Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 04:59 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 04:56 PM)
Rm 350K budget can find a nice place to stay in bukit Jalil / puchong / Sri petaling? Come on be realistic on housing price.
Haha... Aztec bro is probably not going to find anything reasonable with Rm350k budget. doh.gif

Aztec bro, now is a rental market, i suggest you just continue to rent until the bubble burst and pick up something from the auction.

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 05:00 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 05:03 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 04:56 PM)
Rm 350K budget can find a nice place to stay in bukit Jalil / puchong / Sri petaling? Come on be realistic on housing price.
RM350k is really a bit stiff unless you meet a urgent seller or lelong, but i think RM400k-RM500k can get nicer once. At least got no Africans.
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 05:10 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:00 AM)
Just some sour grape trying to say cyber is same level it lower than nirvana city by comparing number of transaction without looking into geographical, location, accessibilities, infrastructures, Job opps surrounding etc.
I usually don't like to invest in property which are heavily dependent on one source of demand. For example tourism properties. Because once that attraction is gone, the whole town will be affected.

Cyber is designed for MNC and education which is heavily relying on foreign investors and foreign students. Out of 60,000 daytime population, do we know how many are locals?

With the direction the economy and the political scene is going, foreign investment is looking horrible. Our education reputation is not exactly great, immigration is not friendly to foreign students, .... the faith of Cyber is quite a question mark.

Just my opinion. Open for discussion.
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 05:13 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:05 PM)
No need Rm2-3mil.
Rm 800K ~ for lake point or ceria residences landed lo.
If budget a bit tight go for cyber south lo.
At least buy something now then work hard work smart to upgrade in future lo.
Emm... RM800k.... can consider, but a bit over budget.

Cyber south is leasehold, landed i prefer to have Freehold.
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 05:22 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:10 PM)
I just bought 1 rm700k, Laman View, now is gated d
Hey i just checked Laman View's website, not bad! RM700k is for which type?
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 05:54 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Aug 17 2015, 05:27 PM)
Brother.... like this cannot la... you want cheap.. want gng... want freehold... want new.... want landed... want double storey... pls let me know know where u can find i also wana buy.
Hehe... when we shop we must try to get the best deal possible! With wife and children around, the environment must be decent and safe. Sorry lah if i portrait myself to be very Kiam Siap! That was not my intention! cry.gif

I actually admire you guys alot, from the way you speak, Rm200-300k difference is not a problem.

But for an average worker in Malaysia, taking home a salary of around RM8k a month. Usually housing loan expenses we will allocate max 30% of monthly income to pay for housing loan. The price point is extremely important here. Every RM100k increase makes a different. Assuming the loan is for 90% margin with a 4.5% interest for 30 years:

RM500k loan - repayment is RM2280
RM600k loan - repayment is RM2730
RM700k loan - repayment is RM3190
RM800k loan - repayment is RM3640

for a net income of RM8000, one can probably afford RM2400 (30%) per month for the repayment of housing loan. that's why people will normally look for houses in the RM500-RM600k range.

And that's another reason why not many people can move to Cyber. cry.gif cry.gif

Ok, let's work harder guys, so that we can all move to Cyber someday! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 05:55 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 06:25 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:58 PM)
bro 2-300k is alot to most of us...at least to me..but if u take it as the percentage of the property then usually it is small..
Cyber honestly if u wan Freehold and G and G and lastly must be landed, well it is difficult. u can get quality condos and apartments at that range though. if ur wife is working, why not combine loan?
My wife's salary is paid by me! She is my full-time wife/chef/private tutor/house keeper/driver. Earning Rm5k a month! laugh.gif

But thanks for the suggestion on Laman View, sounds interesting! Will check it out this weekend!

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 06:26 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 06:40 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:37 PM)
What abt setia Eco glades condo villa 1414ft2?
Not landed but at least decent size for family la.
Thanks for the suggestion. Condo i am willing to spend about RM500k. If it falls in this range then it would be quite cool!

Ok, information is starting to flow better now... any more suggestion please don't be shy! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 06:42 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 06:54 PM

2,086 posts

No one talks bad about Cyber, just exchange of ideas! cool2.gif

I hope i can live there just can't afford, or think i can't afford actually without comprehensive info! cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 06:55 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 06:59 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 17 2015, 06:56 PM)
Not just that..

http://www.nst.com.my/node/96196?m=1

I assume this is cyberia,any owners wanna clarify this?
Wow... not a very smart thing to do to jump between balconies. My condolence to the family members.
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:00 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:47 PM)
One valuable lesson I learned is never to talk bad about cyberjaya.
u would kena left right up down by forummers  smile.gif
Have you tried Setia Ecohill thread? I think people will leave without bones there... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 07:01 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:06 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2015, 06:37 PM)
What abt setia Eco glades condo villa 1414ft2?
Not landed but at least decent size for family la.
I can't seem to be able to find any info on Eco glades condo villa. Even here http://www.setiaecoglades.com.my there is nothing about their condo. Any help would be appreciated.
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:07 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:06 PM)
well there's always hardcore supporter.. but they don't get paid like gomen cybertroopers  laugh.gif
I was in that thread for a while, Huh.... Supppppeeeerrrr intense! Can't keep up there! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:08 PM

2,086 posts

By the way, since SP Setia is taken over by PNB, do you feel any change in their management and products?

Now there are talks about Sime Darby taking over SP Setia.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...rate/?style=biz

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 17 2015, 07:11 PM
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:38 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:23 PM)
Isle of Kamares u mean? its on ur left and right right now..the advert
Oh ya.... for once i thought they are mansion type unit!

Cheapest RM900k, over budget leh....

Built up area: 1,414sq
No. of Rooms: 3 + 1 rooms
No. of Baths: 3 baths
Total units: 168 units
Price: from RM 917,411 Onwards (RM917K)

• Developer License No : 12215-4/05-2016/0521(L) • Validity Period 31/05/2014 to 30/05/2016
• Advertising Permit No : 12215-4/05-2016/0521(P) • Validity Period 31/05/2014 to 30/05/2016
• Land Tenure : Freehold • Land Encumbrances : CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD
• Approved Authority : Majlis Perbandaran Sepang
• Reference No: MP Sepang 600-34/2/74(7) • Completion Date: August 2018
• Total Unit : 240 units • Min (RM) : RM 917,411.00 • Max (RM) : RM 1,095,309.00
neonikson1
post Aug 17 2015, 07:48 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:44 PM)
bro currently dunno they got what promotion to celebrate dunno what anniversary, up to 18% discounts
WOw.... giving such high discount! Ok can check it out. The look is quite interesting, kinda like the those western style apartments.
neonikson1
post Aug 18 2015, 11:12 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Aug 17 2015, 07:44 PM)
bro currently dunno they got what promotion to celebrate dunno what anniversary, up to 18% discounts
This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 18 2015, 11:12 AM
neonikson1
post Aug 18 2015, 11:17 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 18 2015, 11:13 AM)
Bro don't generalize whole huge project only one phase was lease to a college
Bro the Africans at other place I don't know but those in Cyberjaya most likely will not hesitate to spend their money
I know they can spend, just that their behavior is hard to tahan.... but not overly generalising, there are some good ones. I have managed them before so i know... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 18 2015, 11:22 AM
neonikson1
post Aug 18 2015, 11:22 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 18 2015, 11:15 AM)
met a nice owner who is willing to rent the whole unit for me for the price of a room..lol

she just kicked out a bunch of africans as they dont wanna pay rent..

so in return I will help her to find housemates la..still got 2 more rooms available..
Aiyo.... i come and be your housemate! We share half the rent! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
neonikson1
post Aug 20 2015, 08:14 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Aug 20 2015, 08:08 PM)
dude, u dint explore cbj too much... there are 2 chinese res at burger king there... but i prefer more Ru Zhia kitchen... Le yuan res more to selling chicken rice and wantan mee... they have single rice and noodle also.. but Ru Zhia res taste better...

there are 2 chicken rice shop behind MianDuiMian also.... Houston grill are also 1 of them.. but houston grill price a little steep.. coz houston grill change boss... now different owner i think... menu and price also change edi...

then if you're still not happy, you can go to Kung fu res at shaftbury.. or maybe penang village at Dpulze, but personnal i dont like penang village at Dpulze...

thats what i can remember so far lar...
Thanks for sharing! thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0333sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 PM