19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V7, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

TSpristine
post Jan 11 2014, 04:29 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

kidz1995bro, have you thrown away the packaging for the fittings? if you haven't you can check the item code and see if yours are 1/2OD or 5/8OD.

Also, Primo tubing is hard so it takes a bit more force to get them onto the barbs. As for the compression ring, if you can't get the tubing through it while the tubing is straight, chances are you have wrong compression size.
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 12:12 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 11 2014, 06:09 PM)
Enzotech and Bitspower both 3/8" 5/8". I can fit them into my old XSPC tubing (don't know od/id).
But cant fit into my new PrimoChill Advaced LRT Flexible Tubing 3/8" 5/8"  rclxub.gif
Which part can't fit? The barb or compression ring. Like Lucassss and I mentioned before, Primo ADV is a hard tubing and requires some force to get it to fit on the barbs. Compression ring will also require some strength to tighten. For me was easier coz I'm using monsoon fittings. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 11 2014, 06:42 PM)
Hey guys, just wanna ask, for the 290X, can a 120/140mm AIO paired with a NZXT G10 capable of maintaining full load (OCed) in our weather under 55° or do I have to get a custom WC setup to do so?

By the way can I ask what would you get for a single loop cpu/gpu wc setup for around RM1.5-2k? Would like to know your recommendedations and components that you like because I have no clue what is the most reliable or better brand out there based on your experiences.

Cheers!
QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 11 2014, 08:58 PM)
Hmmm, so a H80i or even the Kuhler H20 620 should be fine then. But I asked 140mm because the NZXT Kraken X40 is very competitively priced. Wonder what is the best songle rad AIO out there though.

Alright, thanks for the advice. Will stick to a D5 should I go full custom WC.
You can follow this for an idea of the best AIOs out there:

http://www.frostytech.com/top5_liquid_heatsinks.cfm

As for best brands,

Pump: anything Laing/Xylem branded
Tubing: Usually preference, but top brands are: Primochill, Tygon, Duralene, XSPC, Masterkleer
Blocks: Varies, your call.
Coolant: Preference driven, typically EK or distilled water for budget, Mayhems for colour options. Personally, using XSPC EC6.
Fittings: Crowd favourite; bitspower, but your call.
Monitoring: Aquacomputer if you're crazy, Lamptron or anything that's available if you just want to have it.
Radiators: Availability problem, so locally it's just a debate between XSPC or EK. But if you want good performance and available locally, look for HW Labs; niclasteoh carries the brand.
Fans: Preference based, normally Scythe GTs, Noiseblockers/Black Noise or current favourite, Corsairs.
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 12:52 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 12 2014, 12:31 AM)
O.o whoa, since when does cooler master products take so many top spots. But thanks man, good site. Will either get the Nepton 140 (If it's launched locally already) or Kraken X40 (one of my original final candidates). Not sure if anyone carries the Silverstone Tundra series here though.
Hahahahaha thanks for your expertise boss! Will take a look into HW Labs, Primochill, Tygon, Duralene, and Aquacomputer.
Yeah, the Nepton is actually a shocker. They must be getting the right OEMs; one of their AIOs are swiftech designed. Availability of the Tundra you can ask Edifier

Check with Aswen for Duralene. Not sure if Tygon is still common, can probably try APES or self order from RS Electronics or element14. Aquacomputer.... have fun hunting. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 01:00 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

If this was a locally assembled piece, so much money. moneyflies.gif

Check out the Monstaaa, 4x black noise e-loops. Also, so clean.
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 01:11 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 12 2014, 01:00 AM)
That I'm not sure. I do know the Eisberg series was in collaboration with Alphacool, and Seidon is a normal generic take on a AIO, which is surprising seeing it's high placing. But gonna hunt for Nepton reviews and sellers and check the pricing. Very hard to beat the X40 at RM299 really. But if it does I'd get the Nepton in a heat beat.

Alright, will contact aswen and element14/RS Electronics about Duralene and Tygon. But I'm probably gonna get Primochill as it's more common.

Hahahahaha aquacomputer is like finding a needle in a haystack here. Same for Alphacool products other than it's Rads. Will try though.
EDIT: Bloody hell. The Nepton practically hasn't even officially launched yet. Found a review though. RM349 for the 140XL. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3088417
Yeah, Nepton is a new product. Eisberg was with Alphacool.

If you really do want aquacomputer and know people in Singapore or you're near enough to SG, you can get from there.

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 12 2014, 01:02 AM)
Whaaaaaaaaat the bloody hell.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

All those Rads for a single loop cpu/gpu setup. So clean somemore.  rclxub.gif

How much is this? Or do you know the owner?
I'm using dual rads too. 360mm, 240mm 3770k and 680. So no biggie. haha!

I don't know how much it cost the owner. Not a local guy.

QUOTE(schokolade @ Jan 12 2014, 01:06 AM)
wow crazy setup...isnt that a corsair case?
Yeah, I think it's a 600T
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 02:16 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Jan 12 2014, 01:55 AM)
like the coolant colour smile.gif
the owner heat gun must be disappointing him, no curve on those acrylic tube O_o
I think it's Mayhems or EK red not fully bled. lol.

lazy to curve or no skills probably. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 05:51 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 12 2014, 05:46 PM)
pristine is different case. I've seen quite a few in Garage Sales.
different case. blink.gif wth. doh.gif lol.

Chew Yongxian If you've got a budget of RM500 for the CPU itself, you've got enough to go for a custom kit. XSPC's basic kit is 499 and the H220 is 489. If you want an AIO look, go for the H220. Also you'll end up selling less parts away in the future. Add GPU block about RM500 since you're using a 290X. Add on a good simple reservoir about RM150 tops and your budget still hasn't burst the bank. Plenty of moneyflies.gif for fittings and tubing. Unless you go crazy. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 06:09 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 12 2014, 06:01 PM)
Uh oh, sifu is back. And noooooooooo goddamnit. Thanks for summoning pristine, Lucassss. Hahahahahhaha.   icon_question.gif

But yeah, I'm still looking at a RM1200-1300+ outlay if I do get either a AIO or XSPC kit and add in a block, reservoir, and fittings. But are the basic XSPC kits good compared to the AIOs? Plus the fact it has to handle a hot Hawaii GPU core as well, which two seperate AIOs can handle separately.
Even if he didn't summon, I would have replied anyway. tongue.gif

Only slack part about XSPC kits is the 750 pump. The Swiftech H220/H320 uses a MCP350 pump if I remember correctly. Heat handling is more towards radiator and block TDPs.

If you have two separate AIOs, you'll have to deal with controlling and monitoring two pumps. Also, you might end up getting double the pump noise and vibration, if any at all.

Typical AIOs are not completely custom loop friendly as their pumps are not designed to take anything extra. They'll work, but not to it's optimum. Swiftech H-series are not typical AIOs. Oh, and you don't really need to buy a reservoir coz H220's radiator has a fill port.

infernoaswen, I have Primo too. brows.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 12 2014, 06:10 PM
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 06:19 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 12 2014, 06:16 PM)
This part I don't really agree. But we both have our preferences.

What if the radiator happens to be under the WB? I know the pressure will push the water up into the pump but it's going to be a massive pain trying to fill and bleed the system. And my phobia of my 600 bucks pump running dry.  sweat.gif
Filling and bleeding will be a pain and will probably require the radiator to be out of the case during the process but hey, saves some budget if you need it. haha!
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 07:32 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 12 2014, 06:41 PM)
Oh is it, the last time I asked your boss regarding this plasticizer issue he insist that xspc is better & refused to bring in primochill. Seems like he changed his mind huh  laugh.gif
Haha. I don't know about that, but I have xspc tube and primochill tube (both flex and rigid)
TSpristine
post Jan 12 2014, 09:08 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jan 12 2014, 08:22 PM)
wondering if any bulk thread? hmm.gif
Always dreaming those big fat alphacool radiator  drool.gif
I used to do, but lack of response. sad.gif

If you want the alphacool rad, check taobao out. You can probably get one through one of the agents on the forum. But be prepared to pay a lot. Monstaas aren't cheap. Last time I brought in a 360/480 monstaa, was like RM600 or so.
TSpristine
post Jan 13 2014, 09:28 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:55 AM)
Both  sad.gif  But I tried force it to fit into the barb/compression ring.  And it works lol  laugh.gif
Took me exactly 2 hours just to connect only two tubes  shakehead.gif 

my tube route from cpu block to gpu block safe or not?
I scare the bend will damage the tube.
newbie sorry hoho
Fuaahhhh. Nice photo.

Tubing will be fine. Just dont kink it.
TSpristine
post Jan 13 2014, 03:43 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 13 2014, 11:45 AM)
if im letting go my AX480 got people interested or not?
i have 3 units currently with me.2 new and 1 used.
Maybe pennykia or schokolade

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 13 2014, 11:48 AM)
Wah nice! I think that matte black fittings.
Enzotech matteblack fittings along with XSPC black sparkles, I think. Right Kidz1995?

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 13 2014, 03:43 PM
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 01:24 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

This is why you don't simply use solvents for every damn thing.

TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 01:24 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Jan 13 2014, 04:18 PM)
hmm.. too many rad at home d = =
4x 480 . 2x 360 = =!!
If your 360s are TFCs, I know someone who'd be happy to buy them. LOL
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 01:55 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 14 2014, 01:27 AM)
shocking.gif Holy......so how now? That's quite a bit of damage right there.  shakehead.gif
Haha. It's not mine bro. Some other wc-ers one. Not local guy, AFAIK. I'm using a delrin res in my rig so whistling.gif

QUOTE(pennykia @ Jan 14 2014, 01:31 AM)
he already get 1 from me =.=
HAHA! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 14 2014, 01:41 AM)
Oh alright2 smile.gif
yeah but my enzotech silver shining compression fittings really spoil la if not all fittings black already  doh.gif
Alright sifu  smile.gif
Yup. XSPC black sparkles? Did you mean the tubing? hmm.gif
Meant the compression fittings. But guess I was wrong. haha! Looks pretty good though, got a nice contrast.
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 01:55 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 14 2014, 01:53 AM)
alcohol? laugh.gif
Haha. yeah. Would have been a party if it was acetone. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 14 2014, 01:56 AM
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 02:03 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 14 2014, 02:01 AM)
sweat.gif  You guys are enjoying his misery ahahha. And oh, thought it was yours. LOL!
laugh.gif not really. It's sad that he ruined his bitspower reservoir. But I haven't met anyone crazy enough to clean plastic with solvents... so yeahhh. sweat.gif

Nah. I had a bitspower full clear acrylic res before but didn't use so sold it off and got an aquacomputer white delrin reservoir.
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 11:38 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Wah. One day never check, 30+ replies. Nice! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM)
Err guys, I cant install my bitspower reservoir in my case.
No holes for the reservoir screw  icon_question.gif

Chassis:  CM Storm Trooper
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jan 14 2014, 07:57 PM)
No tools to drill. How about if I use double sided tape?  hmm.gif
Use good acrylic tape. It's different. Double sided tape is the regular clear adhesive + white peel layer or black adhesive + white peel layer. Foam tape is white foam adhesive with green peel layer. Acrylic tape (the one you want) is clear gel adhesive with red peel layer.

TSpristine
post Jan 14 2014, 11:49 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 14 2014, 11:42 PM)
Raystorm D5 EX240 WaterCooling Kit, All Intel/AMD Sockets - RM 879

OR

Raystorm D5 EX360 WaterCooling Kit, All Intel/AMD Sockets - RM 915

+

EK-FC R9-290X - Acetal - € 77.83 + DHL Express - € 30.39 = € 108.22 (RM 482.39)

Total = 879 + 482.39 = RM 1361.39

OR

Total = 915 + 482.39 = RM 1397.39

Lawyered!!!  blush.gif
Haha. thumbup.gif

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:20 PM