Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

SUSdestEX
post Dec 19 2013, 01:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Dec 19 2013, 12:22 PM)
By the way, how do I change the scree capture format to jpeg instead of png?

Thank you
i'm not fussing with the caller id location problem but i can give u some suggestion. in playstore i know there's some apps to replace the orginal dialer, so you can give that a try. i never use one before so i cant give suggestion
aimy
post Dec 19 2013, 01:28 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 19 2013, 01:15 PM)
i'm not fussing with the caller id location problem but i can give u some suggestion. in playstore i know there's some apps to replace the orginal dialer, so you can give that a try. i never use one before so i cant give suggestion
Thanks for your concern smile.gif

But is it dialer app is different from full screen contact/hd contact photo etc.?
aimy
post Dec 19 2013, 01:29 PM

242 posts

By the way, how come this fellow can come out like this?

source: http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...178226/review/4
tshin810
post Dec 19 2013, 01:35 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 19 2013, 12:21 PM)
Neo Hybrid? It never is my favor case at all. It is beautiful but that it. Not recommended. wink.gif

For Spigen, go for Slim Armor.

That wallpaper you simply Google also can get. wink.gif It is original Galaxy S4 wallpaper.
oic, thanks~
Andrewtst
post Dec 19 2013, 01:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:53 PM)
where do you bought it?
Official UAG site - http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/products/navigator-glxn3
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 01:58 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Dec 19 2013, 01:29 PM)
By the way, how come this fellow can come out like this?

source: http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...178226/review/4
This is when your contact picture is not in hd format and very small in size.
mokhaz
post Dec 19 2013, 02:01 PM

23 posts

hai guys...want to ask about custom theme on xda..

1. can i flash custom theme with stock recovery??
2. how to revert back to stock tw theme??

thanks in advance.. blink.gif blink.gif rclxub.gif
aimy
post Dec 19 2013, 02:01 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 01:58 PM)
This is when your contact picture is not in hd format and very small in size.
I've tried that, but it still strected the photo like my screenshot sad.gif

Do u use the stock dialer as well?

If not, mind to share what you use and screenshot if possible?

By the way, i came across an app call Indian Caller Info which claims can give location and telco info of the caller. Have u all use it?

Thank you..
Andrewtst
post Dec 19 2013, 02:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Dec 19 2013, 02:01 PM)

By the way, i came across an app call Indian Caller Info which claims can give location and telco info of the caller. Have u all use it?

Thank you..
For contact you did not add photo yourself, it will be like that, as it is sync the Facebook photo.

You want all big big, then add in manually one by one.

For screenshot wise, what wrong if PNG? It is high quality as much lossless, less compression, ya it might take up some space but you are not screenshot every second right? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 19 2013, 02:05 PM
singa89
post Dec 19 2013, 02:06 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

my phone has been dropping from 4g straight to E very frequently and it wont change back. its 4g area and i have to change it to WCDMA only to ensure faster connection

anyone facing this issue?

TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 02:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mokhaz @ Dec 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
hai guys...want to ask about custom theme on xda..

1. can i flash custom theme with stock recovery??
2. how to revert back to stock tw theme??

thanks in advance..  blink.gif  blink.gif  rclxub.gif
I assume you are still on stock rooted rom otherwise it would not be an issue.

1. No you cannot flash anything with stock recovery unless it is signed by Samsung
2. Flash back stock rom with mop

If the theme is replacing apk you can flash with flash gordon or kn0x0ut toolbox
If the theme is vrtheme or morph, you cannot flash it at all. You need to manually change each apk yourself and push it to the phone.
WiLyi
post Dec 19 2013, 02:10 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Dec 19 2013, 02:01 PM)

Thank you..
You have to understand, not every picture sync from facebook is in HD quality, some will be small and some will stretched. I'm using stock dialer and syncing my contact ID via friendcaster for the HD contact ID
mokhaz
post Dec 19 2013, 02:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:08 PM)
I assume you are still on stock rooted rom otherwise it would not be an issue.

1. No you cannot flash anything with stock recovery unless it is signed by Samsung
2. Flash back stock rom with mop

If the theme is replacing apk you can flash with flash gordon or kn0x0ut toolbox
If the theme is vrtheme or morph, you cannot flash it at all. You need to manually change each apk yourself and push it to the phone.
yup im root mj7..thanks 4 the info @antt00..

TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 02:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:06 PM)
my phone has been dropping from 4g straight to E very frequently and it wont change back. its 4g area and i have to change it to WCDMA only to ensure faster connection

anyone facing this issue?
What telco and where are you. I am using maxis and no issues dropping from LTE. Do note if you make calls, the signal will change to 3g or 2g.
singa89
post Dec 19 2013, 02:20 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:19 PM)
What telco and where are you. I am using maxis and no issues dropping from LTE. Do note if you make calls, the signal will change to 3g or 2g.
im on maxis laugh.gif

previously before the update i do not have this issue

sad
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 02:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:20 PM)
im on maxis  laugh.gif

previously before the update i do not have this issue

sad
Call maxis and see maybe they doing something. Also try other areas of lte to see if it happens also as it could just be that area having issues.
idanawi
post Dec 19 2013, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 19 2013, 12:11 PM)
Finally! my UAG - Navigator case is came!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Short Review:

• The finish is extremely well done!
  • Nice to hold, non-slip at all!
  • Well done button holding part, the best cut out I ever seen.
  • Elegance Look!
  • No finger magnet!
  • Feel strong hold and not heavy and in nice thickness size.
  • Came with extra screen protector.
  • 3rd hole is confirm there already.
  • The best case I ever have for my Note 3, this will be my 1st favor case now.

Caution:

• I should pick others color, the white is nice but it might easier get dirt due to the surface finish.

How UAG compare to your otterbox commuter bro?.is it better?

anyone update to ML2 sgp rom?

alexng2208
post Dec 19 2013, 02:23 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

upgraded (if you call it that) to ML2 singaporean thing (who is kiasu now) by bro taiko TS

noticed these:
1. speed +30%
2. smooth = like ios but better
3. fc = none, more like fo
4. stability = stock like stability
5. battery = until now battery didn't drop but rather increase in powarrr

these tests are done on a highly biased manner without regards for accuracy

TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 02:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(idanawi @ Dec 19 2013, 02:23 PM)
How UAG  compare to your otterbox commuter bro?.is it better?

anyone update to ML2 sgp rom?
Yes I am on ML2 with the guy i quoted below. dry.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:23 PM)
upgraded (if you call it that) to ML2 singaporean thing (who is kiasu now) by bro taiko TS

noticed these:
1. speed +30%
2. smooth = like ios but better
3. fc = none, more like fo
4. stability = stock like stability
5. battery = until now battery didn't drop but rather increase in powarrr

these tests are done on a highly biased manner without regards for accuracy
doh.gif doh.gif
TSantt00
post Dec 19 2013, 02:26 PM

RescuE