[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestions Thread V4

Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 07:07 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Dec 30 2013, 02:05 AM)
And sifu? 700w power for the gpu? Is that high enough compared to a single electric stove/burner? Or is it on par on iron ( used to iron clothes not metal iron smile.gif  hehe )
I've no idea if its high as a electric stove/burner hahaha!Since u wanted to get an SSD,so i change the GPU to Leadtek GTX760 2GB DDR5,you can change the PSU to FSP Hexa 500W RM149,from Viewnet!
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 07:10 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(razz03 @ Dec 30 2013, 02:35 AM)
hi sifu
im getting a bitfenix prodigy m and my friend recommend me to get this mobo "ASRock B75M-ITX"
i still want to use my intel i5 which use lga socket 1155
any other mobo that is good for gaming with a price range of rm 400 and below smile.gif thanks for the help
You don't need a SUPER GOOD/EXPENSIVE MOBO for gaming,as it doesn't DO any differences in gaming at all! nod.gif
MOBO is all about the quality,stability,reliability etc.
Even B75M-ITX is already decent. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 07:14 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 30 2013, 04:07 AM)
Want to upgrade my cpu
my current rig:
Cpu- G2020
Ram- 4GBddr3
Motherboard-Asus B75m
Gpu-Sapp 7750
Hdd-250GB
PSU-FSP Hexa 500w

planning to upgrade  HDD, Cpu , Gpu .
if i wnt to upgrade gpu, do i need to upgrade my psu as well?
wnt to play high resolution game in max setting. (EG: BF4 , Crysis 3, Upcoming 2014 games)

sifu, i need ur advice. do i need to change the motherboard? plus the motherboard is still new.

Budget : RM2k
CPU:Intel Core i5 4440 3.1 Ghz RM569
MOBO:ASrock B85M Pro4 RM279
GPU:Leadtek GTX760 2GB DDR5 RM849
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
RAM:Add one more 4GB 1600Mhz RAM stick RM110-130
Total:RM1996-2026

Prices from Viewnet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Dec 30 2013, 07:16 AM
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 08:32 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 30 2013, 08:16 AM)
so i do need change the motherboard.. hmm, is this gpu cn run most of the game at high end setting? my target for the gpu was around like 800-1.5k. maybe after i sold some of my old cpu, i might get some extra budget
If you sell your current CPU,MOBO and GPU,you can get like around 500-700 from selling it...which makes u able to get Sapphire R9 280X 3GB DDR5 Toxic RM1299 from Viewnet,which is better than GTX760. rclxms.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 09:03 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 30 2013, 08:50 AM)
if compare to lead gtx770? which is btter? my max budget for gpu is 1.5k. and i heard that r9 290 is too loud? or am i wrong?
R9 290 reference is heat and power hungry tongue.gif
The Non=Reference is coming out soon...VERY SOON!But if you can't wait,u can get Sapphire R9 280X Toxic 3GB DDR5 RM1299 from Viewnert. smile.gif
R9 280X Toxic is better than GTX770 btw.
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 09:11 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 30 2013, 09:10 AM)
There's the R9 290 Tri-X for RM1699... from Idealtech... brows.gif
Not sure if @Tomtom. wants to get a GPU that costs more than 1.5K,was thinking of recommending that for him... tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 09:19 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 30 2013, 09:18 AM)
hehe. im nt sure yet, i think i should wait The Non=Reference . then u guys help me to decide okay?
Yeah we all will help you decide. nod.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 11:54 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(denieru @ Dec 30 2013, 11:03 AM)
Hi sifus, please recommend me mobo, cpu and possibly ram.

Budget: +-800 (for mobo and cpu, if possible ram also)
Reuse: Silverstone Strider 560W, 2x ATI HD4850 GPU, 500TB Sata HDD
For 24/7 use, gaming, mild programming and downloads.

Note: CF or no CF also no problem. Will upgrade next time. Prefer AMD but Intel ok also.
Thanks!
MOBO:Asrock H81M-DGS RM179
Total:RM748

Prices from Viewnet!
I don't think that you can CrossFire on this mobo and with that PSU... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Dec 30 2013, 11:54 AM
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 03:58 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Dec 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
And guys planning to use bluetooth mouse + bluetooth keyboard + monitor...

Budget around 3k
IF u have the monitor and wireless keyboard&mouse.

CPU:Intel Core i5 4570 3.2 Ghz RM619
GPU:Sapphire R9 280X 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X RM1199
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDr3 1600Mhz RM229
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
casing:CM K380 RM149
Total:RM2963

IF u don't have the wireless keyboard&mouse + monitor..

GPU:Leadtek GTX760 2GB DDr5 RM849
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM229
PSU:FSP Hexa 500W RM149
Casing:CM K380 RM149
Keyboard&Mouse:Logitech Wireless MK320 RM89
Monitor:Dell S2240L 21.5' RM489
Total:RM2991

Prices from Viewnet.
What's your usage actually?
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 06:03 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 30 2013, 05:52 PM)
Hi people, I would like to know if the spec below are all compatible with each other?

Which seller in garage sales forum sell all of the mentioned parts below? Prefer to buy 1 shot from the same person (perhaps can get a better deal in this way).

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-L9i
Motherboard: Asus H87I-PLUS
Memory: 1600Mhz 2x8GB
Storage: Plextor PX-128M5S 2.5" Solid State Disk 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 770 4GB Video Card (I believe other brands would do just fine as well)
Case: Fractal Design Node 304 Mini ITX Tower Case
Power Supply: Silverstone ST65F-G W/PP05 Short Cables
Monitor: Dell U2312HM 23.0" Monitor
Mouse: Razer DeathAdder

Thank you.
From 1 shop?All i know is that IdealTech..they have ALL the parts above EXCEPT one..which is the casing. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 06:39 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 30 2013, 06:35 PM)
Im not sure about that..i could tell you the answr if i've ever build a pc that i bought a casing from idff shop... tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 07:50 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Ladidumdum @ Dec 30 2013, 07:34 PM)
Hey want to build a rig for around RM3000 including monitor. Using it for gaming and web browsing. Recommendations please smile.gif
CPU:Intel core i5 4670 3.4 Ghz RM669
MOBO:Asrock B85M pro4 RM279
RAM:corsair 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM229
HDD:WD Caviar blue 1TB RM189
Casing:CM K380 RM149
Monitor:Dell S2240L 21.5' RM489
Total:RM3002

Prices from viewnet!
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 08:14 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(DarrellMing @ Dec 30 2013, 08:05 PM)
hi

Okay i have a rig but it's quite old and i'm not too sure how much it's worth thought of selling it and getting a newer one the spec's are
AMD phenom IIX4 960
M4A78 PLUS (MOBO)
DDR2 4 GB
Radeon HD 6850
I want to do an upgrade please do suggest mainly used for mmorpg type of games for example wow 25 man raid's usually lag's my current setup
Only those 4 parts?
MOBO:Asrock H81M-DGS RM179
GPU:Sapphire R9 280X 3GB DDr5 OC RM1099
Total:RM2076
Prices from Viewnet! smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 30 2013, 09:43 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(DarrellMing @ Dec 30 2013, 08:51 PM)
but how much can my old rig sell for?
About 500-600 for CPU,GPU,RAM and MOBO only.. smile.gif

CPU:Intel Core i5 4570 3.2 Ghz RM619
MOBO:Asrock B85M Pro4 RM279
Total:RM1976
Prices from Viewnet..tweaked it abit btw.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Dec 30 2013, 09:46 PM
Minecrafter
post Dec 31 2013, 07:37 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Auroraa @ Dec 31 2013, 02:05 AM)
thank you. 'IF' gta 5 comes out in PC hehe. i have a seperate budget for the monitor, so 3k is just for the deskop
Cpu:Intel Core i5 4570 3.2 ghz RM619
GPU:Sapphire r9 280X toxic 3GB DDR5 RM1299
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600mhz RM229
Casing:Cooler Master K380 RM149
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Total:RM3063
Prices from Viewnet.

Since you said that you have separate budget for the monitot,i changed the GPU to R9 280X toxic 3GB DDR5,changed the PSU to Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W and changed the CPU to intel Core i5 4570 3.2 Ghz. smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Dec 31 2013, 04:00 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Dec 31 2013, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys, i plan to build a gaming rig around rm2300
I plan to play games like dota2/ battlefield/ steam games
Below rig were based on recommendation from others.
Can i play the games with medium setting?
It would be better if you all can slightly reduce my budget smile.gif

Cpu:Intel Core i5 4440 3.1 ghz RM569
GPU:Leadtek GTX760 2GB DDR5 RM799
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600mhz RM229 / / 209/ 199 ??
Casing:Cooler Master K380 RM149 / Cooler Master N200 / CM K280 Casing-RM129
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Besides can recommend me a monitor around rm350-500?
Will be use for gaming and watch movie
Heard that Ips screen is good..can recommend me a few brands? icon_rolleyes.gif
You can change the Mobo to Asrock H81M-DGS..so the total is RM2352. smile.gif
About Monitor,i'd suggest you to get Dell S2240L 21.5' RM489. smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 08:45 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Jan 1 2014, 05:42 AM)
So changed my mind. Sifus i want mobo that can support high end gpu of nvidia and sapphire or any other? Like r9 290 or gtx780 or any..? What is good cpu? i5 4670k? i7 4770k? Or i7 4820k? And what about the xeon set up? Guide me please...
All MOBO can support high end GPUs.I'd recommend getting B85M Pro 4 unless you are OCing and SLIing..which i'd recommend Asrock Z87 Extreme3.I'd go with a i5 4670K IF you are OCing,and only gaming...if not OCing,get i5 4670 if you have more budget,or i5 4440 if u have lesser. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 1 2014, 09:07 AM
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:03 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 09:27 AM)
Ok, dear all sifus here smile.gif
Wanna ask something..

I planning to build a new rig with
intel Xeon E3-1230 v3 cpu, and amd hd 4850 gpu, 4 hdds, 8GB RAM, B85M Pro 4..

1] is this power supply enough for that?
2] what if I want wanna upgrade later, let say with GTX 760, is this psu still enough?
I'd go with FSP Hexa 500W RM149.. tongue.gif
Or if you want some room..just get Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W but it would be kinda a waste since you are using GTX760.The FSP Hexa can run GTX760 if you are planning to change to it in the future. smile.gif
P.S.Im not a sifu since im still learning about pc hardware.. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:10 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:06 AM)
What do you mean "want some room" ?
Sorry,i meant in the wrong way..i meant to say "if you want more headroom" like a psu with abit more wattage than you actually need iinm. smile.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 1 2014, 10:20 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Jan 1 2014, 10:15 AM)
I forgot to mention, I already got the psu I mentioned in the link, using it in my current pc smile.gif
What is the psu with rating like bronze/gold for?
Really new to type of power supply.. Just wanna learn..
Oh...im not sure if your PSU is 80+ Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum since i can't find it saying that on CM website.
The rating means the efficiency of the PSU,like if it's a 500W but not 80+,im sure it'll only give around 300-400 watts and if the PSU is 80+ Gold and has 650W,it'll give you 630-650W...but im not sure because im still learning about PSUs. tongue.gif

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:11 AM