setup. (for Playing live and studio)

two types:

type 1:
normal guitar cable: 1/4" mono to 1/4" mono
With quality cables and Gold plated plugs. how much will it cost to make 3 meters? each meter add how much?

type 2:
two 1/4" mono to one 1/8" Stereo (From my Electric Keyboard to PC's sound card) High quality cables and Gold Plated plugs. 6 meters. how's the price?
you got private msg.

TSPcWork
post Jul 14 2006, 01:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yrh0413
elhh82

i use your feedback in my first page ya.if you don't like it. pls do let me know. i will remove it.
thanks a lot for your support.
sukhoi37
post Jul 14 2006, 01:28 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

nice feedbacks
i'll get one shortly, rm790 just flew off from my wallet cry.gif(tempting you to join us biggrin.gif)
Tachikoma
post Jul 14 2006, 07:33 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Hmm.... this cable is doing better as a coax than I had expected... mucho better bass than the optical interconnect now, my headphones' bass actually caught me by surprise a few minutes ago >_>
dinodog_Jr
post Jul 14 2006, 09:18 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

wah laoh.... i just read ur 1st page..

i think u can top-up to get 5.1 AEGO speakers (if got this model)..
bump up for a hardworking young man!
TSPcWork
post Jul 15 2006, 11:28 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

since i already can buy what i want. i think i will slow down the businuss. and i will eventually stop this cable making BEFORE end of OGOS. don't wanna disturb my study.
feeling quite tired also making these cables.
and
dinodog. i think i will buy AEGO M soon.

dinodog_Jr
post Jul 16 2006, 12:33 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Pls DO IT .. i am backing up for u~!

yeah keep ur energy for my Grado cabling..

p/s: I think it's more like a moment to spent ur time for gf lar...
just admit it..hee..
yeah_guyz
post Jul 16 2006, 12:54 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
since i already can buy what i want. i think i will slow down the businuss. and i will eventually stop this cable making BEFORE end of OGOS. don't wanna disturb my study.
feeling quite tired also making these cables.
and
dinodog. i think i will buy AEGO M soon.
hoho
earn alot liao tongue.gif
ifer
post Jul 16 2006, 01:16 PM

4,637 posts

gotten my canare cable from pcworks yesterday. and tried it last night and to my suprised, it sounded better than the previous 'blue' cable that i got from pcworks. forgot the name of the blue cable. hehee!

i used my grado sr-60, connecting the canare cable to my ipod photo via cmoy headamp of eokboy through the line out. i got the adapter few months ago.

and i love the quality of the sound. the sound stage is abit wider in my opinion and it's slightly brighter (which i like) and the bass is still the same... tight tight and fit fit. ahahaa!

thanks pcworks
dinodog_Jr
post Jul 16 2006, 03:33 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

waoh... sounds great.
i am still waiting for my brother to bring back Pa2v2 to test the canare cable!

TSPcWork
post Jul 16 2006, 09:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jul 16 2006, 12:33 AM)
Pls DO IT .. i am backing up for u~!

yeah keep ur energy for my Grado cabling..

p/s: I think it's more like a moment to spent ur time for gf lar...
just admit it..hee..
my girlfren already graduate. and back to hometown. not in serdang anymore.
cry.gif

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 16 2006, 12:54 AM)
hoho
earn alot liao tongue.gif
if i earn a lot, i won't stop the business. because i think it's not worth the time.
the money used to buy AEGO is from my angpao + teaching swimming + making cable.
=)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 16 2006, 09:13 PM
shreaker
post Jul 16 2006, 11:42 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

Do u do cable repair/replacement?? I got an old logitech z640 5.1 system... the main cable (i.e. the cable connecting the subwoofer and the pc) has been cut. Brought it to an av specialist last time, he soldered the cables back, but no joy... the speakers still don't work... If possible, prefer medium grade cable, not high end cuz it's just a low-end speaker...

If possible, please PM me, thanks!

60 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:09 AM