Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

iguana_dude_619
post May 28 2017, 12:40 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(dreamchaser88 @ May 27 2017, 11:36 AM)
Hi all,

I am new to Xbox One S. I have a question about Xbox 306 games compatibility  with Xbox One S console.

For example, I bought the Xbox 360 version of LEGO Jurassic World in disc form. But when I put in the disc, it show that I can't play this game due to incompatible with Xbox One S.

However on the Store, I can see the demo version of LEGO Jurassic World, and it works fine.

The question is, since I already purchased the disc form of LEGO Jurassic World, how can I play this game on my Xbox One S ?

Appreciate if anyone can guide me smile.gif

coz Lego Jurassic World for xbox 360 is not backward compatibility. You only can play Xbox 360 that have backward compatibility support

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Xbox_...e_with_Xbox_One
jitbeng
post Jun 11 2017, 04:35 PM

302 posts

Can Anyone please recommend a shop to repair Xbox One Wireless Controller in KL/ PJ.

I bought 3 Controllers about 1 1/2 years ago. Now all 3 broken (button stuck/broken, fallen off etc.) after playing almost 6 hours daily. I am playing now with my fourth Controller.

Many thanks in advance.
nuba
post Jun 12 2017, 04:28 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Jun 11 2017, 04:35 PM)
Can Anyone please recommend a shop to repair Xbox One  Wireless Controller in KL/ PJ. 

I bought 3 Controllers about 1 1/2 years ago. Now all 3 broken (button stuck/broken, fallen off etc.) after playing almost 6 hours daily. I am playing now with my fourth Controller.

Many thanks in advance.
I also had the problem to find repair shop in KL before, most game shops said they will send it to the factory. Dont know how much the cost will be though.
Actually, some of the common problems can be fixed easily (e.g. RB/LB button stucked), you can do it by yourself.
Analog drift is a bit troublesome to do by yourself. You can buy the spare from ebay, and send it to phone repair shop to do the soldering. The charge varies between rm30-60. But no guarantee from the shop that it would be fixed.

This post has been edited by nuba: Jun 12 2017, 04:28 AM
jitbeng
post Jun 26 2017, 06:56 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(nuba @ Jun 12 2017, 04:28 AM)
I also had the problem to find repair shop in KL before, most game shops said they will send it to the factory. Dont know how much the cost will be though.
Actually, some of the common problems can be fixed easily (e.g. RB/LB button stucked), you can do it by yourself.
Analog drift is a bit troublesome to do by yourself. You can buy the spare from ebay, and send it to phone repair shop to do the soldering. The charge varies between rm30-60. But no guarantee from the shop that it would be fixed.
Many thanks for the info.
OhsemTech
post Jul 9 2017, 07:40 AM

Can i use Msian cc to buy digital on us acc? Getting xbone to play exclusives since console quite cheap now.
jitbeng
post Jul 9 2017, 10:30 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(OhsemTech @ Jul 9 2017, 07:40 AM)
Can i use Msian cc to buy digital on us acc? Getting xbone to play exclusives since console quite cheap now.
Need to registered the Account using a US House address.
jovigrunge
post Oct 15 2017, 05:17 PM

2,607 posts

Any major difference on XBOX ONE, XBOX ONE ELITE and XBOX ONE S? hmm.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 17 2017, 10:48 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 15 2017, 05:17 PM)
Any major difference on XBOX ONE,  XBOX ONE ELITE and XBOX ONE S? hmm.gif
X One Elite = X One with SSHD + Elite Controller(if ada lg. most people sell console keep the controller laugh.gif )
X One S = smaller X One with 4k blu ray player minus big ass power brick.
jovigrunge
post Oct 17 2017, 08:22 PM

2,607 posts

Which site offers the cheapest price I can get for XBOX ONE S? Link please? TQ. drool.gif
jovigrunge
post Oct 18 2017, 11:41 PM

2,607 posts

Any recommendation? hmm.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 19 2017, 09:49 AM

1,141 posts

impulse gaming? most shop sell about the same price rm1.5k-1.7k just game bundle differ. unless you looking for second set
danielwan
post Nov 2 2017, 03:33 PM

365 posts

nobody play xbox anymore?
DoDoes
post Nov 8 2017, 08:58 PM

214 posts

I want buy xbox one s. But what bother me is, do I need vpn to play online (xbox live)? As my understanding is Malaysia is not included in xbox live region.
apisfires
post Nov 9 2017, 08:49 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(DoDoes @ Nov 8 2017, 08:58 PM)
I want buy xbox one s. But what bother me is, do I need vpn to play online (xbox live)? As my understanding is Malaysia is not included in xbox live region.
no need vpn
what you need is if you wanna buy game in digital format you need buy xbox live gift card
taht thing sell in game garage sale no worry
xbox live wanna use for online game need subscription live gold

DoDoes
post Nov 9 2017, 11:38 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Nov 9 2017, 08:49 AM)
no need vpn
what you need is if you wanna buy game in digital format you need buy xbox live gift card
taht thing sell in game garage sale no worry
xbox live wanna use for online game need subscription live gold
Ohh.. I chat xbox live support, they say block Malaysia ip bla bla.. Cannot play online.

If you say that, ok. I know about Xbox live subscription. Same like ps+ for playstation.

This post has been edited by DoDoes: Nov 9 2017, 11:39 AM
Timemuffin
post Nov 9 2017, 02:40 PM

98 posts

Xbone X official release @ SG is 21st nov

is it ok to go across and buy?

if hand carry on airplane wont kena anything right?
qudeenz360
post Nov 9 2017, 02:42 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(DoDoes @ Nov 9 2017, 11:38 AM)
Ohh.. I chat xbox live support, they say block Malaysia ip bla bla.. Cannot play online.

If you say that, ok. I know about Xbox live subscription. Same like ps+ for playstation.
perghhh sampai block ip malaysia mad.gif

iguana_dude_619
post Nov 9 2017, 05:12 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(DoDoes @ Nov 9 2017, 11:38 AM)

if they do block malaysian ip address. you wouldnt see any xbox malaysian community la laugh.gif
which they do exist. just like Nintendo community mostly old late 30-40 gamers. except for me 25 laugh.gif
im an active XBL Gold user since 2011(except for 2013 & 2014, busy studying & cant afford to buy a US Xbox One sweat.gif ) until today.
iguana_dude_619
post Nov 9 2017, 05:14 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 9 2017, 02:40 PM)
Xbone X official release @ SG is 21st nov

is it ok to go across and buy?

if hand carry on airplane wont kena anything right?
if they dont suspect you wanna do business selling Xbox One X should be fine.
1 question. Are you getting Project Scorpio edition? hmm.gif
can tumpang? whistling.gif
Timemuffin
post Nov 9 2017, 05:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Nov 9 2017, 05:14 PM)
if they dont suspect you wanna do business selling Xbox One X should be fine.
1 question. Are you getting Project Scorpio edition?  hmm.gif
can tumpang? whistling.gif
not sure when I go there got scropio edition haha

official release is 21st

I only go @ 25th

dunno whether got enough stk lol

112 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 >Top

0.0328sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:28 PM