141 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

ims2628
post Mar 2 2015, 10:09 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 28 2015, 06:06 PM)
If can get 450k and below auto buy...if more depend on u lor
450k this price doesn't seem cheap also doh.gif
max_cavalera
post Mar 2 2015, 10:10 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Mar 2 2015, 11:03 PM)
but i still find it hard to find food court for breakfast in cyberjaya... only mamak available for breakfast... maybe i still not found one, but i can say its difficult to find...
Terminal bus in cj beside streetmall ada food court la...price pretty cheap...usually during lunchtime packed though with workers
syazwan
post Mar 2 2015, 11:59 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 2 2015, 10:10 PM)
Terminal bus in cj beside streetmall ada food court la...price pretty cheap...usually during lunchtime packed though with workers
Verified, you are true cyberian.
laugh.gif ini only original ppl sure know lah

Mmu foodcourt
terminal
arena @ shell foodcourt (parking still chargeable? Almost 5 years didnt went there haha)

MakeYouHappy
post Mar 3 2015, 07:17 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM)
Few HK restaurant?
I only know there is one on top of Burger King.
Can u show the others pls?
Main DUI mian - what's that bro?
Actually there are 2 on top of Burger King. One is called Lok Yoon which sells variations of Wanton Mee, Curry Mee, Roasted Pork/Chicken/Char Siew, Fried Rice, Homestyle Chinese Dishes, etc. The other one is called Zhia Kitchen which has the widest selections of Chinese dishes in Cyberjaya (ie. Salted Fish Pork Belly, Cod Fish, Sambal Prawn, Butter Cream Chicken, etc).

The one in Shaftsbury is called Kung Fu which is similar to Zhia Kitchen (albeit slightly lesser selections) and I think they sell Dim Sum too.

The one in D'Pulze is called Penang History which sells most of the Penang Chinese hawker food like Hokkien Mee, Char Kuey Teow, Roasted Pork/Chicken Rice, Poh Piah etc. A Pan Mee shop called Noodle Shack are few steps away.

Homestyle at Domain, Good Taste and Hinz Kitchen at Glomac also have a variety of Chinese food as well.

There are two kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and the other is called Home Rice which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. Another Chinese economy rice shop at CBD 2 called Fenix. As Tsuto mentioned, there is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at Glomac.

Houston Grill at Glomac which is a bar restaurant that serves alcoholic beverages and Chinese food.

Those are just off the top of my head and the CBJ experts please let me know if I missed out any.

All of the above mentioned places are serving pork (not sure about Noodle Shack and Face to Face though as I've never visited either one) so no problem for those who couldn't get through a single day without having pork. tongue.gif

I believe back in Aug '13 there is only one Chinese restaurant in CBJ but as of now we have more than ten and not to mention the countless upcoming mini malls & retail lots as I'm sure there will only be more. Missing or lacking are no longer the words being used to describe the Chinese food scene in CBJ. nod.gif

As for food in general, CBJ has so many choices nowadays and basically all the international/major food chains are here. Cyebrian are spoiled. tongue.gif So for those who still say there's nothing to eat in CBJ are either ignorant or bigoted or both. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Mar 3 2015, 07:25 AM
MakeYouHappy
post Mar 3 2015, 07:22 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Mar 2 2015, 10:03 PM)
but i still find it hard to find food court for breakfast in cyberjaya... only mamak available for breakfast... maybe i still not found one, but i can say its difficult to find...
I know it's not a food court but you can try Tappers Cafe for their breakfast. tongue.gif
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:38 AM

3,852 posts

Thanks for the info bro.
Some of the shops below I haven't been to and definitely will give them a try in my next trip back to M'sia.
But obviously there is no kopitiam style shop with Chinese stalls in cyber right?

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Mar 3 2015, 07:17 AM)
Actually there are 2 on top of Burger King. One is called Lok Yoon which sells variations of Wanton Mee, Curry Mee, Roasted Pork/Chicken/Char Siew, Fried Rice, Homestyle Chinese Dishes, etc. The other one is called Zhia Kitchen which has the widest selections of Chinese dishes in Cyberjaya (ie. Salted Fish Pork Belly, Cod Fish, Sambal Prawn, Butter Cream Chicken, etc).

The one in Shaftsbury is called Kung Fu which is similar to Zhia Kitchen (albeit slightly lesser selections) and I think they sell Dim Sum too.

The one in D'Pulze is called Penang History which sells most of the Penang Chinese hawker food like Hokkien Mee, Char Kuey Teow, Roasted Pork/Chicken Rice, Poh Piah etc. A Pan Mee shop called Noodle Shack are few steps away.

Homestyle at Domain, Good Taste and Hinz Kitchen at Glomac also have a variety of Chinese food as well.

There are two kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and the other is called Home Rice which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. Another Chinese economy rice shop at CBD 2 called Fenix. As Tsuto mentioned, there is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at Glomac.

Houston Grill at Glomac which is a bar restaurant that serves alcoholic beverages and Chinese food.

Those are just off the top of my head and the CBJ experts please let me know if I missed out any.

All of the above mentioned places are serving pork (not sure about Noodle Shack and Face to Face though as I've never visited either one) so no problem for those who couldn't get through a single day without having pork. tongue.gif

I believe back in Aug '13 there is only one Chinese restaurant in CBJ but as of now we have more than ten and not to mention the countless upcoming mini malls & retail lots as I'm sure there will only be more. Missing or lacking are no longer the words being used to describe the Chinese food scene in CBJ. nod.gif

As for food in general, CBJ has so many choices nowadays and basically all the international/major food chains are here. Cyebrian are spoiled. tongue.gif  So for those who still say there's nothing to eat in CBJ are either ignorant or bigoted or both.  whistling.gif
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:42 AM

3,852 posts

Yes their bfast is not bad and really value for money.

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Mar 3 2015, 07:22 AM)
I know it's not a food court but you can try Tappers Cafe for their breakfast. tongue.gif
jubz
post Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Mar 3 2015, 07:17 AM)
Another Chinese economy rice shop at CBD 2 called Fenix.
Last I checked it was closed. On my last visit I saw a seal issue by MP Sepang. Something to do with hygiene issue. The rest are valid.
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM

3,852 posts

Can public just go into MMU food court and shell food court?
Expensive and many variety of food?

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 2 2015, 11:59 PM)
Verified, you are true cyberian.
laugh.gif ini only original ppl sure know lah

Mmu foodcourt
terminal
arena @ shell foodcourt (parking still chargeable? Almost 5 years didnt went there haha)
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:49 AM

3,852 posts

The Cyberjaya first mosque has been opened for solat at last week of Feb, any muslim bros have been there?
All facilities are completed already?
Note - Didn't see any Islamic garden landscape at all when passing by.

in
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM)
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:50 AM

3,852 posts

Not only in OnG industry, finance industry also going through restructuring and cost cutting exercise.
Retrenchment and VSS is everywhere now!

QUOTE(brensek @ Mar 2 2015, 07:18 PM)
I heard frm my friend shell employee, Shell will take back all the IT depts and they will setup new subsidiary to support especially for their network, server, storage and desktop infra support. The most surprising thing is that they will move their infra support operations to Bangalore India.

And for current company that handle Shell support ( HP support server/ dekstop, AT&T support Network, T System support server and storage ) will loose their jobs  and slowly will offer VSS to Shell project support operations staff.
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:52 AM

3,852 posts

Soho SoFo studio or family oriented condo (>1000ft2) or landed?
share share la, Pat.

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 28 2015, 06:31 PM)
Tujuan Gemilang told me 2015 will have a new launch (new plot) in Cyberjaya.
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 08:57 AM

3,852 posts

Never put high expectation on M'sia silicon valley - best to treat it as another new township without IT Theme.
If IT companies can make it will treat it as additional bonus.
As always, landed is the best bet compare to high rise.

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Feb 28 2015, 08:37 PM)
How about invest as another new township? Since it's right besides puchong putrajaya etc
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 09:02 AM

3,852 posts

Since we moved from KLCC area to Cyber, we met a lot of local ppl which is under spillover effect.
Mostly are from Puchong, Seri Kembangan and Serdang. Some also works in Dell, Shell etc.
It takes only 10-15mins via SKVE and LDP to all these places.
For us? jumped into ERL, 15 mins with RM 6.20 can reach KLIA and driving wise 20mins can reach KLCC downtown via MEX. Watch movie? Drive to IOI Resort City Mall. Can be there within 10 mins.
More and more locals move into cyber after VP of Symphony Hill, GR and MBTL. If you go to D Pulze Jaya Grocery, so many ang mo shopping there too.
I think cyberjaya is in a right shape now just need more population to boost up the commercials + a SRJK C to attract more Chinese. The ELC school - tuition fee is so reasonable and a good school. Kids are happy to study and live there!

QUOTE(SerbaSerbi @ Feb 28 2015, 06:46 PM)
What for to invest in CBJ??

Shell made a global tech center in CBJ since 2001. This year begins their quitting CBJ and heading to Bangalore India

CBJ overrun with foreign students from the Middle east and Afrika. That's 2020 for you
This post has been edited by Soros007: Mar 3 2015, 09:10 AM
MakeYouHappy
post Mar 3 2015, 09:16 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 3 2015, 08:38 AM)
Thanks for the info bro.
Some of the shops below I haven't been to and definitely will give them a try in my next trip back to M'sia.
But obviously there is no kopitiam style shop with Chinese stalls in cyber right?
You mean a Chinese style kopitiam with many hawker stalls inside? Nope. Just imagine how CBJ would look with those stalls. tongue.gif I hope they never appear in CBJ though. If not then all the allocated budget for landscape and greenery totally wasted. tongue.gif

But if really crave for those hawker stalls then can go to Seri Kembangan which less than 10 minutes drive. biggrin.gif
Soros007
post Mar 3 2015, 09:20 AM

3,852 posts

Yalor...sometimes we just go to SK / equine park for these hawker foods.

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Mar 3 2015, 09:16 AM)
You mean a Chinese style kopitiam with many hawker stalls inside? Nope. Just imagine how CBJ would look with those stalls. tongue.gif  I hope they never appear in CBJ though. If not then all the allocated budget for landscape and greenery totally wasted.  tongue.gif

But if really crave for those hawker stalls then can go to Seri Kembangan which less than 10 minutes drive.  biggrin.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Mar 3 2015, 09:21 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM)
Last I checked it was closed. On my last visit I saw a seal issue by MP Sepang. Something to do with hygiene issue. The rest are valid.
shakehead.gif Oh no! Didn't know that.

I haven't visited the CBD area for more than 2 months. When I'm free I'll go to check whether it's still closed.
MakeYouHappy
post Mar 3 2015, 09:31 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:02 AM)
Since we moved from KLCC area to Cyber, we met a lot of local ppl which is under spillover effect.
Mostly are from Puchong, Seri Kembangan and Serdang. Some also works in Dell, Shell etc.
For us? jumped into ERL, 15 mins with RM 6.20 can reach KLIA and driving wise 20mins can reach KLCC downtown via MEX. Watch movie? Drive to IOI Resort City Mall. Can be there within 10 mins.
More and more locals move into cyber after VP of Symphony Hill, GR and MBTL. If you go to D Pulze Jaya Grocery, so many ang mo shopping there too.
I think cyberjaya is in a right shape now just need more population to boost up the commercials + a SRJK C to attract more Chinese. The ELC school - tuition fee is so reasonable and a good school. Kids are happy to study and live there!
Ditto. It's so convenient to go anywhere from here. Once TGV is opened, we don't even need to go GSC@IOI City Mall. Staying in CBJ and going to the airport is a breeze. Park car at the ERL park & ride, hop on the train, be at KLIA in 15 mins. The time travelling to airport has been cut down tremendously compared to my previous home.

I think it's pretty convenient too nowadays as all the basic amenities has been covered unless we are looking for something more specific. I think it is progressing well as a self-sustaining township. rclxms.gif
TSxyyap
post Mar 3 2015, 09:32 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:02 AM)
Your sharing reflects closely with statistic in 1st Page smile.gif

syazwan
post Mar 3 2015, 09:42 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Mar 3 2015, 08:44 AM)
Mmu guards are quite ok. I noticed that each time i want to go in w my office tag on the neck they will let me pass easier...i will just show the signal "makan".
Do take note mmu food court is not spoilt w variety of choices. You can either choose the one @hostel building (western food / lauk campur) or infront of mmu stadium (more choices..arab/chinese/local dishes)

As for shell, it is a separated building than shell but just next to it. This one is shell IT ya (near tsys / shaftbury side...not that big campus near to ibm / pelita mamak).behind futsal court or padang bola.
Last time i visit there parking are chargeable.

Price for both are quite ok, w mmu one slightly cheaper in my opinion.

141 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0659sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:41 PM