i would like to know too. if my car is not new (already 4 to 5 years), just felt hot and wanna apply a new one, not sure i will drive for another how many years.. can i just go for this kinda cheaper package?
or no matter how, it is better not to choose this type?
I would like to change the tint on my 2006 Vios. Current (RayTech) tint gone bad, bubbles on rear windshield. Got an offer from Brothers (USJ 1), 3M for RM1200, full car. Is it worth it? Is it trustable since from Brothers? Please provide your opinions.
Hi bro, normally the 7 years warranty does not cover the reduction of heat resistance on window film after few years. The warranty is only covered for the natural tinted problem like bubble, peeling etc. You can double check with the seller before purchase
Raytech encourages customer to select those Genuine USA products for your car because of longer lifespan and better quality of the window film. To know how to chose the right window film for your car, you can watch below video
I would like to change the tint on my 2006 Vios. Current (RayTech) tint gone bad, bubbles on rear windshield. Got an offer from Brothers (USJ 1), 3M for RM1200, full car. Is it worth it? Is it trustable since from Brothers? Please provide your opinions.
Hi bro, how long of your current tinted has been installed ? If it is still within the warranty period, you can come back to claim warranty and retint the tinted
hi guys, need recommendation on tint...currently im using alza...having 2 kids currently...with a budget around 600,which brand is good?currently im located in meru klang...
Couldn't decide between Llumar crystal 6 and Raytect FX series. Have checked out both shops. One uses hot red big bulb as heat generator, another one uses normal white spotlight.
Any suggestion from all? Tq
Hi bro, FYI, Raytech implements practical testing such as real time Infra-Red Spot light testing and Solar Meter reading to ensure customer get the right product. The Infra-Red Spot light is that hot red big bulb which u seen in our shop. This type of spotlight is hotter than normal white spotlight which can provide you more accurate testing during demonstration
I need to tint my Sylphy front windscreen as got hit by stone and replaced it. Currently using the Vkool elite except the front screen. Checked on 3M, Llumar and Raytech. But still cant decide. Don't mind pay a bit extra but need the ori/good quality tint.
Meantime, need to replace tint for my Wira. Been 6 years with previous and can notice bubbles.
Hi sifu, I'm nearby Setapak, there is a Raytech tint shop opened not long ago, I'll expect next week to take my new Mazda 2, hmm first thing is how hard is the Mazda 2 window? If it's hard enough, then I can put more heat block tint? All shops claim that the tint is JPJ approved, however when test at JPJ then cannot pass the test? Then have to go back to the shop for warranty and tint again?
guys, how/where to remove plate no. etching on windows & windshield? did a tint job and their thickhead supervisor etched plate no to all windows and windshield despite specifically and repeatedly said not to
Hi bro, which shop u done your car tinted ? You can pm to ask me how to remove the plate no. etching on window. Not suitable to post here as the etched plate no is for safety purpose for every cars
This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Apr 26 2016, 04:34 PM