128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestions Thread V4

PewPewboom
post Dec 3 2013, 08:43 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 3 2013, 08:01 PM)
Why?  Otherwise there's the Hyper TX3 EVO....
I think you cannot tolerate the noise... brows.gif
Hyper TX3 EVO very noisy?
demondomon
post Dec 3 2013, 09:46 PM

115 posts

hi guys, my buddy's rig just need a mobo and a cpu. asrock b75dgs and i3 3220 are just fine isnt? but he prefer asus mobo. any suggestion? thanks smile.gif
Decky
post Dec 3 2013, 11:39 PM

1,190 posts

Hi, 5 year old gaming rig just died (using a HD4870 back then) so planning to invest in a new rig

[Budget] Rm2500 max

[Purpose] some rendering work, lightroom and gaming (not heavy: just need to be able to handle Dota 2 at max settings and Planetside 2 and medium to high at 60fps, no need ultra)

[Personal preferences] Something that is somewhat "future-proof"? I know that with my budget and I.T., nothing is future proof, but since this is the first time I'll be building my own rig (instead of relying on Dell, Acer etc.), I'd prefer something that will let me recycle old parts as it ages (like being able to swap graphic cards in the future)

[Location] PJ

Thanks!
alfiejr
post Dec 4 2013, 12:42 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 3 2013, 11:39 PM)
Hi, 5 year old gaming rig just died (using a HD4870 back then) so planning to invest in a new rig
[Budget] Rm2500 max

[Purpose] some rendering work, lightroom and gaming (not heavy: just need to be able to handle Dota 2 at max settings and Planetside 2 and medium to high at 60fps, no need ultra)
[Personal preferences] Something that is somewhat "future-proof"? I know that with my budget and I.T., nothing is future proof, but since this is the first time I'll be building my own rig (instead of relying on Dell, Acer etc.), I'd prefer something that will let me recycle old parts as it ages (like being able to swap graphic cards in the future)

[Location] PJ

Thanks!
CPU-Intel Xeon E3-1230 V3-RM 849
Mobo-Asrock B85M-Pro 4-RM279
Memory-Corsair Value Ram 8GB-RM229
GPU-Gigabyte GTX 650Ti boost OC 2GB-RM599
HDD-WD Blue 1TB-RM189
PSU-FSP Hexa 500w-RM149
ODD-Any dvd player-RM60
Case-CM K380-RM149

Total-RM 2473
ssxcool
post Dec 4 2013, 04:57 AM

255 posts

WTA whats is the optimal build for gtx760? no real budget yet but preferably below rm2500

purpose gaming and multimedia

thanks!

This post has been edited by ssxcool: Dec 4 2013, 04:58 AM
rav3n82
post Dec 4 2013, 09:32 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ Dec 3 2013, 08:43 PM)
Hyper TX3 EVO very noisy?
Hyper TX3 Evo is actually ok. It is entirely optional for you since you do not plan to overclock. Just stick to the stock Intel cooler would do.

QUOTE(demondomon @ Dec 3 2013, 09:46 PM)
hi guys, my buddy's rig just need a mobo and a cpu. asrock b75dgs and i3 3220 are just fine isnt? but he prefer asus mobo. any suggestion? thanks smile.gif
Any budget? Can try this.

Intel Core i3 4130 - RM359
Asus B85M-G - RM305

Total - RM664 (prices are from Viewnet)

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Dec 4 2013, 04:57 AM)
WTA whats is the optimal build for gtx760? no real budget yet but preferably below rm2500

purpose gaming and multimedia

thanks!
Intel Core i5 4430 – RM559
Asrock B85M Pro4 – RM279
Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz – RM229
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM189
Zotac GTX 760 – RM799 (Cycom)
Cooler Master K380 Casing - RM149
FSP Hexa 500W PSU - RM149
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total - RM2412 (prices are from Viewnet)
Decky
post Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Dec 4 2013, 12:42 AM)
CPU-Intel Xeon E3-1230 V3-RM 849
Mobo-Asrock B85M-Pro 4-RM279
Memory-Corsair Value Ram 8GB-RM229
GPU-Gigabyte GTX 650Ti boost OC 2GB-RM599
HDD-WD Blue 1TB-RM189
PSU-FSP Hexa 500w-RM149
ODD-Any dvd player-RM60
Case-CM K380-RM149

Total-RM 2473
Hi!

Thanks for replying. Anyway, may I ask why you chose the processor that you chose instead of graphic card?
AaronFPS
post Dec 4 2013, 07:16 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM)
Hi!

Thanks for replying. Anyway, may I ask why you chose the processor that you chose instead of graphic card?
Xeon E3 is like an i7 without the IGP.

GPU is capable of running Dota 2 and Planetside 2 at medium settings
alfiejr
post Dec 4 2013, 07:19 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM)
Hi!

Well the reason i choose the xeon instead of the i5 is that it has multi threading and it will help u when doing video editing and stuff. Plus the xeon is basically and an intel i7 which u can't oc.

By looking at the games you've played, the gtx 650 ti boost is more than enough to play those games at a pretty decent settings.

If u insist on getting the i5, u can try this instead:

CPU-Intel core i5-4430-RM559
GPU-Leadtek GTX 760 reference 2GB-RM 849

Total-RM2433

This build is gear more towards gaming but should still perform decently if u want to do other stuff. The choice is up to u

Mr_47
post Dec 4 2013, 07:56 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

Bro sifus,

plan to build desktop for gaming

budget 3k with monitor

advice needed thx
Decky
post Dec 4 2013, 09:06 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Dec 4 2013, 07:19 PM)
Well the reason i choose the xeon instead of the i5 is that it has multi threading and it will help u when doing video editing and stuff. Plus the xeon is basically and an intel i7 which u can't oc.

By looking at the games you've played, the gtx 650 ti boost is more than enough to play those games at a pretty decent settings.

If u insist on getting the i5, u can try this instead:

CPU-Intel core i5-4430-RM559
GPU-Leadtek GTX 760 reference 2GB-RM 849

Total-RM2433

This build is gear more towards gaming but should still perform decently if u want to do other stuff. The choice is up to u
Haha thanks! I actually don't need to edit too many videos, just need to do interviews etc., nothing flashy.

Thank you so much!

I actually found out that the GTX650 boost is actually good enough for me.

Is the i5 and the GTx 650 OC compatible with the previous rig suggestion you gave me?

Trying to cut cost down to 2k now and I found out that I have 3 RAM sticks that I can salvage from my old com. So I can probably buy 1 4GB stick and use my all RAM right?

Also, can I cut cost by getting cheaper casing? (I have no idea how to choose case for the MOBO)

Thanks a bunch wei

This post has been edited by Decky: Dec 4 2013, 09:30 PM
Physxzc
post Dec 4 2013, 09:09 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Dec 3 2013, 09:46 PM)
Asrock oso not bad..running two board without issue.
Asrock last time also from ASUSTEK
yonghong
post Dec 4 2013, 09:15 PM

551 posts

hi sifu, i plan to build one rig with following aspect, budget below rm1000 only.any suggestion? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
[Budget]

[Purpose] only wan play dota 2

[Hardwares that will be re-use]casing, psu, monitor,speaker

[Monitor resolution]no special requirement

[Games & softwares that use frequently] dota 2

ty . notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yonghong: Dec 4 2013, 09:19 PM
alfiejr
post Dec 5 2013, 01:22 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 09:06 PM)
Haha thanks! I actually don't need to edit too many videos, just need to do interviews etc., nothing flashy.
Thank you so much!
I actually found out that the GTX650 boost is actually good enough for me.

Is the i5 and the GTx 650 OC compatible with the previous rig suggestion you gave me?

Trying to cut cost down to 2k now and I found out that I have 3 RAM sticks that I can salvage from my old com. So I can probably buy 1 4GB stick and use my all RAM right?

Also, can I cut cost by getting cheaper casing? (I have no idea how to choose case for the MOBO)

Thanks a bunch wei
yes the card will be compatible, as long as the rams are ddr3 ram , it should work. the b85m pro 4 has 4 memory slots so it should fit all nicely smile.gif

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Dec 5 2013, 01:22 AM
flutterstick9
post Dec 5 2013, 08:55 AM

28 posts

Hi all, I am planning to built a basic rig for home purpose only, (gift for my little brother) any help is appreciated, thanks.

[Budget] RM 1k - 1.5k

[Purpose] Daily basic usage

[Games & softwares that use frequently] if possible can play some of the
games Burnout, NFS, COD,
Dota and also photoshop, vegas
movie studio

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Already got casing and monitor.

[Usage] Might be able to use for long period time, because i am planning
to use it until last breath.

[Personal preferences] might want i5, but my friend said i3 is good
enough for my budget

[Location] KL

TQ in advance..
GodJesterZ
post Dec 5 2013, 09:30 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(flutterstick9 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:55 AM)
Hi all, I am planning to built a basic rig for home purpose only, (gift for my little brother) any help is appreciated, thanks.

[Budget] RM 1k - 1.5k

games Burnout, NFS, COD,
                                                          movie studio

enough for my budget

[Location] KL

TQ in advance..
budget to small.
rav3n82
post Dec 5 2013, 09:35 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Dec 4 2013, 09:15 PM)
hi sifu, i plan to build one rig with following aspect, budget below rm1000 only.any suggestion? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
[Budget]

[Purpose] only wan play dota 2

[Hardwares that will be re-use]casing, psu, monitor,speaker

[Monitor resolution]no special requirement

[Games & softwares that use frequently] dota 2

ty . notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Can you please list out what PSU you have? smile.gif

Intel Pentium Dual Core G3220 - RM174
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Corsair Value Ram 4GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM119
MSI HD 7770 1GB GDDR5 – RM299
WD Caviar Blue 500GB HDD - RM159
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total – RM989 (prices are from Viewnet)
Clem1982
post Dec 5 2013, 09:43 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

[Budget] RM 1k - 1.5k

games Burnout, NFS, COD,
                                                          movie studio

enough for my budget

[Location] KL

TQ in advance..
Playing games can definitely run but probably a mid - high setting at most without lag, good t see you have re-useable parts and yes an i3 will suffice in this case

Try:

Intel Core i3 4130 RM359
Asrock H81M-DGS RM179
Kingston Value RAM 8GB RM229
WD Blue 1TB HDD RM189
Sapphire HD7790 1GB RM449
FSP HEXA 500W RM149
chassis-Reuse
monitor-Reuse

Total RM1554
rav3n82
post Dec 5 2013, 09:45 AM

7,084 posts

You get what you pay for. smile.gif

Intel Core i3 4130 - RM359
Asrock H81M-DGS - RM179
Corsair Value Ram 4GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM119
MSI HD 7790 1GB GDDR5 - RM399
WD Caviar Blue 500GB HDD - RM159
Lite-On 24x DVDRW - RM59

Total – RM1423 (prices are from Viewnet)

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:56 PM)

Intel Core i5 4430 - RM559
Asrock B85M Pro4 – RM279
Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM229
Zotac GTX 760 AMP! 2GB – RM899 (Cycom)
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM189
Cooler Master K380 Casing - RM149
Viewsonic VX2370S 23" IPS LED - RM499
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total - RM3011 (prices are from Viewnet)
ismailfadzlullah
post Dec 5 2013, 10:09 AM

25 posts

ty dude!

This post has been edited by ismailfadzlullah: Dec 5 2013, 10:10 AM

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:28 AM