13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Feb 14 2014, 01:15 PM

367 posts

Difference between NA and turbo is less than 20K. Many ppl did not realize what a steal this is. To reconfigure to the sporty suspension alone may cost 10K.

To completely reconfigure the NA to a turbo models with 6spd gb + all safety equipment would probably cost more than $70K ( wild guess )!

The NA is still a very good buy,especially with the present discounts. However potential buyers should carefully consider before singing on the dotted line.
SKYjack
post Feb 15 2014, 10:24 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Feb 15 2014, 09:52 AM)
Each time I drove beyond 160km/h, my wife will ask my son to recite Azan (call for prayer) loudly  rolleyes.gif
Wow bro,you've got a special addition auto speed limiter!

No offence!
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 10:37 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 18 2014, 08:16 AM)
Guys, those who tried both total n syntium engine oil, which is better? Which can really last till 10k before you felt the car under power?
I have used both. My oil change is always around 7K. Did not feel any difference and am sure both will easily last till 10K. However ash content of Total is lower than Syntium.
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 11:17 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:45 AM)
Any reason for the 7k oil change?
Hehehe........I knew someone will ask this question. As wjchay said,underused! Did 30K service 2months ago with 21K on the dial! biggrin.gif
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 12:05 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:29 AM)
Bro SJYjack....Which SC do you send to service your car?? Good ah???

Thank you.
Bro for general service any SC will be OK. I've tried Geoauto,Glenmeri and Seremban. All are the same. Setia Alam is new,you might get better personal service there.
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 12:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:16 PM)
Then what about repair and spare parts???
If you have a serious problem,then I would recommend Balakong or Glenmeri. Have not visited Balakong,but that is the main center. I expect there'd be a higher level of expertise there.
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 04:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Feb 18 2014, 01:36 PM)
Don't know about Peugeot SC yet (Will be finding out soon  brows.gif ) but my experience with Toyota is to try a couple first. Not all are good. Pick the one you're happiest with and stick with them. Be nice to the SA and they'll be nice to you.  smile.gif
Basically this is true. Although all Peugeot Blue Box are setup to the same standard,we still have to face human factor. There are so many complaints about Glenmari,but bro akmizz keeps going there cos he's very happy with their service. I had no problems too at Glenmeri and found the front desk staff very helpful. It is a very busy center and have to book early.
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 04:48 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:53 PM)
Thanks skyjack...
Early next month due 20k service but meter showing 12k only (now).. under utilized..haha
I’m thinking whether worth paying extra for total or not.. when i did my 10k service, i requested for total ..
Btw, should we just go to only one service center for service rather than once here, once there? Coz if any replacement or claim, that branch have a full record of your service..
Total is a bit more expensive. It is a better quality oil. Having said that,it does not mean Satyium is bad. As I said there is no difference in performance. So it's really up to you.
SKYjack
post Feb 18 2014, 07:36 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(akimzz @ Feb 18 2014, 06:18 PM)
Agreed with you SKYjack. i had no problem with Glenmarie. I did sent for 2.5K at Glenmarie, 10K at CSL, 20K at Glenmarie, 30K and claim water pump at Setia Alam. The fastest is Setia Alam folllowed by CSL and last Glenmarie. Service time at Glenmarie ok for me but the paperwork that took longer time. That counter back with hot chocolate and breakfast where CSL and Satia Alam only had plain water dispenser.. biggrin.gif .
Tks for your feedback bro! Now we know where to go and get breakfast while waiting. It helps ease the waiting. biggrin.gif
SKYjack
post Feb 19 2014, 09:27 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Feb 18 2014, 09:06 PM)
Hahahaha....Looks like Glenmarie it is....hahahaha....my 2.5k km coming up soon...Better make booking tmr...

One question...if i change my air filter already....do i have to change back to the stock filter before i go to SC??? Not sure if they will kacau and say void warranty....or worst...throw away the new drop-in filter....What's your advise sifus???

Thank you very much.
2.5K service is a general inspection for condition and topup. It's ok to leave your air filter. I guess it's ok to leave the filter even on regular service. However when you need to make an engine part warranty claim, or have a problem with your car and needs attention,then replace with original filter. Of course you can play it safe by replacing the original filter any time your car goes to SC!

French are damn stingy when it comes to warranty claims. Have had problems with Airbus Industry over a minute item!
SKYjack
post Feb 22 2014, 05:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Feb 22 2014, 07:20 AM)
Have always fancied the 407. This would be perfect!
SKYjack
post Feb 24 2014, 09:44 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:25 PM)
Hey guys, doesn't the P408 have an alarm?

Edit: Scratch that question...
No need alarm la bro. Thief will have head ache trying to selloff the car! This car has poor RV, poor TV also ( theft value)! Poor TV is not such a bad thing after all...hehehe biggrin.gif !
SKYjack
post Feb 24 2014, 10:26 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene Ong @ Feb 24 2014, 07:53 PM)
Guys,

Anyone of you drive to Genting before. I been driving twise to Genting, the car just choke and the engine die. I notice is only happen in the slob, cause I have drive to PD before with no problem. After resting a while or let the car to cold down about half and hour. It work back. First time I when up got error "engine fault", then send back to SC. They said Temporary error could be mixture Esso and Petronas of fuel due to report show result from fuel. Then I purpose make a second trip to Genting, this time event worst. Just half hill (Temple) it die again with no error. It keep dieing about 10 times or more before reaching Genting. From my though, it seem something have been overheating. Cause after the last stop. I rest for 30min, the car just go back to ordinary. Any guys of you have this experience before? Mind to share opinion?

Really no luck with the car. From 3rd day of this car came out already have problem.
Hi Eugene Ong
I think one or more sensors feeding into the ECU are not functioning. IMO your engine failure is due to too rich a mixture. Density of air decreases with altitude. This means as you climb higher the air gets thinner. ECU sensing this will correct the amount of fuel accordingly. If the fuel injected into the cylinders is not reduced according to density of air, the result is too rich a mixture to support combustion. The engine just dies.

Just my 2 cent
SKYjack
post Feb 25 2014, 09:08 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Feb 25 2014, 12:54 AM)
Impossible la... I time attack that b4. Lion roaring loud and strong.
Good,which means every thing in your Lion is working well.
SKYjack
post Feb 25 2014, 09:18 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(dogymal @ Feb 24 2014, 10:48 PM)
In other words. Genting trip with 408t is not possible? Peugeot Malaysia should address this issue to all owners.
Not true! Genting trip with 408T or NA should NOT be a problem. It ONLY becomes a problem if there are issues with your ECU.

I'm suggestion a possible scenario for engine failure at higher altitude. Based on the symptoms displayed it could be defective senor. If the ECU does not get the right inputs,it will not command the right fuel signal which can cause the engine to die.

I'm sure many,turbo & NA, have already done Genting run without problems.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 25 2014, 09:26 AM
SKYjack
post Feb 25 2014, 05:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 25 2014, 02:26 PM)
408 bluetooth have problem to connect iphone.
Others phone no issue...believe is due to iphone bluetooth issue
How about Android - OS JB ,Bluetooth V3

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 25 2014, 05:45 PM
SKYjack
post Feb 27 2014, 09:30 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene Ong @ Feb 25 2014, 10:24 PM)
If my car is ok already  biggrin.gif . By the way, need to pay anything?
Very keen to know what they did to fix your car.Tq
SKYjack
post Feb 27 2014, 09:31 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Arthurwirawan @ Feb 27 2014, 09:22 AM)
just changed tyres and front brake pads, broke
Wow your Lion must be running wild! biggrin.gif What mileage?
SKYjack
post Feb 27 2014, 12:22 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 27 2014, 10:02 AM)
and how much damage from nasim?

hmm.gif
Tyres and brake pads better do outside. Actually all the non warranty items cheaper to change outside la. Not only cheaper,don't have to wait so freaking long for simple jobs!
SKYjack
post Feb 28 2014, 09:24 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 28 2014, 08:49 AM)
let's be a bit dramatic today

you press brakes - yii yii yii, chances are there is sand stuck in between your pads and rotor

you press brakes - woong woong woong, chances your brake pads are goner

you press brakes - car vibrates like mad, chances your rotors are goner

combination of the above, be prepared to take a loan to pay your bills

j/k

tongue.gif
Well done thumbup.gif

Bro Arth
If you get any sound during braking, do a visual inspection of the disc. If there are circular scratches on the surface,see the workshop.

Brake pads are mounted on it's shoe by metal studs. As the pads wear off the studs start perturbing. If left too long the metal studs tend to scratch deep circular groves on the disc. The workshop can tell you if the disc can be shimmed(surface polish) or need replacement.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 28 2014, 09:25 AM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:59 PM