13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

mafioso
post Jan 2 2014, 07:24 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(teanbread @ Jan 2 2014, 07:18 PM)
I just got their service center number..tmr i call them and ask for that..wondering why not cover in warranty..what a disappointed service from sony
maybe becuz its wear and tear. laugh.gif

cuz we may never know how many times exactly the user open/close it.

example: they predict that it can last up to 1000 opens and closes. but maybe the user already open/close it more than 1100 times.

mafioso
post Jan 7 2014, 03:08 AM

6,155 posts

chuanhong
first things first, phone is already full format, wiped everything laugh.gif

screw it liao.. even my camera hangs.. lol. back to 4.4.2 for me tomorrow..

just dunno why everything doesnt work well on the official 4.3. lol.

- camera problem
- play store problem
- installing APK problem
- unlocking screen after awhile = screen blank

on 4.4.2, these doesnt appear.. summore i relock back my bootloader, restored TA and updated it through SUS. sweat.gif

could this be due to root? i manage to root the official 4.3 using my own way (but need to unlock BL first, then later relock BL with stock kernel) sweat.gif

but back then when i flash the leaked one from NUT also same thing. lol. the play store problem and screen unlock problem and that was fully stock + locked bootloader process..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 7 2014, 05:36 AM
mafioso
post Jan 7 2014, 03:20 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 7 2014, 10:24 AM)
no such issues on me. been running journalist build and rooted near 1 month already.
never experience such problems.
btw what problems are actually? fc?
might be ur own way for rooted got some issues.
how about u try the leaked journalist build rooted by [NUT] and observed. notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Jan 7 2014, 10:35 AM)
Maybe the leak isnt stable...??
Some user use without any issue but some does...
Rooted my XZ 4.3 without problem...
I guess u should try to flash stock 4.2.2 ftf with LBL then upgrade to 4.3 via SUS???
After using stock 4.3 c got those problem or not...
im using official update from SUS..
but surprisingly everything ok already sweat.gif

after i start the camera, it hangs abit.. then camera FC, i reboot, then i start the camera app again..

out of the blue everything works normally.

even the play store, when updating apps. everything download.. not just a few
unlock screen.. no more that blank problem.

LOL doh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 10:53 PM

6,155 posts

you guys really dont have the blank screen after screen unlocking ah?
with only the time displaying on the status bar..

then after lock back, the phone totally is dark liao..

xperia 4.3
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 11:01 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 8 2014, 10:59 PM)
Neber hepen bruh..too much customizing ar u?
no lar.. i use stock 4.3 already got so many of those bugs @@

even the proper method with locked bootloader..

im starting to think its different batch hardware problem.. maybe they use certain hardware on that batch that made them like this cry.gif

play store also buggy.. all downloads are jammed.. then when i revert back to 4.2.2, no issues at all with everything..

haih...
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 11:03 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:02 PM)
Not happen yet on 4.3. On previous 4.2.2, had several times lol.
lol terbalik..

me 4.2.2 ok, 4.3 not ok

locked BL, unlocked BL. root. non root, leaked ftf, official SUS = all giving me same issues.

doh.gif
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 11:09 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 8 2014, 11:08 PM)
Hi all i just got xz for my wife and was eager to update to the latest 4.3 firmware. But when i checked with pcc and sus it said that the phone already has the latest firmware? My wifey's xz is on 4.2.2 10.3.1.A.2.67 now
.569 is the latest with 4.3
.67 is the last 4.2.2
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 11:17 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 8 2014, 11:12 PM)
How can i update to 4.3?
hmm it should appear in SUS.

your phone is original or AP?
mafioso
post Jan 8 2014, 11:54 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 8 2014, 11:33 PM)
Ori. It should appear yes. So this is indeed wierd.
try to check OTA?

Settings -> About phone -> Software update
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 02:10 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 8 2014, 10:59 PM)
Neber hepen bruh..too much customizing ar u?
lol finally 4.3 works for me.. sweat.gif

i just have to go into recovery and clear both cache/dalvik cache..

after that it works fine now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 9 2014, 05:26 AM
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 12:17 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 9 2014, 09:46 AM)
finally thumbup.gif
Yea. LOL quite satisfied with 4.3 now although I posted before that I will skip.
But CM11 just lacks that Sony feel. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 9 2014, 11:22 AM)
Yep i checked ota, it still says that my xz has the latest firmware.
Youe friend got ot worse then.. I wonder why this thing happened. My xperia mini pro, sola and m never faced this issue before. Anyhow is it better to go to the service center and ask them to update?
If you want to play it safe. Bring to sony then. But most likely they will charge you workmanship fees..
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 05:20 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 9 2014, 05:18 PM)
Today I got OTA notification for 4.3 update already. Should I update? I'm having root and running Xposed.
official methods no root yet..

only way is to flash an official custom zip?.
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 07:03 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(archangel1989 @ Jan 9 2014, 06:59 PM)
the new update seem working well with my ZL...just the bat drain fast as always..other than that..quite smooth rather than last update...
on Z is a different story brows.gif

but on XDA i also dunno why ppl complain about battery life draining fast.. mine seems ok.

about 10 hours on battery, about 70% data - 30% wifi, SOT is around 3 hours 30 mins. thumbup.gif
and still with 10% remaining! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

using this rom: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2567413

the only one i found based on official release instead of the leaked FTF.
deodexed with no issues, leaked one will have FC's in certain parts of Settings.. this one no thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 9 2014, 07:04 PM
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 08:28 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jan 9 2014, 08:20 PM)
Leaked one will have FC in what part?
I'm using Existenz based on leaked rom seems ok.
Btw, your battery life looks good. I think you dont play games on your phone right? If play games, the battery life wont be so long.
yea no games laugh.gif

just about 2 hours of music too, so mediaserver was spamming in the background.. that 1 can be a battery killer also.. turns out still ok laugh.gif

hmm.. is existenz deodexed? and yea. i saw in xda they said existenz is stable..

but i flashed the one i posted cuz its based on official and not leaked. nod.gif

the one by NUT if you deodex it, settings language/input and sync will FC.
mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 09:20 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jan 9 2014, 09:16 PM)
It's deodexed. Quite stable, the [Nut]'s one i didnt try.
NUT one if u deodex.. it will FC for sync and language/input..

lol the reason i need it deodexed is becuz of the caller picture.. SMALL LIKE.. ZZZZZZ doh.gif doh.gif
sony dunno whats wrong.. big screen but caller ID photo make till so small..

luckily got that fullscreen caller pic mod. thumbup.gif

mafioso
post Jan 9 2014, 10:29 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:10 PM)
xposed should have fullscreen caller id.
gravity box?

hmm well this one it takes up the whole screen..

can refer here.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2579980

post 5 nod.gif
mafioso
post Jan 10 2014, 02:23 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Jan 10 2014, 01:39 PM)
any bug in this rom bro?
So far no.

But before I clear cache / d.cache in recovery.. alot of things were slow and FC.
especially on mods..

But after clearing them everything was smooth.

So far whenever I apply mods, I always clear them.. everything went smooth after that. nod.gif
mafioso
post Jan 11 2014, 03:48 AM

6,155 posts

anyone manage to get transparent status and navbar on nova launcher?

i can do it with xposed, tinted status bar but it affects the whole rom doh.gif doh.gif

like settings, it should be grey but it automatically becomes white doh.gif following the app color.. LOL

mafioso
post Jan 11 2014, 01:37 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(darium @ Jan 11 2014, 12:26 PM)
What's the current retail price for an original set?

I saw some around RM1788 and others as low as RM1399.

Is the lower price AP?

Does the battery last at least 8 hours for normal use?
if you meant Z, then yea. it can last more than 8 hours even on data.. check my post 1 or 2 pages back nod.gif
mafioso
post Jan 11 2014, 05:59 PM

6,155 posts

FOUND A WAY TO ENABLE MULTI-USERS IN XPERIA 4.3
rclxm9.gif
(NO NEED FOR JUST TABLET Z 4.3 tongue.gif )
(SURPRISINGLY it works really well, especially in Settings, a lot of things are restricted.. I guess Sony just left the code there but disabled this feature for our XZ sweat.gif)

REQUIREMENTS: Xposed app, root access, xperia 4.3

1. Backup these 2 files from /system/app/ ... (just in case unexpected things happened to your device)
- Initial-boot-setup.apk
- SEMCSetupWizard.apk

THEN delete them off.

2. Download the module from here:
http://www.modaco.com/topic/361634-xmod-mo...osed-framework/

Install, tick it, then reboot

3. Go to the module -> Google Nexus (ALL) -> tick the "Show users on power menu"
(Note: If you get stucked in the ad screen, simple fix is -> Press the recent button -> then press back the module in the recent screen)

4. Reboot

5. Then, navigate Settings -> Users -> Add a profile (User/Restricted).. your choice
After that when you select the restricted or new user profile, it will become the "use phone, or off phone" screen again. which is why we need to delete the 2 things in (1) so that it will skip these.

Screenshots:
1. Setup/Config screens

2. Results (I only enable 9gag app).. and play store is unable to access too, it will give a "permission is denied" popup msg box.. but dunno why im unable to screenshot this sweat.gif

at least in terms of app access its bug-less thumbup.gif .. even gallery and file manager cannot access. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 11 2014, 07:25 PM

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1179sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:15 PM