EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence

BigMan123
post Dec 22 2013, 12:30 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 11:49 AM)
As of now, there is no major wow factor to lure flippers to die die get a piece of it. But there are some slightly longer term investors will wanna own one in an integrated development project.

The Mogok case happened on Saturday and cleared on the same day. Hope they don't mogok everyday.
Agree that it has no wow factor for flippers like me now. A 2 bedroom is too small for a family man with kids like me, thus the drop out. If u live there now, its worth getting one to live compared to the oldrr houses in the surroundings
b
Brand new with a good concept.

2 units ones may be the one with least potential right now.
tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 12:34 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
Agree that it has no wow factor for flippers like me now. A 2 bedroom is too small for a family man with kids like me, thus the drop out. If u live there now, its worth getting one to live compared to the oldrr houses in the surroundings
b
Brand new with a good concept.

2 units ones may be the one with least potential right now.
You live nearby there? You seems to know the surrounding pretty well.

Where is next after dropping out from ES? hmm.gif
BigMan123
post Dec 22 2013, 12:44 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
You live nearby there? You seems to know the surrounding pretty well.

Where is next after dropping out from ES? hmm.gif
Yes. Near enough to know what smell is emitted from time to time....and have withnessed the transformation along jalan kuching, from the demolition of the 50 sen toll plaza to the development of higher end residential by mah sing, loh and loh and magna prima further up.
tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 12:46 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:44 PM)
Yes. Near enough to know what smell is emitted from time to time....and have withnessed the transformation along jalan kuching, from the demolition of the 50 sen toll plaza to the development of higher end residential by mah sing, loh and loh and magna prima further up.
Whoa...your credential is substantiated. Since 2-rooms unit is too small, Why not hook up a larger unit that suit your need?
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 12:50 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 12:19 PM)
Good point Giggskor.... NZX has that roofing too.  biggrin.gif

I think ES concept is slightly different than Giza. The former tend to use open space, natural light and vent more. And then the water features plus the slight elevation (instead of being flat flat).

In executing the retails, I hope they could start with a bang....some good retailers, unique F&B outlets, some common and popular F&B, banks are in, McD and KFC are in....accesses are done nicely and clearly, parking is done properly (start collecting subsidized parking rate since Day 1), green areas are allocated and provided as planned, safety issue is addressed in all aspects.....etc...
Nzx is somehow a failure for now due to loc. It might 1 day turnout to b a success due to loc too. Mrt coning in rite next to the eve suite. Same dev as nzx. And I know 1 of the director in tis dev started to sapu many shops at nzx at low price when owners kenot hold due to no rental income. And guess he ll earn big time if eve suite make tis place ONG with mrt factor.

Back to es. A simple roofing to cover the whole area with the design to allow natural lighting which is more eco frenly ll definitely helps in promoting the word ECO. Afterall ecoworld not onli mean a few sf of green rite??? laugh.gif

Es doesnt need to b like giza cos es doesnt hav a mall concept. But to limit the upper flrs for ofis is suicidal. Ofis ll not command gd rental psf. Retails do. Suggest they invite a high end supermarket to occupy the 1st flr rather than grd flr. Get ready a few cargo elevator for the retailer. Make sure the 1st flr has equal footfalls as of grd flr. Then the 2nd n 3rd flrs ll eventually perform slightly beta than just purely ofis.

So is lansli listening??? Guess sunday is not suppose to b a forum day hor. brows.gif nanti latinsli fattin. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Dec 22 2013, 12:53 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 12:51 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
Whoa...your credential is substantiated. Since 2-rooms unit is too small, Why not hook up a larger unit that suit your need?
Buy a dual key or 2 mid size units is more ideal. Guess the largest unit is not tat large rite???
tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 12:58 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 22 2013, 12:50 PM)
Nzx is somehow a failure for now due to loc. It might 1 day turnout to b a success due to loc too. Mrt coning in rite next to the eve suite. Same dev as nzx. And I know 1 of the director in tis dev started to sapu many shops at nzx at low price when owners kenot hold due to no rental income. And guess he ll earn big time if eve suite make tis place ONG with mrt factor.

Back to es. A simple roofing to cover the whole area with the design to allow natural lighting which is more eco frenly ll definitely helps in promoting the word ECO. Afterall ecoworld not onli mean a few sf of green rite??? laugh.gif

Es doesnt need to b like giza cos es doesnt hav a mall concept. But to limit the upper flrs for ofis is suicidal. Ofis ll not command gd rental psf. Retails do. Suggest they invite a high end supermarket to occupy the 1st flr rather than grd flr. Get ready a few cargo elevator for the retailer. Make sure the 1st flr has equal footfalls as of grd flr. Then the 2nd n 3rd flrs ll eventually perform slightly beta than just purely ofis.

So is lansli listening??? Guess sunday is not suppose to b a forum day hor. brows.gif nanti latinsli fattin. laugh.gif
Hope they are listening...
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 02:18 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 12:58 PM)
Hope they are listening...
Wonder if they care to actually reply to the queries here. Its simple ma. Lansli sure has sometime reading tis forum n guess its not diff to giv a few constructive answer in a wkly basis. icon_rolleyes.gif
tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 02:22 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 22 2013, 02:18 PM)
Wonder if they care to actually reply to the queries here. Its simple ma. Lansli sure has sometime reading tis forum n guess its not diff to giv a few constructive answer in a wkly basis. icon_rolleyes.gif
They won't reply lah. Once reply, sure many will put this and that requests. And every decision made will surely invite certain group of people who disagree 99 since there is nothing that can please each and everyone.

Like DIBS and 4%... Those unhappy, hantam kau kau, but those with ltv70 who are okie with it will just stand silent.
skywalker78
post Dec 22 2013, 02:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 11:38 AM)
No DIBS wor, why you still wanna get a piece of it.... cool.gif
So far till now, I have no luck with dibs scheme smile.gif
skywalker78
post Dec 22 2013, 02:31 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 22 2013, 11:40 AM)
Gratz. Mind to share block A or B??? Heard some nice units fr A r being offered to repeat buyers. Any1 to clarify tis???
It's Block B, high floor facing south.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 02:38 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(skywalker78 @ Dec 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
It's Block B, high floor facing south.
Vely gd choice. thumbup.gif
tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 02:40 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 22 2013, 02:38 PM)
Vely gd choice. thumbup.gif
See below layout... From someone who drawn it...I think he is schowin..

ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 03:07 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 02:40 PM)
See below layout... From someone who drawn it...I think he is schowin..
Oh yahor. No facing south. Forgotten its supposed to face east or west. But possible for corner unit to face south??? Im not familiar with es resi.
issac0myfly
post Dec 22 2013, 06:05 PM

29 posts

Ecoworld's rice balls! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by issac0myfly: Dec 22 2013, 06:06 PM

ManutdGiggs
post Dec 22 2013, 06:06 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(issac0myfly @ Dec 22 2013, 06:05 PM)
Any one enjoy the rice balls from Ecoworld's gallery?
Tot tats the reason ew wanna hav the signing on tis 2 days. Special tang yuen to remember ma. laugh.gif

tengster
post Dec 22 2013, 06:17 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(issac0myfly @ Dec 22 2013, 06:05 PM)
Ecoworld's rice balls!  biggrin.gif
Whoa...Ho chiak boh?

BigMan123
post Dec 22 2013, 06:40 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 06:17 PM)
Whoa...Ho chiak boh?
Santarinas....
BigMan123
post Dec 22 2013, 06:47 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
Next move is to stand back and consolidate. With no dibs anymore, flipping era may be gone. Looking for a landed around RM2 million as i believe condos will be in overhand situation for the next 2 years. Any recommendation? Prefer ard damansara area
issac0myfly
post Dec 22 2013, 06:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 22 2013, 06:17 PM)
Whoa...Ho chiak boh?
Not bad leh, I left the gallery with full of happiness.

Their turkey and rice balls made my day smile.gif

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:37 PM