14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 08:57 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(svpillai @ Feb 19 2014, 05:21 PM)
Hello..  Any new owners of 408 Griffe?  Planning to het one..  Can give ur feed back or opinion abt the car
We have few new Griffe owners, perhaps the active member here can help abit?
mtbk3
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 04:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Feb 20 2014, 04:28 PM)
Finally, my engine mounting has arrived. After so many months.

Clic says the service manager will call for appointment, but seems like no call from him yet. =.=
Is this due to the follow up of clic?
Or previously u did send email to clic but still long waiting no response from them?
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 05:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Feb 20 2014, 04:54 PM)
Well, I tried follow up with this warranty claim by myself and I always dont get update from the SC.
Yesterday I send email to Clic, today the Service Manager replied to Clic said that the parts have arrived today.
So I believe the stress level is applied, they work more serious now biggrin.gif
Good!
So next time we know we should follow up an email to clic if we faced any problem with SC.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 05:18 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 20 2014, 05:13 PM)
yup. the right people to liaise with if you don't get answers from the SC is clic. just drop them a note or call them at the toll free number. also make sure to remember the name of the officer helping you. easier to contact next time.

they work office hours only so after 6, that toll free number cuts over to the towing line and they're only good if you need towing. for case follow up, it is 8.30am to 6pm.
Yes. And please dont express ur anger to them. Talk with them politely and they will response politely. Fault is on SC not the clic officers... cheers.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 05:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Feb 20 2014, 05:23 PM)
LOL, I am very polite to clic. Even greet them "have a good day".
Disclaimer: my statement was not referring to you oh~~ lol whistling.gif
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 07:14 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 20 2014, 05:58 PM)
Guys,

I just did my alignment and balancing at Lim Tayar. Coz i want to solve the "pull left" issue. They told me something which i never knew. They say they rear tyres cannot be align. As it is "locked dead". If want to do alignment, they need to use a pump to bend and align it. They didnt do it coz they worry will affect warranty. So they only adjust the front.

What in the world are they talking about? Sorry if my explanation is bad. I just translate what ever they say in cantonese. LOL.
Google search for "alignment on torsion beam"
TSjfcheong
post Feb 20 2014, 08:14 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:41 PM)
So if ask them to proceed to do it, using whatever pump they are talking about, will it void my warranty???

Did anyone here do the rear alignment?? Please advise.

Thank you very much
IMO, we don't do alignment on torsion beam
any other opinions?
TSjfcheong
post Feb 21 2014, 04:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lordkevin @ Feb 21 2014, 10:21 AM)
Guys....what is the best tyre for peugeot 408...looking to change all my tyre....currently survey on yokohama c drive rsp RM380 w/o A
Depend ur requirement.
Performance tyre can be Michelin PS3, Nexen N8000, Goodyear Assy 2 or our original Conti MC 5
Comfort tyre can use yokohama or try new Mic Primacy ST 3
TSjfcheong
post Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM

44 posts

Re-share:
There will be a road trip to Fraser Hill on this coming Saturday (01 Mar). Organized by Peugeot Club Malaysia. Variable Peugeot model will be joining. Contact ryujinx for more details.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 24 2014, 12:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dogymal @ Feb 24 2014, 12:00 PM)
Tyre under warranty?
If ur car is brand new few weeks old. And u can proof this is due to manufacture defects. Den u can claim it.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 25 2014, 02:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(JaySon5 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:22 AM)
HI,

Anyone try connect Iphone5 having prob with 408?
When i connected its establish connection for while and disconnect immediately.
it keeps continues same process again and again.

any suggestion ?
408 bluetooth have problem to connect iphone.
Others phone no issue...believe is due to iphone bluetooth issue
TSjfcheong
post Feb 28 2014, 08:10 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Feb 28 2014, 07:37 AM)
How do we know if the brake pad or disc needs changing, is there any symptom ka?
U can ask foreman to check for u while doing alignment balancing.
or if ur brake produce sound while braking, that is the symptom
TSjfcheong
post Feb 28 2014, 09:59 AM

44 posts

How abt there is a high pitch sound when apply soft brake? Dont hear any when hard brake
TSjfcheong
post Feb 28 2014, 10:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Feb 28 2014, 09:30 AM)
Hey guys, I'm about to have my 408T delivered in a bit. However, I'm not really fond of the body kit that they provide with the new models. I know it's not a big deal, but it does bother me from an aesthetic point of view. I'm wondering if anyone has removed it, or managed to get it removed by the dealer?

For reference, I'm talking about the black coloured rubbery kit as pictured below:

The so call Euro Kit.
Believe can just simply remove them at any under pokok shop, den give it to me FOC biggrin.gif
TSjfcheong
post Feb 28 2014, 10:47 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 28 2014, 10:22 AM)
yii yii yii  whistling.gif

spray water when cold to clean anything stuck in between and try again
Not yii yii yii...
It is yyyiiiiiiiiiiiiii~~~~~~~
tongue.gif
TSjfcheong
post Mar 4 2014, 10:17 AM

44 posts

http://www.convex.com.my/convex/index.php?...id=74&Itemid=66
I am thinking to get this. Any1 any idea on this brand?
TSjfcheong
post Mar 4 2014, 05:18 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 4 2014, 04:41 PM)
2014 version sudah keluar?
Apa 2014 version?
U mean 2014 made? Or facelift model? Or Griffe?
TSjfcheong
post Mar 4 2014, 05:34 PM

44 posts

308 sedan sound great to name the Peugeot seg C sedan. The current 408 naming kinda abit confusing, though we the owner know whats going on lah, but not those not-Peugeot-owner.
TSjfcheong
post Mar 6 2014, 02:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Mar 6 2014, 02:10 PM)
maybe we can do another group purchase  brows.gif
Buy 10 free 1, so I got the 11th unit with FOC
TSjfcheong
post Mar 6 2014, 04:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Mar 6 2014, 03:53 PM)
No one tested any of the product before??? If got than at least can get some review or feedback....Straight away ask for Group Purchase i think susah la....Hahahaha.....
Am saving some money for new HU, awaiting for my 11th FOC racing chip from u all

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:46 AM