QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:14 PM)
doh.gif Ok. Done. Now what? You wanna link.  tongue.gif
want! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif link plox
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 03:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:15 PM)
want! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif link plox
http://www.mediafire.com/download/c7vzlbqv.../xnote_boot.zip

Try at your own risk. whistling.gif Flash with flash gordon and reboot.
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 03:35 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:26 PM)
http://www.mediafire.com/download/c7vzlbqv.../xnote_boot.zip

Try at your own risk.  whistling.gif Flash with flash gordon and reboot.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

tq sifu boss

rebooting now after mr gordon eaten the file

but failed

samsung bootanimsyen still prevails

not valid lfashable things

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Dec 19 2013, 03:37 PM
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 03:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

tq sifu boss

but failed

Let me recheck.
Joker87
post Dec 19 2013, 03:47 PM

607 posts

antt00 bro after using ur method i still getting mobile data drop, any other options?

This post has been edited by Joker87: Dec 19 2013, 03:48 PM
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 03:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:47 PM)
@antt00 bro after using ur method i still getting mobile data drop, any other options?
I have no other idea cos i dun have the issue.
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 03:49 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:35 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

tq sifu boss

but failed

Why don't you extract the whole bootanimation zip and place it into system/media? Or you have tried?
Joker87
post Dec 19 2013, 03:49 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:48 PM)
I have no other idea cos i dun have the issue.
sad
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 03:54 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 03:49 PM)
Why don't you extract the whole bootanimation zip and place it into system/media? Or you have tried?
tried and it doesn't work that way anymore sad.gif
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 03:57 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
Do you have the stock samsung bootanimation files / zip somewhere inside your system folder?
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 03:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
You need to replace one more file actually, thats why it did not work. I have no idea why the zip file is not flashing so you gotta do it manually.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5sdm0tvw...t/bootanimation
Download this file and place it in /system/bin. Replace the existing one and set the correct permission rwxr-xr-x

To remove sound, go to /system/media/audio/ui and delete PowerOn.ogg

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 19 2013, 03:59 PM
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 03:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 03:57 PM)
Do you have the stock samsung bootanimation files / zip somewhere inside your system folder?
got plenty of files

bootsamsung.qmg
bootsamsungloop.qmg

etc etc
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 03:59 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:58 PM)
You need to replace one more file actually, thats why it did not work. I have no idea why the zip file is not flashing so you gotta do it manually.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5sdm0tvw...t/bootanimation
Download this file and place it in /system/bin. Replace the existing one and set the correct permission.

To remove sound, go to /system/media/audio/ui and delete PowerOn.ogg
then the bootanimasyen file how?
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 04:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:59 PM)
then the bootanimasyen file how?
Leave the xnote bootanimation.zip in /system/media
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 04:04 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:00 PM)
Leave the xnote bootanimation.zip in /system/media
guinea baby now

reboots in progresses

oh crap, what do you mean by set permission which i didn't

OMG there's no bootanimation

UPDATE after using my brain

permission set to (in es explorer)

x x x
x x
x x

and

root

shell

and WORKS MANG brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TS is genius mind of issac newton

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Dec 19 2013, 04:08 PM
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 04:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:04 PM)
guinea baby now

reboots in progresses

doh.gif doh.gif
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 04:06 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:58 PM)
got plenty of files

bootsamsung.qmg
bootsamsungloop.qmg

etc etc
This all you have to remain, don't have to bother about it. You try with antt00 method as he is much more expert in this. I'm still figuring what files are missing

antt00, so now, what files are need for bootanimation if we would like to replace it manually
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 04:08 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:04 PM)
guinea baby now

reboots in progresses

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 04:06 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif
I also doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

You use Root explorer right, after copy and paste the file, you need to reset the permission.

For permission, you will see 9 boxes right, tick the all the 3 boxes on the first row and 3 boxes on the last column

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Dec 19 2013, 04:09 PM
alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 04:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 04:08 PM)
I also  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

You use Root explorer right, after copy and paste the file, you need to reset the permission
eh eh

succcess story d ok flex.gif
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 04:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 04:06 PM)
This all you have to remain, don't have to bother about it. You try with antt00 method as he is much more expert in this. I'm still figuring what files are missing

antt00, so now, what files are need for bootanimation if we would like to replace it manually
You just need to replace the bootanimation (link given on top) in /system/bin and set the correct permission rwxr-xr-x.

After that you can use any bootanimation.zip you want in /system/media.

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:21 PM