Thank you sifus appreciate your help ^^,
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 1 2014, 09:54 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(Auroraa @ Dec 31 2013, 02:05 AM)
thank you. 'IF' gta 5 comes out in PC hehe. i have a seperate budget for the monitor, so 3k is just for the deskop
If you are at puchong better go extra length to Lowyat plaza,
i live around the area
there's no place for reliable custom rig shop around here

Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:03 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 09:27 AM)
Ok, dear all sifus here smile.gif
Wanna ask something..

I planning to build a new rig with
intel Xeon E3-1230 v3 cpu, and amd hd 4850 gpu, 4 hdds, 8GB RAM, B85M Pro 4..

1] is this power supply enough for that?
2] what if I want wanna upgrade later, let say with GTX 760, is this psu still enough?
I'd go with FSP Hexa 500W RM149.. tongue.gif
Or if you want some room..just get Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W but it would be kinda a waste since you are using GTX760.The FSP Hexa can run GTX760 if you are planning to change to it in the future. smile.gif
P.S.Im not a sifu since im still learning about pc hardware.. tongue.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 10:06 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 1 2014, 10:03 AM)
I'd go with FSP Hexa 500W RM149.. tongue.gif
Or if you want some room..just get Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W but it would be kinda a waste since you are using GTX760.The FSP Hexa can run GTX760 if you are planning to change to it in the future. smile.gif
P.S.Im not a sifu since im still learning about pc hardware.. tongue.gif
What do you mean "want some room" ?
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:10 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:06 AM)
What do you mean "want some room" ?
Sorry,i meant in the wrong way..i meant to say "if you want more headroom" like a psu with abit more wattage than you actually need iinm. smile.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 10:15 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 1 2014, 10:10 AM)
Sorry,i meant in the wrong way..i meant to say "if you want more headroom" like a psu with abit more wattage than you actually need iinm. smile.gif
I forgot to mention, I already got the psu I mentioned in the link, using it in my current pc smile.gif
What is the psu with rating like bronze/gold for?
Really new to type of power supply.. Just wanna learn..
arimii
post Jan 1 2014, 10:16 AM

Hello

I'm looking for a external HDD. Budget around RM200+ for 1TB drive . Can recommend me one ?

Prefer the exclosure made of premium plastic or metal and also a good connector. Not cap ayam which easily break .

EDIT : Stumbled upon this LINK . Is good or anyone can recommend better ?

This post has been edited by arimii: Jan 1 2014, 10:19 AM
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:20 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:15 AM)
I forgot to mention, I already got the psu I mentioned in the link, using it in my current pc smile.gif
What is the psu with rating like bronze/gold for?
Really new to type of power supply.. Just wanna learn..
Oh...im not sure if your PSU is 80+ Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum since i can't find it saying that on CM website.
The rating means the efficiency of the PSU,like if it's a 500W but not 80+,im sure it'll only give around 300-400 watts and if the PSU is 80+ Gold and has 650W,it'll give you 630-650W...but im not sure because im still learning about PSUs. tongue.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 10:26 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 1 2014, 10:20 AM)
Oh...im not sure if your PSU is 80+ Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum since i can't find it saying that on CM website.
The rating means the efficiency of the PSU,like if it's a 500W but not 80+,im sure it'll only give around 300-400 watts and if the PSU is 80+ Gold and has 650W,it'll give you 630-650W...but im not sure because im still learning about PSUs.  tongue.gif
So meaning that the real power for the psu? hmm..
So do you still think my psu enough?
I don't think my psu is rated for at least 80+.. biggrin.gif
chocobo7779
post Jan 1 2014, 10:27 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 1 2014, 10:20 AM)
The rating means the efficiency of the PSU,like if it's a 500W but not 80+,im sure it'll only give around 300-400 watts and if the PSU is 80+ Gold and has 650W,it'll give you 630-650W...but im not sure because im still learning about PSUs.  tongue.gif
Erm... It's the way around... sweat.gif
If your system unit demands 300W, and if your PSU has 80% efficiency, it will draw 375W from the wall socket... sweat.gif
chocobo7779
post Jan 1 2014, 10:29 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:26 AM)
So meaning that the real power for the psu? hmm..
So do you still think my psu enough?
I don't think my psu is rated for at least 80+.. biggrin.gif
Extreme 2? Might as just well throw that thing off to the bin...
Unless you have an entry level PC with minimal power requirements...

Efficiency only tells how little the power loss of the unit during the delivery of wattage. It has nothing to do with the unit quality.
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:33 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jan 1 2014, 10:27 AM)
Erm... It's the way around... sweat.gif
If your system unit demands 300W, and if your PSU has 80% efficiency, it will draw 375W from the wall socket... sweat.gif
Oh wow,thanks. notworthy.gif
I thought it was about that if it's in example a 80+ gold 650W,then it draws like 600-650W from it.. tongue.gif
But thanks for posting that,now ik what efficiency of PSU is about. smile.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 10:36 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jan 1 2014, 10:29 AM)
Extreme 2?  Might as just well throw that thing off to the bin...
Unless you have an entry level PC with minimal power requirements...

Efficiency only tells how little the power loss of the unit during the delivery of wattage.  It has nothing to do with the unit quality.
But why FSP Hexa 500W is always be mentioned here? Is it better than the CM Extreme 2?
chocobo7779
post Jan 1 2014, 10:47 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:36 AM)
But why FSP Hexa 500W is always be mentioned here? Is it better than the CM Extreme 2?
Yup... A true power, entry level unit... tongue.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 11:33 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jan 1 2014, 10:47 AM)
Yup...  A true power, entry level unit... tongue.gif
Ah, sad.. If that's the case, maybe have to buy that psu also sad.gif
alfiejr
post Jan 1 2014, 11:37 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 09:27 AM)
Ok, dear all sifus here smile.gif
Wanna ask something..

I planning to build a new rig with
intel Xeon E3-1230 v3 cpu, and amd hd 4850 gpu, 4 hdds, 8GB RAM, B85M Pro 4..

1] is this power supply enough for that?
2] what if I want wanna upgrade later, let say with GTX 760, is this psu still enough?
Its enough, but at least get a decent true power psu like FSP hexa 500w. Yes , it will be enough to power the GTX 760.

toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 11:40 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 1 2014, 11:37 AM)
Its enough, but at least get a decent true power psu like FSP hexa 500w. Yes , it will be enough to power the GTX 760.
You meant the FSP hexa 500w? So many recommend this psu, I guest maybe it is good after all biggrin.gif
So I guess I have to stretch budget a bit for a better psu.. smile.gif

Planning to build the rig with this:
- intel xeon 1230 v3
- ASrock B85M Pro4
- Corsair Ram Desktop DDR3 8GB PC1600 CL11
- amd hd4850
- FSP Hexa 500W

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Jan 1 2014, 11:48 AM
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 11:43 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 11:40 AM)
You meant the FSP hexa 500w? So many recommend this psu, I guest maybe it is good after all biggrin.gif
It only cost RM149..phew that the price didn't rise,which happened to RAM. cry.gif
toomanyrulez
post Jan 1 2014, 11:44 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 1 2014, 11:43 AM)
It only cost RM149..phew that the price didn't rise,which happened to RAM. cry.gif
so RAM price increases huh? Hmm, don't know that.. Planning to get x1 8GB RAM..
alfiejr
post Jan 1 2014, 11:47 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Jan 1 2014, 10:16 AM)
Hello

I'm looking for a external HDD. Budget around RM200+ for 1TB drive . Can recommend me one ?

Prefer the exclosure made of premium plastic or metal and also a good connector. Not cap ayam which easily break .

EDIT : Stumbled upon this LINK . Is good or anyone can recommend better ?
That WD Passport is good, I have the 500GB model bought to back up my PS3 stuff and has work well so far.

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 11:40 AM)
Don't think its much more expensive than the CM model sweat.gif . I think it retails around RM149

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:47 AM