14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

TSjfcheong
post Jan 22 2014, 11:47 PM

44 posts

Osram NBP is 4300k. Not really white, will still yellowish look.
will not kacau by police or JPJ as long as not modded to HID even you install 8000k white bulb.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 23 2014, 10:39 AM

44 posts

Lets see hows the price

TSjfcheong
post Jan 23 2014, 08:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Blackkattapoww @ Jan 23 2014, 06:57 PM)
just back from toyolta showroom kg.baru...well..mcm nak muntah!!! toyot 3rd world country still the same toyota for 3rd world country..

118k@1.8cc low entry can get high spec 2.0 Cerato..

just name a few..2 airbags...flw their philosophy..berani beli berani mati maa..!! kamekazi..banzaiiii!!
Toyota buyer dont need the spec sheet
TSjfcheong
post Jan 28 2014, 09:50 AM

44 posts

Sifus...
My car service due 1st Feb, appointment made 08 Feb.
Going to travel JB-Melaka-JB during CNY, found the coolants level is at minimum level now, what can I top up into it beside the battery water? Filtered tap water can?
TSjfcheong
post Jan 28 2014, 10:01 AM

44 posts

Ok, will just top up a little bit tap water.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 28 2014, 02:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 28 2014, 02:38 PM)
Guys, one of my headlamp bulb burned out. Should i changed at normal shop or should i go to SC?

Thinking to change to Osram night breaker. Our low beam headlamp use H7, right?

Any recommended shop to change the bulb? Thanks smile.gif
No need go back to SC.
ONB cost much lower if u purchase online. Around Rm100.
Accessories store will charge u more than Rm200.
But since ur bulb is out now and u need it urgently den no choice.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 28 2014, 03:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jan 28 2014, 02:56 PM)
Noob question. What is all this H7, H6??? I assume is the size code of the bulb?? What is the size of our car??

Thank you very much.
U can refer to our user manual
TSjfcheong
post Jan 29 2014, 09:19 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jan 29 2014, 09:08 AM)
Hi everyone. Just to share after I done 10k km service in Puchong SC. Really bad mood  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif This morning I found me have many scratches line on rear mirror and paint body also mad.gif  I guarantee this cause by car wash by their people. Can advise what should I do right now ? Call SC or careline immediately ? Thank you
Thats y I dont allow SC wash my car.
Tak clean and damage my paint
TSjfcheong
post Feb 6 2014, 07:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 6 2014, 05:20 PM)
Hello Guys,

What is the allowed headlight color temperature?

Planning to get OSRAM Hyper Blue Intense which is 4200k. Has anyone use this model before? How is it?
No restriction on the headlamp color. As long as not HID mod, u want 8k also can
TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2014, 07:39 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 7 2014, 12:15 AM)
Adoi, my lion banged the back of a proton saga today over lunch. Aircond stopped and the fan also not working. Quite a number of brackets broken including the two for the main headlamps. However didn't see any radiator leak of liquid and the headlamps are both functioning fine including signal lights. Luckily I was just less than 1KM from Peugeot KD. Drove there and let them inspect. Didn't notice overheating but confirm radiator fan stopped. I will know the extend of damages by tomorrow.

If the plastic that holds the two front headlamps broken, any macgyver remedy? Changing to new lamps will be painful esp from my own pocket.

Really Gong Hei Fatt Choy to Peugeot KD not me. sad.gif
I suggest u to claim insurance, as the front bumper itself already cost more than 5k. And the headlamp clip broken, GG thats it. You need to change both headlamp.
Sorry to your tragedy bro
TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2014, 07:44 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 6 2014, 07:36 PM)
REALLY?!?!?!?! Sure boh???? Like that means i can get the other OSRAM which is 5000k. Wooohoooooo!!!!...But even OSRAM said the 5000k is not road legal. Hmmmmmmmmm....How yah???

Thank you very much.
There is no law enforcement prohibit white bulb, but not the HID mod.
If any road block stop you and wanna charge u for headlamp modification, just open the bonnet and show them, no HID installed. Nthg is wrong.
White bulbs look cool but it danger urself while driving, u will have low visibility during foggy/ hazzy or raining condition.
I am using ONB 4300k on my 408.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2014, 07:45 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(syafiq87 @ Feb 7 2014, 07:44 AM)
hello everyone,

newbies here...just bought 408T white    rclxm9.gif ....location kk,sabah.....any peug members here..
Welcome bro. Penang plate at Sabah? Smoked ur lamp?
TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2014, 08:31 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(syafiq87 @ Feb 7 2014, 07:48 AM)
yup....hometown penang....working in sabah...nope...didnt smoke my lamps la..
Oh... Shipped ur car to Sabah? Tedious documentation?

TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2014, 06:15 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 7 2014, 06:00 PM)
Hey guys,

Planning to order my headlight bulbs from www.powerbulbs.com

Is it the OSRAM Cool Blue Hyper and Intense cheap ah? They selling Hyper at GBP24.95 and Intense GBP18.99. Convert back here is about RM137 for Hyper and RM105 for Intense.

What you all think???

Thank you very much
U can try LYN garage sales. Easier, faster, cheaper
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...&highlite=osram
TSjfcheong
post Feb 8 2014, 09:53 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 7 2014, 10:08 PM)
Agree.. Get locally much cheaper

Guys, not sure any of you encountered this before..
Just now I was using the car Bluetooth for voice call, but before the call actually gone through, I've end the call..but the player hangs there showing call in progress but when I check my phone, it was ended with my Bluetooth connection lost..
Then the player just maintained at that status, can't off even after I off the engine for more than 30 mins..
Called Peugeot assistance, they said need to drive back to service center as it is program fault.. So no choice loo, planned to send back tmr first thing in the morning, then later about 45 mins after dinner, check back the car, everything normal again..
Happened to mine 2 times. Bluetooth connection for call. Den suddently whole system hang, cant off the phone call status from the HU. I den disconnect the bluwtooth from my phone. Den it back to normal. U can try next time.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 10 2014, 04:23 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 10 2014, 04:01 PM)
just be cool about it for now. no hurry. enjoy the car for what it is first. lots of time to mod later. who knows, there may be better toys later on anyway.
The only toy I want at the moment is Multi info player...
AIKS...
TSjfcheong
post Feb 10 2014, 05:23 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 10 2014, 04:45 PM)
there are lot's available at accessory shops. just be careful about the wire cutting.
It would be great if Nasim offer the Griffe player at an affordable price
TSjfcheong
post Feb 11 2014, 09:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 11 2014, 08:52 AM)
Good year asy is uhp tires, one of the best uhp.. Depends on your budget n your driving style.. If total comfort, can look at Yokohama C drive 2.. For budget uhp, can look into nexen u8000.. All depends on your budget n type of drive

Guys, those that had changed your car battery, they jump start your car first only replaced the old battery or directly changed the old battery to new one?
What uhp?
Nexen is korean made right? My friend's Cerato comes with Nexen tyre, however feedback from Cerato club, many owners claim this tyre punctured with no reason. Many of them change the ori tyre to other brand.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 11 2014, 02:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:01 PM)
UHP = Ultra High Performance tire
Yes, coz N8000 is soft.. so grip is good, so puncture due to that is possible (too soft).. else can look at N6000..
pirelli P1 Cinturato is also good option, not too expensive as it is made in China now a days for Asian market..
If have budget will be Conti Sports Contact, GY Asym, Pirelli P Zero, Michelin PS 3
I find conti tyre cant last long. I will avoid this brand on next change. Probably GY Asym. Any suggestion/ comment on brake pad?
TSjfcheong
post Feb 11 2014, 04:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:44 PM)
Usually UHP tires not so lasting.. yours first batch of 408 comes with Conti Sports Contact right?
Brake pad no comment as most of time use back the ori one, cuz sometimes OEM ones might not suit our car n the perf will degrade.. sticking back to ori replacement safer..
Conti MC5

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM