15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

lonely143
post Dec 4 2014, 07:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Dec 3 2014, 10:51 PM)
Hey folks,

Need to tint my W211 E-Class (no tint previously). Requirements:

- Obviously JPJ compliant
- No issues with Smartag and phone GPS (dont want to wind down window nor hold Smartag very close to mirror)
- My car is silver and I dont quite like the fancy coloured tints.
- Very good heat rejection
- Help to cut glare
- Side must be security tint

Have 3M on my other car windscreen - not bad but have some issues with Smartag. Have V-Kool on another car...was good but heat rejection wasnt fantastic.

Appreciate your recommendation and dealers - feel free to PM me your best quote. BTW, I am located in PJ and happy to travel around KL/Selangor as long as the shop has good workmanship and I get a good deal.

Cheers.
What is the V-Kool series that you are having?
lonely143
post Dec 9 2014, 11:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 9 2014, 12:41 PM)
Hi everyone,  Lately the tint of my windscreen starting to have bubble already. Another thing to note is the windscreen actually got a small line of crack  . is it still possible to install tints on it? [attachmentid=4251641]
You have to replace the windscreen 1st. By the way, just go claim your insurance + tinted film
lonely143
post Dec 11 2014, 05:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Dopus @ Dec 11 2014, 01:22 PM)
I'm looking for shop to remove tint on Penang island for cheap. Anyone can help?
Standard price RM100-200 ~
lonely143
post Dec 21 2014, 03:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(chester816 @ Dec 20 2014, 12:50 PM)
Any shop that provide tint darkness checking on our vehicles?
Yes there is device call Tint Meter
lonely143
post Jan 4 2015, 04:57 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jan 4 2015, 03:36 PM)
Hi just wanna ask, I want to claim warranty over my front windshield tint. But my car windshield has small star crack on the outside. The installer said the removal tint process may cause more problem to the crack and possible to shatter. Is it true? Is the tint stick super hard to the glass?  rclxub.gif sorry im noob
You can repair the windscreen if your windscreen have defect as you said.
It's normally cost about RM100-200 depends on the technical difficulties.
lonely143
post Jan 23 2015, 06:56 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 23 2015, 09:40 AM)
i am contemplating tinting for my new Mazda CX-5 in Kota Kinabalu.

Huper Optic Vendor offered to tint whole car at RM2,800.

Is that a fair price?  How's that compared to V Kool and Llumar? 

Thanks in advance
What is the product name? KK in Sabah, slightly expensive cause want to cover transport cost ma
lonely143
post Jan 25 2015, 01:11 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Yello_page @ Jan 24 2015, 05:11 PM)
hello, im new to car knowledge here. Just want to ask the different of those Rm1xx car think we saw on groupon vs the Rm1xxx car tint. What is the different?
You are comparing between Iphone vs Android ~
lonely143
post Jan 28 2015, 05:31 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jan 28 2015, 08:56 AM)
Side tracked a bit but relating to keeping our car interior cool.

Has anyone been using this kind of fan? How effective is it? Your feedback appreciated.

In my opinion, it does help when you trying to get all the hot air out of car after hours
of outdoor parking.

When you are driving you will need the solar control windows film to reject the heat.

Film - Reject heat
Fan - Allow heat go into cabin only transfer the heat out
lonely143
post Feb 1 2015, 10:51 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(jericho @ Feb 1 2015, 10:19 AM)
Hmm....if i choose ACHT75 i wonder if the dealer will give Smart Window warranty...
Based on my years of experience in windows film vs JPJ or PUSPAKOM,
whatever film you decide to install on the FWS is illegal unless the VLT is above 90%

Most of the car FWS windows already original tinted with 10-20% VLT, moreover the FWS is laminated glass
and it reduce the VLT too.

If you decide to take Huper, I would recommend SECH 60 or Ceramic 70 for your FWS.
If the shop willing to give you summon warranty, that's is quite good deal means you can claim
them even you have failed the test.
lonely143
post Feb 1 2015, 10:44 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jericho @ Feb 1 2015, 06:19 PM)
Alright, I'm coming down to either Huper Optik C70 or 3M Crystalline 70 for the whole car. I have these questions before deciding my final choice:-
1) Which one is more optically clear? I want to maximize my vision while driving at night.
2) Which one is better in terms of heat-soak? From my research online, both will suffer from this, meaning they will absorb heat for a moment, became hot and heat rejection become less. I just want to see if anyone feels otherwise.
3) Any optical distortion if installed in a normal sedan?
1. Both also clear, as the VLT at 70% so not much difference
2. In terms of heat rejection, Crystalline 70 is better because of the material. Metal vs Ceramic
but 3M is not smart tag friendly.
3. It will be little bit distortion on the FWS especially when you sitting at driver side and look at the passenger side.
This is because the FWS is laminated glass and curved
lonely143
post Feb 3 2015, 09:03 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(id3d @ Feb 3 2015, 06:23 PM)
Hi i just got my car tinted.. and I found there is some distortion on the front windshield.

Is this cause by poor installation, quality of the tint film or the curve / shape of the front windshield ?

The distortion is something like this, and only visible when viewing the tint film thru an slanted angle.

Any advice ?
It will be little bit distortion on the FWS especially when you sitting at driver side and look at the passenger side.
This is because the FWS is laminated glass and curved

Need more info such as, thickness of the film and how long the film has been installed?
lonely143
post Feb 4 2015, 12:53 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(id3d @ Feb 3 2015, 11:15 PM)
Hi, the distortion appears like few horizontal lines across the center windshield and really annoy / blocks my views sometimes. If I move my head ups and down, i can see the difference cleart between distorted and normal image.

The film is 2mil, and just installed it yesterday. Will the distortion get better over time?

Asked the shop and the shop tell me to come back after few days if it is still there.
Wait for curing period for about 1-2 weeks, possible park your car under hot sun to let it dry faster.
If the problem still there after 2 weeks, go back to the shop and let them check biggrin.gif
lonely143
post Feb 10 2015, 06:26 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(nargcore @ Feb 9 2015, 07:07 PM)

Anyone provides tinting glue removal for office?

tint removed,now have glue stains on the mirror. Size is about 6x6.

Area in subang jaya.Near Subang Parade.
DIY, go hardware shop ask for tint removal chemical
lonely143
post Feb 10 2015, 06:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Feb 10 2015, 02:12 PM)
How much does tint shop charge to remove existing tint from window? Is it advisable to remove the rear window?
Normally we charge RM100-200 depends on the size of the car.
The rear not advisable to remove due to the demister line might peel off during removal.
What is your purpose to remove the tint?
lonely143
post Feb 11 2015, 09:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(BigHero @ Feb 11 2015, 01:17 AM)
Anyone heard of Carekool? They claimed to be using US tint film. And it will is much more affordable
It's HOME BRAND
lonely143
post Feb 17 2015, 07:39 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Feb 17 2015, 01:07 AM)
I have installed a 6mil tint. The tint quite good so far but I have to bring down the window every time to use the condo access card. Is this normal with 6mil security tints?
Your access card must be using "Infra Red Signal Detection" whereby your film reject very high Infra Red (Heat)
Nothing have to do with the film thickness
lonely143
post Feb 17 2015, 07:42 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(harrychong @ Feb 16 2015, 06:38 PM)
Hi all sifus, want to ask about some post-tinting problem.

When the tint have some bubble with dust inside, or some scratch on tint considered normal? I just went to tint my car and found out that there's dust in between the glass and the tint, I don't know should I go back and complain or not.
Depends, according to IWFA http://www.iwfa.com/professional/Professio...tyStandard.aspx
lonely143
post Feb 17 2015, 07:33 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Feb 17 2015, 03:10 PM)
I have same question too.  Just did my tinting 1 week ago. Got minor bubbles. Around ball point pen tip size mostly on security tint.
Went back. They say wait few months it'll go away possibly. 

Just wondering is it normal people see one small ball point pen  tip sized bubble n ask them redo tint. ?
Yes wait for curing period as stated in IWFA. If the bubble still there, go back for warranty claim.
1 week is not enough for the film to cure.
lonely143
post Feb 17 2015, 07:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:26 PM)
[attachmentid=4345097]

The black dots part is that very hard to tinted? I tint VKOOL elite on windscreen, that guy say if me wan stick another layer (7 inch sun proof) then he will cut out tinted that black dot part. He said that part tint very hard to tint, is that true?
That area is very hard to tint because of the surface is not smooth.
Even if we tint the area, you can see some white color dot on the windscreen.
lonely143
post Mar 3 2015, 09:19 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(dreamerkid1986 @ Mar 3 2015, 04:23 PM)
http://www.v-kool.com.my/contact_us.php

is this the original website for v-kool company in malaysia?im looking for v-kool elite tinted at jb area. afraid install fake product. Price given by jb branch for my Myvi is RM2700 include installation. Friend was quote his new honda accord RM 4k + at outside workshop. weird thing is the v-kool jb branch has no  customer at all when i visit and its only a 1 shoplot that selling also solar guard. will branch sell fake product? however outside workhop can hv bigger modal and more customer mainly from honda new buyer. why new buyer no go for original branch but rather than recommended accessory shop by SA
Yes, the price is about the same if you call KL, PJ or Klang. That is our V-Kool Malaysia original website. We do not dare to sell fake product to the customer cause we will face legal issue. Solar Gard is an optional brand at the branch.

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:06 PM