12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

mtbk3
post Feb 16 2014, 12:13 PM

Hello guys,

I am due for my 2500km frist inspection in 2 weeks. Can anyone recommend which SC is good that i should go to??? Maybe can give the person's name as well.

Thank you very much.
mtbk3
post Feb 16 2014, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(akimzz @ Feb 7 2014, 02:47 PM)
Just sharing for those looking for air filter..its located at the back of the engine as below:
[attachmentid=3843472]

The filter looking as below:
[attachmentid=3843471]
Hey guys,

How do you remove the filter out? Because it seems that after removing the 3 screws, you can only lift up the box partially. The right part is still connected. Please advise.

Thank you.

mtbk3
post Feb 17 2014, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Feb 17 2014, 12:25 AM)
loose the turbo hose clip as well so that u can lift the box big enough for you to take out the filter
Thanks bro....Will explore around and see....Plan to DIY my air filter....Hahahahah...

Anyways, anyone can recommend a good SC?? Previously someone mentioned GeoAuto is very bad. So im not going over there. Can recommend some??

Thanks guys....
mtbk3
post Feb 18 2014, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 17 2014, 10:49 PM)
You may try WH Auto in Jalan Kuchai Lama  smile.gif
Are they the authorize service center for Peugeot??? Or just a workshop that services Peugeot??? I dont want to do have warranty issues later on if i go to a unauthorized SC.

Thank you.

mtbk3
post Feb 18 2014, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
Hehehe........I knew someone will ask this question. As wjchay said,underused! Did 30K service 2months ago with 21K on the dial! biggrin.gif
Bro SJYjack....Which SC do you send to service your car?? Good ah???

Thank you.
mtbk3
post Feb 18 2014, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 18 2014, 12:05 PM)
Bro for general service any SC will be OK. I've tried Geoauto,Glenmeri and Seremban. All are the same. Setia Alam is new,you might get better personal service there.
Then what about repair and spare parts???
mtbk3
post Feb 18 2014, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 18 2014, 07:36 PM)
Tks for your feedback bro! Now we know where to go and get breakfast while waiting. It helps ease the waiting. biggrin.gif
Hahahaha....Looks like Glenmarie it is....hahahaha....my 2.5k km coming up soon...Better make booking tmr...

One question...if i change my air filter already....do i have to change back to the stock filter before i go to SC??? Not sure if they will kacau and say void warranty....or worst...throw away the new drop-in filter....What's your advise sifus???

Thank you very much.
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 19 2014, 09:52 AM)
yes they are!!! terribly stingy and they stick to details. warranty claim miss one document, the whole claim is thrown out. and usually, it is dealers who submit incomplete documents or submit late (till there is no time to resubmit). here's a bit of expose. sometimes when a customer's warranty claim gets rejected by automobiles peugeot due to incomplete paperwork, the dealer will usually pin the blame on nasim to the customer. so, the customer usually comes off with a nasty aftertaste about nasim the franchise holder.

by the way, the japanese don't care if you service based only on mileage even though their t&c for warranty is same around the world with the europeans but for the french especially, you have to service EITHER by mileage OR by time. no 2 ways about it.
Wah.....I know French are stingy...But never know its to this extreme....Thanks lowpro....

So how like that??? How do i know my service time is up??? Coz i always ONLY see the mileage. Can it be set to into our MFD or something??? So that there is a reminder of the time coming to service??? My concern is if i dont drive it often, so the mileage dont go up BUT the time to next service is still running. Hard to keep track of time leh.....
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 19 2014, 11:02 AM)
If ur mileage or 6 months is approaching. .. there will be a spanar sign appear on the odometer display. To remind u
Ok. The spanar is there. But it doesnt tell you the date right??? Mileage is not a problem coz can always see. Is the date only....
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 12:21 PM

Peugeot Malaysia should build a sms blasting system. Blast to all the owners a reminder on when the service is due. Hahahahah. That would be awesome.
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 19 2014, 01:46 PM)
U this lazy *******  whistling.gif
Hahahaha....The effects of living in the modern technological advance world....Hahahhaha...Not lazy la...Just looking if there is any other more convenient way....Hahahahhaha
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 19 2014, 03:31 PM)
05/02/14: Sent in for 30k service. Make complaint on my cracked windscreen rubber seal. Photo taken, front desk officer promised to call me back after investigate.

12/02/14: No call received from SC. 1530pm, send an email to clic@@naza.com.my to inform of my case. 1600pm, receive acknowledgement email and inform me that they will investigate on my case. 1500pm, received call from clic inform me that SC did submit the claim for approval, they are in the midst of investigation.

19/02/14: 1500pm, received call from clic, inform my claim been approved, will send part to the SC. They will also double confirm the SC receive the part then give me a call to arrange send in of my car. 1515pm, received call from SC. Inform me the status of my claim, apologize for long waiting and promise to call me while part arrive SC to make necessary arrangement.

Overall very happy with the service! Excellence and well done though long waiting period (2 weeks for approval). Will send a compliment email after case closed.
Which SC you go to?
mtbk3
post Feb 19 2014, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 19 2014, 04:44 PM)
Actually I compliment on the clic service, not the SC service... lolx
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif LOL
mtbk3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(svpillai @ Feb 19 2014, 05:21 PM)
Hello..  Any new owners of 408 Griffe?  Planning to het one..  Can give ur feed back or opinion abt the car
Hi svpillai,

Have you tested a 408 Turbo? If you have not, better for you to go for a test drive first. Then at least you can relate to what im going say.

Honestly 408 Griffe or non griffe, is actually the same. I choose the griffe becoz of the sporty looks and the touch screen with gps. Not forgetting the interior has red trims on it, making it look more sporty.

In terms of performance is pretty much same as the standard 408T. Do take note that a 408T has a more sporty suspension set up. Its harder and abit harsh. So the griffe, is a little bit more harsh because of the 18" rims. So every uneven road or rough road or small pot holes, u can REALLY feel it in the cabin, the steering and your butt. And it is pretty bumpy too coz of the combination of harder suspension setting and 18" rims.

To sum it up, i personally am very happy with my car. Just have to get use to the hard and bumpy ride. Once u get use to it, its a really good ride. Adequate power. And good stability and handling. The Griffe also really looks good to me as well.

Hope this helps....
mtbk3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:00 PM

Hi Guys,

Just install my k&n drop in and my phillips crystal vision. Will snap a photo tonight and share.

For now i really cant give my full feedback on the difference after installing the k&n. The most noticeable difference is, it has become smoother. The acelaration of the car has become much more smoother. Cant tell if there is an increase in performance or throttle response yet as i have not really tested it. Will keep you all update

By the way, i bought the k&n from kangyoon20 from KAITOSPEED. The service is good and he is really helpful to explain and answer your question. He is always fast in delivering the product to you. And it is a genuine product. If anyone wants to purchase, can look for him or visit his KAITOSPEED website.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Feb 20 2014, 05:15 PM
mtbk3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:58 PM

Guys,

I just did my alignment and balancing at Lim Tayar. Coz i want to solve the "pull left" issue. They told me something which i never knew. They say they rear tyres cannot be align. As it is "locked dead". If want to do alignment, they need to use a pump to bend and align it. They didnt do it coz they worry will affect warranty. So they only adjust the front.

What in the world are they talking about? Sorry if my explanation is bad. I just translate what ever they say in cantonese. LOL.
mtbk3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 20 2014, 07:14 PM)
Google search for "alignment on torsion beam"
So if ask them to proceed to do it, using whatever pump they are talking about, will it void my warranty???

Did anyone here do the rear alignment?? Please advise.

Thank you very much

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Feb 20 2014, 07:53 PM
mtbk3
post Feb 21 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 20 2014, 08:14 PM)
IMO, we don't do alignment on torsion beam
any other opinions?
Ok. Noted. Thank you.....
mtbk3
post Feb 23 2014, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Feb 22 2014, 07:20 AM)
Woooooo....Love the quad tail pipes....
mtbk3
post Feb 25 2014, 11:11 AM

Hi guys,

The bulb below our H1 bulb is W5W right??? Im looking to purchase a bulb for that, but i need to double confirm. Coz the current bulb is rounded and looks pretty big. And the one which im planning to get looks quite small in size. Scared cannot fit. How do i determine which is the correct bulb?? Can advise??

Thank you.

This post has been edited by mtbk3: Feb 25 2014, 12:00 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:11 PM