13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 08:29 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tch23 @ Dec 29 2013, 07:45 PM)
Just upgrade without erase anything, issue solved by factory reset and later only found out it was caused by 1 of the weather widget... now everything went smooth
its better to fresh restart for this cuz you're jumping from 4.2.2 to 4.3

totally different base thumbup.gif

but for me im skipping 4.3 brows.gif
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 10:08 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 29 2013, 04:39 PM)
Have anyone get Xposed working on ZL?
xposed with 4.3 firmware?

there is a modified version in the z thread.
it might work since its only a modified binary to work with xperia 4.3

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=6846

this one..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 29 2013, 10:09 PM
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 10:30 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 10:23 PM)
still using cm11?
yeap..

so anything good about 4.3? nod.gif

mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 10:39 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 10:37 PM)
lazy to try. still using cm10.2 laugh.gif
ohhh.. you can try CM11 lah.. very stable. lol.

maybe i will try 4.3 for awhile after the new year...

once you go CM11, you can never go back liao to CM10.x laugh.gif
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 10:54 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 10:48 PM)
ive tried 4.3 but ended up back to cm and i noticed that sometimes the animation in cm11 is laggy. that's why im still using cm10.2 laugh.gif
oh i fixed it with 2 things

A
1. enable developer options
2. change the window transition to 0.5x, animation and one more is 1x

B
1. install xposed
2. download xuimod
3. go to system animation mod
4. change the system animation speed between 180-250 (your choice)
5. set the animation to grow in (center, bottom, top) up to you (dunno why but only these animations is super fast

then your phone open/close app animation will be = fast and smooth nod.gif
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:04 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 10:59 PM)
its weird because i didnt get the lag on s2 running cm. will try it later notworthy.gif
hmm mine no lag. hmm.gif

AOKP right now cannot use.. no proper recovery and not many "AOKP" features..
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:07 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 11:05 PM)
its smooth just that sometimes the animation is laggy. some sort like micro lag.
ohh..
try my fixing methods when u're on CM11 nod.gif

sigh, 1 reason that kept me away from 4.3 is also the screen corners.. all round wan.
and then the notification "clear" button also no more grey element..
basically its the UI lah laugh.gif

but camera i know it got better.. nod.gif

mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:19 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 29 2013, 11:13 PM)
i will try 4.3 when doomlord updated his kernel. cant live without tap to wake
owh yea. gonna flash that later brows.gif

if no good then will just reflash cm11 to get back the kernel and files..
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:24 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:22 PM)
Hi, mafioso do u know which modules on xposed enable long press back button to kill app?
gravitybox [JB] have this..

but you can try to see if the existence rom you flashed got or not..

Developer Options -> Scroll to the bottom, see if they have "Long-press back to kill"
if its not at the bottom, scroll around..

or maybe its already default by existence? unable to modify yes/no for long-press back to kill.
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:36 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:35 PM)
It's not defaulted in the rom. And it's not in developer options.
Gravitybox didn't work. -.-
[attachmentid=3791250]
you got tick and reboot?
mafioso
post Dec 29 2013, 11:42 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:41 PM)
It works after doing that. Which part of it change long press?
you have to go to "Navigation Bar" then enable it

then reboot again
then "Hardware Keys"

specify Long-Press back with the Kill App feature..

then if u felt its too fast, change the speed..

but its abit buggy sometimes, tho 90% of the time it works.
mafioso
post Jan 1 2014, 01:29 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jan 1 2014, 12:44 AM)
Possible sony will launch 6inch phone 2014?
too huge for me. laugh.gif

5 inch or 5.1 is more than enough for my hand size. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 1 2014, 01:28 AM)
4.3 sounds tempting. Gonna miss xposed framework for a while I guess cry.gif
why miss? brows.gif

rovo modified this .apk so it works with 4.3 for xperia only..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=6846

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 1 2014, 01:31 AM
mafioso
post Jan 1 2014, 04:28 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 1 2014, 04:28 AM)
No root yet right ... so the framework won't work. Haven't check xda in a while ... will do so soon.
owh. i tot you guys flashed the one with root brows.gif

mafioso
post Jan 1 2014, 01:52 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 1 2014, 06:17 AM)
Just updated to 4.3 ... A LOT of apps force close and I ended up doing a factory reset (w/o touching userdata) ... seems to have fixed the problems now. Another issue is my phone feels like a mini Sun now ... it heats up with barely any usage ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Wanted to reflash back to 4.2.2 but when I click on Flashmode in Flashtool nothing appears  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
you got the 4.2.2 FTF inside the firmware folder?
mafioso
post Jan 1 2014, 01:59 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(naz9802 @ Jan 1 2014, 01:54 PM)
Where can I get ftf for this new 4.3 for zl? Anyone have?
check XDA. they should have.
mafioso
post Jan 1 2014, 02:13 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 1 2014, 02:07 PM)
My bad, I meant Stamina mode. ANyway, I have re-enabled it and seems to have no issue already ... Wondering if it's a upgrade-related bug or dying hardware ...
Do I need the firmware folder in \Flashtool? I thought we can select where any directory that contains the FTF...
OK, starting a 48hr countdown here  laugh.gif
need to be in the firmware folder..

at least this works for me without any problems nod.gif
mafioso
post Jan 2 2014, 03:36 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 1 2014, 09:00 PM)
How to disable some unused apps such as devices running in background?? Any apps can do that? I have to click settings and force the apps to stop manually everytime. It's so annoying!
if its a system app that you do not want you can disable it..

if its an installed app.. just let it be, it may be running but its being stored, when it needs to use only it will activate.

you wont have battery drain due to this.. UNLESS the app is really buggy and it does not put the phone to proper sleep.

thats how android works. they utilize the RAM.

when its not in use = it will store in memory
when the user activates the app = it will launch the app

thats how the app started faster..
mafioso
post Jan 2 2014, 02:43 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 2 2014, 12:09 PM)
Rooted can put these to hibernation via greenify app

Sync n location u can off in setting...
location will drain battery?

lol. i enable it all the time.. but no problems. laugh.gif

Z or ZL?
mafioso
post Jan 2 2014, 06:24 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(teanbread @ Jan 2 2014, 04:23 PM)
I having issue with my xz.. the rubber on usb cover is loosen..sad.gif have u guy went to claim warranty before? is that require receipt? I seen like lose my receipt d  cry.gif
that 1 no warranty..

just pay 30 bucks to get the flaps replaced..

but now dunno how much..

last time ppl said around 30 bucks. nod.gif
mafioso
post Jan 2 2014, 07:01 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(teanbread @ Jan 2 2014, 06:58 PM)
Where to get repair? U mean sony center or outside?
sony center ofcuz. nod.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM