Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

alexng2208
post Dec 3 2013, 05:52 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:09 PM)
Just found a freaking useful xposed that can remap your buttons long press and all.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...sed.additionsgb
why i need a bridge to get this
alexng2208
post Dec 3 2013, 05:54 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sugumaran69 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:45 PM)
Friends,

I have a small problem (Note 3) with my corporate email set-up. Every email automatically deletes, although I have checked on email deletion confirmation. Any solution ?
usually soaking phone in gasoline and throwing into a burning pile of rubbish will help solve most problems with note 3

however, you could try

1. reformat phone
2. reset phone
3. flash custom tom
4. reset email and reenter all details
5. set up as imap
alexng2208
post Dec 4 2013, 09:34 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 4 2013, 09:28 AM)

are the sides glossy? i hate glossy sides. eat food a bit touch, and its gone, oily like crazy
i really like the casing too, with the leathery looking back (as opposed to plastic)

ps: why do you eat with your hands then touch your phone? do you eat Chilli Oil Fish Szechuan style with your hands then grab your phone and update facebook with a food selfie?

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Dec 4 2013, 09:44 AM
alexng2208
post Dec 5 2013, 08:52 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2013, 10:33 PM)
Easy, if a girl like me knows how to root. I don't see why you can't. icon_idea.gif
whoa

i sense some sexist remarks there. i didn't know men/boys are supposed to know how to handle gadgets/tech naturally and girls are not.

alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 09:04 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
housemate picked up a lumia 1520 from storekini this evening, the screen is huge, 6" colour is awesome, other than that only the camera i'm very impressed with. like very very impressed. its like heaven and earth compared to note 3, they even have tutorial to teach you how to use all the pro features

whoa looks like a nice phone with a nice color!

camera is heaven and earth? not ice and fire?

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 6 2013, 01:47 AM)
If the Note 3 had an IOS display, it would trump every single phone out there in terms of display.
note 3 display is better than iOS display, and i hope the iOS we are talking about excludes ipods

alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 02:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Dec 6 2013, 02:12 PM)
I flashed UK MJ7 by mobile Odin yesterday night .everything good, Knox 0*0

May I know can root survive in factory reset (MJ7)
can of coourse can brows.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 03:02 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Dec 6 2013, 02:57 PM)
Have MJ7 stable like original MJ1? What is the different btw? lol
its so stable, mak bapak i.... i can do anything and it just won't crash

i tried
1. putting it on a surfboard in the middle of the sea during a storm
2. balancing it on the tip of a needle
3. put on top of a car during a drift tournament

mak datuk i, its so stable that it didn't budge and
1. fall into the sea
2. fall on the ground
3. fall off the car

so i guess MJ1 and MJ7 is as stable as each other though i still have the problem of frequently disconnecting mobile data after disconnecting from my home wifi EVERY SINGLE DAY

ohmy.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 03:11 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Dec 6 2013, 03:05 PM)
hahaha, So the only problem at MJ1 is internet connection keep dropping then? hmm
no my problem persist since JS5, MJ1 and MJ7
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 03:27 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 6 2013, 03:12 PM)
All AMOLED is crap to me until appear of S4. Since S4, Samsung AMOLED screen is ahead iPhone or any IPS screen in market.
you know why?

previously it was OLED (oh led) then when the orang putih took over it became AMOLED (ang moh LED) LOL

cold joke for slow thread on a cumaat

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 6 2013, 03:25 PM)
Christmas is coming soon!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

what weather / clock thing is that? hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 03:43 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 6 2013, 03:32 PM)
Hahaha! lol

It is EZ Weather.
i think u is bluff me

where got such thing

please check i think its a lie

i don't have that xmassy thing hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2013, 03:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 6 2013, 03:46 PM)
Install latest version and then u can have it, it is paid theme.

oooh

i deemed you is no lie but i is cheap9jing

nod.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 08:50 AM

4,789 posts

got my security updated to version 016

what does that even mean?
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 08:57 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 9 2013, 08:52 AM)
Aiyoooh...means your phone going to Kaaaabooom soon.  bye.gif

What security upadate?  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 9 2013, 08:56 AM)
Security update from??
I don't know

woke up in the morning and notification said already auto updated

there's an option which i ticked (allowing) for auto updates to security policies
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 09:00 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 9 2013, 08:58 AM)
Its KNOX 2.  doh.gif
U are dooom.  tongue.gif
DOOOOMED

maybe now auto install every day
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 09:02 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 9 2013, 09:01 AM)
You are rooted right. You didn't freeze your knox and disable auto software updates?
frozen like madness

its so frozen even silver surfer cannot unfreeze it but then,

this is security update

mak datok i dunno what they update pun ohmy.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 09:11 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 9 2013, 09:04 AM)
You got disable the software update in setting > about device?

I really got no idea what is it about
disabled already lor i think

no idea then wait, it will come to you MUAHAHAHAHAHA thumbup.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 9 2013, 09:07 AM)
It means Samsung will stop you from downloading Korean pr0n to avoid corruption of youth worldwide and preserve the purity of Korean culture tongue.gif
yes yes

its good to preserve my unbelievable innocence and naiveness, my childlike heart... wub.gif

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 9 2013, 09:09 AM)
Then just let it be ba, or worst come to worst flash custom ROM custom kernel and free yourself  tongue.gif
don't try to tempt me to the custom side... i'm still official icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 10:35 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:32 AM)
this update should be related to knox...

*u can turn off the auto update inside the setting>security>security update service*
are you sure?

or are you just speculating?

"this update should also be related to the bangla that guards my house since its security update"

if you read a few posts above, we all realize that fact icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 01:56 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:52 PM)
Hi, did everyone here enable USB Debugging on their Note 3? My Note 3 will be fixed today and I think I will enable it immediately after I got back my Note 3 from SC sweat.gif
i vote this best question of the year
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 02:21 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 9 2013, 02:12 PM)
Today I received my Rock Joyful TPU black color case, it's mini version of SGP Neo Hybrid. It's as good as I imagined. The surface is comfortable when touching, it feels better than original back cover. Side buttons design is really good, you don't have to worry about accidentally push it, and it's responsive if you push it.

I also bought Nillkin amazing H+ glass Sreen Protector. It looks like gorilla glass, you won't notice its existence if you don't look closer. Using finger touch on it, feels like gorilla glass. Spen abit harder to move on the surface, but just a tad bit compare to gorilla glass.

I bend the screen protector corner when I remove it for few times to clean dust (turned out that's not dust), hopefully dust won't be able to get into the bend corner.

Rock Joyful case = RM40
Nillkin H+ SP = RM45
Postage = RM5
Total    = RM90

Overall I feel happy with my purchase. Now I can drop my phone without any worries. biggrin.gif
amazing!!!

i love the casing!! is the back faux leather ?
where you got those from?

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 9 2013, 02:18 PM)
Is it a 2-piece thing whereby you snap on the "bumper" frame on it? From the pic I thought you bought a separate bumper.

Well, you SHOULDN'T be dropping your phone anyway tongue.gif

At least this affords some protection.
i realize neo hybrid buttons can come off when dropped doh.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 9 2013, 02:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 9 2013, 02:27 PM)
Have you been dropping your phone after some vigorous activity?
just the usual gyrating and pumping

anyways, my amazing SP anti-explosion has already lost some of its oleophobicness

finger prints are already quite prevalent doh.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 AM